Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
Hospedaje Casco Viejo Located at C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe., , Panama City.
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
Panama
Panama City Panama C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe.
78% 413
8.9515550 -79.5351520
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
6.3

Good location, easy to find. We spend 2 nights on different days (with break to go to Taboga island). First check-in everything was ok, but on the second in our room we didn't had no towels, no sheet to cover... even being in private room, you still have a light coming from corridor, because walls don't go until the ceiling...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
4.0

Sheets and towels were dirty. Someone's hair all on the bed. Private room was tiny with large gaps in the wall at the top into the hallway. This area is great and every other hostel in the area is 100x better value.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Staff were really nice and location great, other than that this hostel isn't so great. I was in a huge dorm (like 18 beds) and there was no air con. The windows/ doors were open and you can hear all the noise on the street. I barely got any sleep. I guess an okay place if you're really drunk and need a place to crash, which a lot of people were.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice and central, cool airy rooms and nice roof terrace, good for a couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paulthoma5714
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.7

Amazing location and I'd tell anyone to stay in Casco Viejo if in Panama City...This hostel is nice, though basic, but that suits when you're in such a great area! Staff were very friendly and the $9 canal tour was great (actually $24 with entrance costs). Beware if you're flying out of Panama Pacifico though as it seems to be an airport from The Twilight Zone!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.9

great location in the old part of the city, we had to stay in a room up a ladder so not super easy to use the bathroom in the night. Super friendly staff, very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a place to be . Right in a center .. friendly and helpful stuff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.4

I liked it because it was cheap and easy. I appreciate it may not be for everyone though. I don't know if I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Pretty basic, but nothing glamorous. Good location in the old town, good for a stop over stay but if I was in Panama City longer I think I'd stay somewhere else a bit roomier. Not a fan of triple bunk beds unfortunately! Staff were always very helpful though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
6.9

Stayed in private room for 1 night after long travel day to get here late and front desk guy just gave me the key and said here. Was not shown around at all which I would liked to see where things were. was hot, but large ceiling fan helped drown out the noise and talking that you can hear throughout. Only cold water but ok for a shower...Wasn't freezing. Lockers in room but bring your own lock. Front security was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.