Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
6.3

Amazing location....but don't expect to sleep! The rooms are open plan, as in open to the road outside. Extremely noisy so being g earplugs. Fantastic location in the old town though. Could certainly be cleaner as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
7.7

Friendly, helpful, staff. Flexible with checkout and payment times. Loud street outside bring earplugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
7.4

Beds and showers were fine. However, there​ weren't enough lockers for all guest and you could only fit a small bookbag in them. Breakfast included was toast with butter or jam and if you were there in the first 30min a banana.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. Good price for the location. Location was perfect. Clean and good friendly staff. No real common areas. Rooftop was without furniture, but I was told they were refurbishing. Breakfast was supposed to be with bananas but had it only 1 of 4 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
6.0

If you want to enjoy your time in Panama City you should choose another hostel. This hostel is okey if you are planning on staying for only one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2017
6.3

Except for a good location this hostel has nothing to justify the relatively high price. The rooms are insanely hot at night, the furniture on the roof top is broken and the breakfast is banana and toast. If you are looking for atmosphere and good value for money go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.7

the hostel is quite large so lacks personality or atmosphere. otherwise, it is in a great location and reasonably priced. we found the staff helpful and nice, they only speak spanish. we had a private room which was very nice. breakfast was included which was toast and coffee. we would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Has everything you need. Low price, comfortable beds and the location is very central in Casco Viejo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.0

great location, staff were not much help if you don't speak Spanish, but this is our fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

We stayed in private room which was very basic with no window. It was perfect for what we needed though as a quick pit stop before our onward travel. Felt safe in the hostel and in the area. Big lockers to store bags. Friendly staff. Did the tour to the canal organised by the hostel which was brilliant- even though it was more expensive than the bus, the driver told us about the history of canal! Breakfast was a bonus as Casco Viejo, we found dining quite expensive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.