Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Hospedaje Bretxa Located at Calle Fermin Calbeton, 5,2º, , San Sebastian.
Hospedaje Bretxa
Spain
San Sebastian Vasque Country 20003 Calle Fermin Calbeton, 5,2º
90% 64
43.3235082 -1.9834191
Hospedaje Bretxa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andiknopf6664
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

The Pension is situated in the old part of San Sebastian, so short ways to the Bars, Restaurants, Museums, Shops, Beaches, Bus Stops.... The room was small but with enough place. Also it is in the old part of the city, where every evening people go to bars, it was quiet. Best of all is the staff, I would give him excellent +++ smiley if possible. Great tipps where to go and when (for free entrance in museum for example).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

SO good! THANKS JOSE! Or GRACIAS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely staff and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

We loved this hostel. Its location is fantastic (you are in the historic centre, on the most popular street to have pintxos). The host was so helpful and kind. The rooms were just what we wanted - comfortable beds, a fan, TV, clean. The bathrooms (shared) were also really clean and spacious. We were very happy with our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

A great hostel. The room was clean and perfect for what we wanted. The bathrooms were clean with good powerful showers and the man was super friendly and really helped us out with finding some free car parking out of town. The location was amazing, right in the old town. This did mean you got a bit of noise from the bars on the street on friday night but thats the small price you pay for being right in the old town with the balcony room. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and good value for money. Lovely staff. Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Great wifi. No atmosphere to meet other travellers. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.4

All in all it was ok. The room was clean, wifi worked perfectly. The only problem would have to be the owner with his strange sense of humor. He scoulded us for arriving at lunch time and then one more time he scoulded my boyfriend because he showered a little bit late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Perfect location in the middle of the old town and only a few minutes to both beaches. Around 150 Pintoxsbars are close by. Supermarket is next door also. The host is really nice and speaks enough english to communicate. The Bathrooms were cleaned several times per day. Wifi is fast. Great place to stay. I definitively recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.