Hostelworld.com

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Hospedaje Casco Viejo Located at C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe., , Panama City.
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
Panama
Panama City Panama C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe.
78% 328
8.9515550 -79.5351520
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent location, right in the heart of the historic old part of Panama City. Room was extremely clean. There was no air conditioning in the room but there was a very powerful ceiling fan that helped (and windows). They have information on seeing the Panama Canal and other parts of the city and country. They also have a connection with a shuttle bus company that can help you get to/from Tocumen Airport for $9 each way, which is great (much easier than the city buses). I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

my go to place when staying in panama city - excellent value for money in best part of town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location. Friendly staff. Overall very basic accommodations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fletcherowens9135
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2016
4.6

This hostel was ridiculously loud! If it wasn't construction waking you up at 7am it was the cleaners at 6am. Difficult to get to sleep at night because the popular public computer is placed in the the hall outside the dorm rooms which seemed to be a common hangout. These sounds wouldn't usually be an issue if the dorm rooms were sealed.. Big air holes above the doors made it sound like you were actually sitting on the jackhammer downstairs. Besides that. Good location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

Good location in Panama City old town but lacking a bit of atmosphere. There are outdoor places to chill out but no one seemed to use them when I was there...maybe because it was raining. Saying that I met some great people in the dorms, free breakfast was good and staff were accommodating when I arrived early and gave clear info on how to get to the canal and where to have a cheap lunch! Kitchen not up to much, plenty bathrooms and decent showers. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
5.1

Not a social hostel whatsoever. The first 24 hours I was there every time I was in the room every other person was sitting on their bed staring at the phone screen. There is no common area. There is only a ceiling fan so it gets quite warm at night. The windows in the room allow tons of mosquitoes in. It is located on a street that seems to be quite noisy at night making it difficult to sleep. Rooms have an opening over the top of the door letting all noise in from the hall. Would not stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
6.9

No common area and very small eating area which doesn't leave much room to meet people. Staff usually took up the front seating area so it would be awkward. Great location in Casco Viejo. Manager was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Room & ensuite were great, light, bright, large & clean. The doors to the street are open at top but with a high speed fan over the bed we had no problems with mosquitos. No issues with noise either. There is some construction going on & general city noise in the day but nights were very quiet. I really recommend this place if you are a budget traveller wanting to enjoy Casco Viejo with the privacy of your own room. Pictures on the website are accurate of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.3

I have been to hostels that offered less for the money. That being said as of late May of 2016 there seems to be some incorrect advertisement becauase the price of the hostel is not $3. The staff is cool, free breakfast is a plus, I did see a mouse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay. The hostel has,an excellent location in the centre of the old town. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. My room was next to the reception so could be noisy as the hostel is open for 24 hours. A very good stay indeed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.