Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Has everything you need. Low price, comfortable beds and the location is very central in Casco Viejo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.0

great location, staff were not much help if you don't speak Spanish, but this is our fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

We stayed in private room which was very basic with no window. It was perfect for what we needed though as a quick pit stop before our onward travel. Felt safe in the hostel and in the area. Big lockers to store bags. Friendly staff. Did the tour to the canal organised by the hostel which was brilliant- even though it was more expensive than the bus, the driver told us about the history of canal! Breakfast was a bonus as Casco Viejo, we found dining quite expensive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Great affordable place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.1

It's in a good spot concerning landmarks and bars, but being in a room with bunk beds three levels high and tiny fans to deplete the body odors isn't aufficient. Eating space is capable of sitting eight at most. Wouldn't return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
5.1

Not a great stay for me... I was in a room with a window in the wall next to the street that you can't close, which means that you hear the traffic and party people throughout the night. There was no airco, just a slow ceiling fan. Also, the beds are uncomfortable and the lockers were not located in the room. The atmosphere was not very nice and the staff was not very interested to make your stay more pleasant. Hostel has great location, I guess the hostel is fine when you party for few nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
6.3

Good location, easy to find. We spend 2 nights on different days (with break to go to Taboga island). First check-in everything was ok, but on the second in our room we didn't had no towels, no sheet to cover... even being in private room, you still have a light coming from corridor, because walls don't go until the ceiling...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
4.0

Sheets and towels were dirty. Someone's hair all on the bed. Private room was tiny with large gaps in the wall at the top into the hallway. This area is great and every other hostel in the area is 100x better value.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Staff were really nice and location great, other than that this hostel isn't so great. I was in a huge dorm (like 18 beds) and there was no air con. The windows/ doors were open and you can hear all the noise on the street. I barely got any sleep. I guess an okay place if you're really drunk and need a place to crash, which a lot of people were.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice and central, cool airy rooms and nice roof terrace, good for a couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.