Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Hospedaje Casco Viejo Located at C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe., , Panama City.
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
Panama
Panama City Panama C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe.
78% 393
8.9515550 -79.5351520
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a place to be . Right in a center .. friendly and helpful stuff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.4

I liked it because it was cheap and easy. I appreciate it may not be for everyone though. I don't know if I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Pretty basic, but nothing glamorous. Good location in the old town, good for a stop over stay but if I was in Panama City longer I think I'd stay somewhere else a bit roomier. Not a fan of triple bunk beds unfortunately! Staff were always very helpful though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
6.9

Stayed in private room for 1 night after long travel day to get here late and front desk guy just gave me the key and said here. Was not shown around at all which I would liked to see where things were. was hot, but large ceiling fan helped drown out the noise and talking that you can hear throughout. Only cold water but ok for a shower...Wasn't freezing. Lockers in room but bring your own lock. Front security was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.6

This place has a lot going for it: location, value, helpful staff, cleanliness, and value. For my private room bath, I would have liked soap and shampoo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

Great location- all else terrible. I stayed in a double room with my girlfriend. Fitted sheet was way too small, constantly becoming a sleeping bag and exposing the filthy mattress. 3 seperate dirty bathrooms each with one toilet and shower inside (hole in the wall with single lever for cold water) for a heap of rooms. The place was quiet and I still had to wait an hour to use the toilet. Breakfast: rotten banana and bread with peanut butter- not kidding Left for a 4star hotel only $20 more

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.1

Excellent and affordable hoStel. Walking distance to shops, cafes, restraunts, churches, metro, busses. In a safe neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ccexplore9786
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
4.6

Dirty, not a pleasant place. Was hot, loud due to the construction next door. Open spaces where moskitoes can get in. Worst shower ever! Kitchen is small with little equipment. Free breakfast is simple. Good coffee though. This place looks nothing like the pictures. Best to stay else where and pay a bit more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • raymondwhite
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.6

Fine room, but nothing special. Wifi was decent. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Oct 2016
7.7

Very basic hostel, but may if you're just staying a couple of nights. The rooms on the street side were very noisy with traffic and people walking by. The breakfast was quite average and there wasn't enough room for people to sit, which resulted in some standing around. Located in the OldTown so it was way for one of the cheaper options as Panama City is very expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.