Hostelworld.com

Hospedaje Brabant

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Hospedaje Brabant Located at Calle Juan Matta 878, , Nazca.
Hospedaje Brabant
Peru
Nazca Ica Calle Juan Matta 878
82% 525
-14.8259170 -74.9383020
Hospedaje Brabant
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
6.9

Biggest thing I remember about this place was that it was just hot and no fans. The roof terrace is nice but doesn't end up being a place where people hang out; no breakfast so hard to meet folks. Was nice and cheap at least and close to Plaza Del Armas and the owner did wake up and was amicable for my 5am arrival via bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.4

Very friendly staff. And very safe. The wifi was amazing. Could watch films without buffers!! There's no communal area so don't go if you're looking for atmosphere. Everything is basic but for that price you can't complain. No fans in the room tho which is a real problem when it's hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
8.9

Clean hostel in a good location in the city center. No kitchen, but you can find cheap food nearby. Really liked the rooftop terrace. Only suggestion would be to put fans in the rooms with no circulation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.1

Overall, it's a great hostel to meet other backpackers and the facilities are very good. But it's also one of the most expensive hostels I've staid at in Peru. Nevertheless, the staff was great, the pool was very nice and it's always good to have a bar and restaurant at the hostel. If I go back to Huacachina I would probably stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Jan 2016
8.6

Friendly people and really great location. They run taxis to the airport to fly over the lines aswell. The rooftop terrace as the best bit for me. I spent ages up there in the shade during the midday heat and it was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
6.0

The outside looks great. The inside is dark and musty smelling. We paid extra for an ensuite but the bedroom had an odor covered up by cleaner scent and there was no direction with how to make the showers warm. The ensuite room had no windows except into a storeroom and was lit by a bare bulb. The WiFi was good and the roof top patio was really nice. The stairs to the patio are narrow and slippery, we both slipped. All in all, below par experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2015
9.7

The people who run the hostel were so kind in letting us stay unti 11pm the day we checked out to wait for our night bus. They let us stay and use showers and Internet. Also helped us get a taxi at the late hour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2015
10.0

This is a genuine little hostel. I really liked the owner and staff were more thank kind to me and it was cheap. This is not a party hostel, but is it certainly comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cocodrile100
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Dec 2015
9.4

Good hostel, good people willing to make your stay in Nasca as good as it can be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Dec 2015
7.7

No lockers available, location of hostel is a few blocks from the plaza de armes down quiet roads, but felt safe generally. Staff were great, they were happy for me to change my plans despite having reserved for more nights. I organised Nasca flights with them for $70 (cheapest I could find) and they were helpful, though I wouldn't recommend the Nasca flight to anyone. Wifi signal is weak in the rooms, and toilet/bathroom are not the cleanest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.