Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
7.1

Location was awesome, very easy to get around but bathroom was often very dirty, communal kitchen was not good either. The private rooms have large, old style air vents above the doors that let in ALOT of noise, light and not much privacy. Otherwise good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Really good location. Really sweet hostel - very clean. Lockers in all the rooms. We had the room with the hole above the door but it was part of the design and was no problem. Amazing balcony. Only downside was breakfast area and kitchen - was a bit run down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
6.0

This hostel is in a good location, the staff was very friendly, and the beds were comfortable; however, the facility itself is in serious disrepair and very dirty, particularly the bathrooms (toilet seats broken, no shower heads, paint peeling from walls, rotted wood ceiling falling on the bed while you sleep). The breakfast was also lacking, a loaf of bread and and a couple of rotted bananas. In addition, there is no common area and no atmosphere to speak of. I would not recommend this hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff was friendly and helpful, giving great attention and advice. The location is ideal for being in Casco Antiguo. We plan to stay there again when we are back in Panama City. Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.9

The only problem I encountered was other people in the hostel eating/taking my food out of the refrigerator. It happened more than 1 time and I had labeled my items.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kerrylouise
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
4.0

VERY DIRTY! DONT STAY HERE! yes it's cheap but spend an extra couple of dollars somewhere else! We booked an private room+ unsuite, the toilet seat had dirt all around it. The rooms are next to the street with a massive 1 meter sq gap above the windows, this gap has no netting so at night all the bugs come In + you get woken up all though the night with people leaving the club's,even with ear plugs I still got woken up all the time. Very old pics, no deckchairs, no hang out area, unclean!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.9

Great location, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

A nice budget hostel. Perfect if you like to stay in Casco Viejo. You get a lot for your money in this place. Would def stay here again if visit Panama City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
3.1

Very dirty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
8.6

This hostel gets mixed reviews. We were lucky that we had a double room that did not have a gap at the top of ceiling into the corridor. The room was spacious, had storage and was clean. Breakfast is better than at the hostels that give you pancake mix as this gets old quickly (toast with peanut butter, jam, bananas) but would be better if it was available earlier as 8am is a bit late when you also want to get to places early. Hooks in bathroom for towel would be nice when showering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.