Hostelworld.com

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Hospedaje Casco Viejo Located at C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe., , Panama City.
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
Panama
Panama City Panama C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe.
78% 318
8.9515550 -79.5351520
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Room & ensuite were great, light, bright, large & clean. The doors to the street are open at top but with a high speed fan over the bed we had no problems with mosquitos. No issues with noise either. There is some construction going on & general city noise in the day but nights were very quiet. I really recommend this place if you are a budget traveller wanting to enjoy Casco Viejo with the privacy of your own room. Pictures on the website are accurate of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.3

I have been to hostels that offered less for the money. That being said as of late May of 2016 there seems to be some incorrect advertisement becauase the price of the hostel is not $3. The staff is cool, free breakfast is a plus, I did see a mouse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay. The hostel has,an excellent location in the centre of the old town. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. My room was next to the reception so could be noisy as the hostel is open for 24 hours. A very good stay indeed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jochemwartena6645
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
5.1

Had a room without a real window, very moist, warm. Facilities where very minimalistic and old. Location was great though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.7

Very Good location in Casco Viejo! It is a safe place to stay with good people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.6

Great location, and lovely staff. But this place is very noisy (building site opposite, starting at 7am). There's no proper communal area so people tend to congregate and blast music outside the private rooms, which also have ventilation spaces above the doors, essentially rendering the door useless for noise reduction. Add that to the straight up dirty bathrooms (didn't even provide soap to wash hands), broken door and sheets with holes in them , and this place is just not close to worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed in an ensuite room twice in my time in Panama for about 4 days total in 2 different rooms. I really enjoyed my time there and I found the staff very friendly and helpful. In general most of them had a good amount of English. The street facing rooms have beautiful Spanish Colonial shutters. These don't shut out the light at the top. However they are good if you want some help waking up in the morning. The location is great and nothing else around has ensuite rooms for such a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Convenient hostel, great location and friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.1

I loved the location and staff were very helpful. I think it is a good value for money however do not expect anything fancy because it is a backpackers and very simple place. Anyway it is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.