Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Costanera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hospedaje Costanera Located at Romulo Correa 1221, , Punta Arenas.
Hospedaje Costanera
Chile
Punta Arenas 6211880 Romulo Correa 1221
83% 713
-53.1556494 -70.8907842
Hospedaje Costanera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel run by lovely people. No lockers but we shared a private room for three girls. Only downside was the bed was quite uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.1

Location was a bit far from the center but sea was near. No lockers. Hosts were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

My husband and I enjoyed this place. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable great hot shower, no issues with sharing bathrooms. Will be returning on our way back through Punta Arenas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • felicitycmartin
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

It's a bit out of the way and not an amazing hostel (daggy rooms, dark and airless), although the owner was friendly and spoke enough English which was great and the breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.3

Pros- Really clean bathrooms & dorms, comfortable beds & pillows. 3 bathrooms to use(complementary shampoo). Nice breakfast (cheese, toast, jam, tea/coffee). close to the seafront & the cemetery. Warm, comfortable social area, kitchen & bathrooms. use of computer. Cons- cold dorm room, a bit far from bus terminal, kitchen use 6-10pm with restrictions on what to cook. 19% tax added on to bill. Land Penguin tours don't start til December & boat cancelled due to wind. Would recommend hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel itself is well-equipped and warm and extremely clean. Although the negeative was that for our group (whom all speak Spanish), we found the owner quite aggressive. It started with clarification over the deposit and ended in the kitchen where she quite aggressively said that we can only use the kitchen once a day because there are lots of guests. We felt like disobedient children instead of valued guests but apart from that we would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Really surprised this hostel wasn't rated higher. This is probably one of my favorite hostels I've stayed at in Chile. The owners were incredibly nice, wifi was in the room, breakfast was served, and everything was so clean! The bathrooms were absolutely spotless. Staying at this hostel felt like being at home. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.0

A really clean, home like hostel. Facilities are good but it is a fair walk from the city centre, however it is right next to the flat coastal walk which leads to the centre. Good wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely family, private room and could control the heating ourselves. Very happy with the kitchen facilities and homely feel of the place. A bit of a walk from the bus terminal but very close to the costal path that is lovely to walk or running spot. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.