Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Hospedaje Casco Viejo Located at C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe., , Panama City.
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
Panama
Panama City Panama C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe.
77% 334
8.9515550 -79.5351520
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
7.4

Good clean hostile. In a decent location, safe. Very helpful staff. Very basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
5.7

The hostel staff were rude and very unhelpful - they tried to overcharge us 3 X times despite the fact that they had overbooked the hostel! They made their problems into ours which we found very unprofessional and unwelcoming. The cleanliness of the rooms was very poor and the sheets clearly hadn't been cleaned prior to our stay. Check in advance which private room you are getting as the quality varies considerably!! The location and communal facilities are very good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.7

That's a basic hostel with a nice backpacker's vibe. Very simple but nice staff, decent wifi, poor breakfast (but ok, you can get unlimited fruits), simple kitchen. Good location, hidden in the Casco Viejo district.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.0

Hospedaje Casco Viejo was a nice place to stay for a night in Panama. The staff was super friendly -- I accidentally booked my stay for the wrong night, but they quickly changed it when I emailed them. There was no AC or hot water, but that was fine for just a night. The wifi worked well and the beds were comfortable. It was located conveniently in Casco Viejo, which was a cool are to explore. There are several restaurants, shops, and tourist attractions nearby. Overall, it was a nice experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

The location is great. Right next to San Jose church and within walking distance of all the sites in Casco Viejo. The people who worked there were very friendly and helpful. It was a safe place close to everything I wanted for the two nights I was there. For breakfast you could make peanut butter and banana sandwiches, which I happen to love, along with coffee. There was only a ceiling fan which helped considering the high heat and humidity. The bathrooms were clean, but no soap for hands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent location, right in the heart of the historic old part of Panama City. Room was extremely clean. There was no air conditioning in the room but there was a very powerful ceiling fan that helped (and windows). They have information on seeing the Panama Canal and other parts of the city and country. They also have a connection with a shuttle bus company that can help you get to/from Tocumen Airport for $9 each way, which is great (much easier than the city buses). I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

my go to place when staying in panama city - excellent value for money in best part of town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location. Friendly staff. Overall very basic accommodations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
4.6

This hostel was ridiculously loud! If it wasn't construction waking you up at 7am it was the cleaners at 6am. Difficult to get to sleep at night because the popular public computer is placed in the the hall outside the dorm rooms which seemed to be a common hangout. These sounds wouldn't usually be an issue if the dorm rooms were sealed.. Big air holes above the doors made it sound like you were actually sitting on the jackhammer downstairs. Besides that. Good location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

Good location in Panama City old town but lacking a bit of atmosphere. There are outdoor places to chill out but no one seemed to use them when I was there...maybe because it was raining. Saying that I met some great people in the dorms, free breakfast was good and staff were accommodating when I arrived early and gave clear info on how to get to the canal and where to have a cheap lunch! Kitchen not up to much, plenty bathrooms and decent showers. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.