Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Costanera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Hospedaje Costanera Located at Romulo Correa 1221, , Punta Arenas.
Hospedaje Costanera
Chile
Punta Arenas 6211880 Romulo Correa 1221
86% 758
-53.1556494 -70.8907842
Hospedaje Costanera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Homey and nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
4.6

The people that run it were not particularly friendly. We were shooed away from the dining room at dinner time after we had cooked dinner because the owner was watching TV...we ended up eating our dinner in our room because there was no place to eat. We asked about laundry and told it would be free, and then we're asked to pay almost $20 after it was washed, which I find to be incredibly dishonest. I felt like I was constantly in the owner's way just by doing normal things.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely family run hostel. The owners are friendly and just great. They book trips for you and make u feel super welcome. Thanks for a great stay in Puntas Arens and getting us to the penguins!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

The Hospedaje is a little walk away from the center of town, probably 15 min. They advertise a free pick up, which we unfortunately didn't use! We stayed in the double because we wanted room to spread out all of our crap prior to heading home and it was certainly worth it. Missed breakfast due to early flight, and had dinner out in town, so didn't really use the kitchen. Nice owner, she was helpful with all of our questions and ordered a cab for us that showed up early. WiFi worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
7.7

No lockers, wifi didnt reach the bed room and i booked a single room which i was told was unavailable on arrival. Otherwise fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
6.9

Shocked to see how high the rating are for this place. Mediocre at best. Kitchen is incredibly small for a hostel this size. The son that lives here was trying to hit on every female travel there which was quite funny to watch. Parents were great and very helpful. You could avoid this city altogether as there is nothing to do here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Great community and really good service!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

I LOVED this hostel! Comfortable beds, clean, excellent breakfast, and the SWEETEST staff. My flight was delayed so I checked in later than expected and the man and woman who own the hostel were so kind! They offered to reserve a taxi to pick me up the next morning to take me back to the airport - they even set up breakfast earlier than normal so I could eat before I left. 15/10 would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Punta Arenas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Very clean and friendly hostel. Beds were super comfortable and the hostel was quiet. Good for couples and if you had a car (it's quite a ways from downtown Punta Arenas). Was frustrating to not be able to use kitchen for cooking except in the evening. Overall a nice place, would stay again for the peaceful atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.4

This place was indeed cozy, and provided us everything we needed after completing the W Trek in Torres del Paine. Even though we had to pay for the clothes washing service, it was quick and much appreciated. The vibe in the hostel was good, especially in the main kitchen area. The rooms and beds were extremely comfortable, and the taxi service to the airport was much cheaper than anywhere else in town. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.