Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Casco Viejo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
Hospedaje Casco Viejo Located at C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe., , Panama City.
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
Panama
Panama City Panama C/ 8a con Avenida A. Casa 8-31, San Felipe.
77% 351
8.9515550 -79.5351520
Hospedaje Casco Viejo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, walkability, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around, great fruit and vegetables market within short distance , friendly staff, wifi worked great, they organize tours. However, no air condition , only ceiling fan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

I just loved my hostel. I am a female traveling alone with very little Spanish and I felt welcomed and safe !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Fantastic location and great value for money. Best deal in Casco Viejo! Staff are lovely and happy to help. Lovely old restored building with spacious dorm rooms and a nice breeze throughout. Beers are $1 and there is a free simple breakfast. We will be back! Maybe the only down point is that we had the private room with ensuite down near the laundry facilities and it was very hot. Two fans were provided for the room but we could not get it to cool down. The rest of the hostel was nice and cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

La posizione è ottima, nella parte vecchia della cittá piena di ristoranti e locali, ostello sicuro con un poliziotto spesso presente, lo staff è disponibile a fornire qualsiasi indicazione, internet ottimo, dopo il check out possibilità di lasciare le valige all'interno La pulizia lascia desiderare, durante la colazione gli insetti si posavano sul cibo, la cucina non ispira a cucinare, la finestra della stanza dava sul corridoio interno, bagno senza finestra e l'aspiratore non funzionava.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

It was the perfect location. In the old side of Panama City. It seem that this entire area is going through a period of gentrification, so I would bet in the coming years that it will only get more expensive to visit. The best part about visiting the old part of Panama City is that you have a perfect view of the new Panama City skyline that is all sky scrapers. Casco Viejo was over all a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
7.7

Staff was willing to help with any questions and gave some nice recommendations. The room was nice but not super clean. It was also quite noisy as the windows didn't have glass and the room was next to the street. Overall, good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.4

Good clean hostile. In a decent location, safe. Very helpful staff. Very basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
5.7

The hostel staff were rude and very unhelpful - they tried to overcharge us 3 X times despite the fact that they had overbooked the hostel! They made their problems into ours which we found very unprofessional and unwelcoming. The cleanliness of the rooms was very poor and the sheets clearly hadn't been cleaned prior to our stay. Check in advance which private room you are getting as the quality varies considerably!! The location and communal facilities are very good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.7

That's a basic hostel with a nice backpacker's vibe. Very simple but nice staff, decent wifi, poor breakfast (but ok, you can get unlimited fruits), simple kitchen. Good location, hidden in the Casco Viejo district.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.0

Hospedaje Casco Viejo was a nice place to stay for a night in Panama. The staff was super friendly -- I accidentally booked my stay for the wrong night, but they quickly changed it when I emailed them. There was no AC or hot water, but that was fine for just a night. The wifi worked well and the beds were comfortable. It was located conveniently in Casco Viejo, which was a cool are to explore. There are several restaurants, shops, and tourist attractions nearby. Overall, it was a nice experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.