Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Costanera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Solid place to stay. Such a sweet & kind couple running the hostel. Always felt safe, warm, clean & comfortable! Owners helped me locate a shop to buy a new adaptor (mine crapped out). Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
7.4

Spent just one night here, since I had to catch a flight next day. Crappy breakfast for the amount you pay and location is far from bus station and downtown.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Genial! No había mucha gente, en la habitación de chicas solo fuimos dos y teníamos nuestro propio baño. Agua caliente, gel y champú. Staff muy amable. Tienda cerca para comprar. A 20 min caminando de las terminales de buses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.4

Decent, for the price. The location isn't in the nicest neighbourhood, and it's a tad far from any food, but the staff are very friendly. Quaint, but clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Lovely homely hostel in the residential part of Putna Arenas. It's a good 10 minute walk to the centre but worth the walk. It is run by a very helpful couple who are happy to help with airport transfers and tips about where to go in the town. I stayed in a double room which was very spacious and comfortable and breakfast was very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you're visiting Punta Arenas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice easy straight forward little walk from the Bus Sur terminal - bout 15 mins. Looks can be decieving - outside might look daunting but inside is nice enough. Clean. Lady who checked us in was lovely and spoke a little english. Walls a little thin, so a bit noisy, but was very quiet from about 10pm. Kitchen is small and required some dancing round each other, but generally lovely place and recommened as a safe, warm base.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
7.4

Despite an email saying they have had 24-hour reception, I showed up to a dark house at 23:00. After ringing the doorbell many times and almost giving up, I went around the side of the building and someone finally woke up to let me in. The family that runs the house is very kind, but it really is a house with beds and not a hostel. Breakfast was included but the most basic of any I had in Chile or Arg. No communal area or social aspect. For a single bedroom, best price you can find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

the staff didn't speak english but she was really friendly and tried her best to be of help. the hostel is located a distance away from the bus terminals and the eateries in the city. however, taking a taxi to the city centre isn't expensive, and the staff are more than willing to help you call a cab.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.4

We had a private room with ensuite bathroom, very comfortable bed and room for the night. Owner very nice man helped arrange taxi for us to the airport next day. Breakfast was a typical Chilean breakfast with several types of breads, juice, coffee, tea it was good. The location is a little out of the way to restaurants/cafes but we didn't mind the walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.9

Luis the owner is very nice and helpful, the rooms are large and no bank beds, It is a little far from the center, and the kitchen a little small. Breakfast is good, very nice environment. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.