Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Hospedaje Casco Viejo Located at C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe., , Panama City.
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
Panama
Panama City Panama C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe.
77% 365
8.9515550 -79.5351520
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.9

This was a good hostel for the price. It was in a great location in the heart of Casco Viejo. Very safe, and close to amazing restaurants, interesting historic sites, and beautiful views of the city. The room was basic - just a bed, a table, and a locker. The kitchen was a bit small and crowded, but still usable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Awesome staff, great location in old town. The water turned off regularly but that would be the only bad point. Good rooms, comfy place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Home away from home! Great staff! Mil gracias Mabel! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
6.6

They did not have the room we pre booked through hostel world available, instead they dragged in a mattress to make it into a twin room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Although this is not the nicest hostel in Casco Viejo, the location is perfect and prices are unbeaten, especially the private rooms (double bed-rooms are bigger!) come at an economic price. Staff is very nice and helpful, 24 hour reception. A small, do-it-yourself breakfast is included (toast, peanut butter, marmelade, coffee and papaya), you can also use the kitchen, which is not that well-equipped though. Nevertheless, if you're on a budget, the perfect place to stay in Panama City!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

We had a lovely stay at this hostel. The lady at reception was so lovely and helped us out with any questions we had. The location couldn't be better. Lots of nearby bars and restaurants and also a short walk to the metro. Breakfast was very basic (toast, fruit and coffee) but it did the job. Good wifi and nice rooftop to relax on. Showers were cold but it didn't bother us with the climate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, walkability, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around, great fruit and vegetables market within short distance , friendly staff, wifi worked great, they organize tours. However, no air condition , only ceiling fan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

I just loved my hostel. I am a female traveling alone with very little Spanish and I felt welcomed and safe !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Fantastic location and great value for money. Best deal in Casco Viejo! Staff are lovely and happy to help. Lovely old restored building with spacious dorm rooms and a nice breeze throughout. Beers are $1 and there is a free simple breakfast. We will be back! Maybe the only down point is that we had the private room with ensuite down near the laundry facilities and it was very hot. Two fans were provided for the room but we could not get it to cool down. The rest of the hostel was nice and cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

La posizione è ottima, nella parte vecchia della cittá piena di ristoranti e locali, ostello sicuro con un poliziotto spesso presente, lo staff è disponibile a fornire qualsiasi indicazione, internet ottimo, dopo il check out possibilità di lasciare le valige all'interno La pulizia lascia desiderare, durante la colazione gli insetti si posavano sul cibo, la cucina non ispira a cucinare, la finestra della stanza dava sul corridoio interno, bagno senza finestra e l'aspiratore non funzionava.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.