Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Dodero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel if you're looking for a short stay between trips! Pretty basic but everything you need and the staff are super nice- I left my charger at the hostel before and the guy let me borrow his! Would recommend :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice inexpensive hostel in a good neighborhood. The couple gave a nice hand drawn map upon arrival (shows atms, restaurants, stores within walking distance). Stayed in a dorm with a clean bathroom and A/C. They take security seriously; you have to ring a bell to get in or out but are there 24/7. It's close to the Liberia airport and the owners will help you set up a taxi for $20 (try to split this with others) A great spot to stay on your way to or from CR!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
8.0

This is cheap and cheerful and was perfect for arriving into/flying out of Liberia. It's a small place and for one night it was good value for money. The little garden out the back has hammocks and they offer free tea and coffee in the little outdoors kitchen. They helped organise a taxi to and from the airport ($20 seems the standard). The shower had cold water which was refreshing on a hot day but would not be great on a cooler day. Generally a good place for a convenient overnight night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Sean was awesome, very accommodating and helpful. The hostel was walking distance to food places and convience stores. It was very clean, we only stayed one night but would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
6.6

Perfect location if you are just using Liberia as transit via busses but staff is very rude. Young guy at the reception accused us of things we did not do. We could only take a cold shower when we got there but it was late at night. There were very big lockers in the mixed dorm where our big backpacks could fit, which you need as there is no lock on the door and you get no keys.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.6

Comfortable rooms, next door to the bus station, and a helpful host. Not much of a social environment -- great for stopovers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

LOVED THIS HOSTEL! Super quiet which is just what we were looking for. Great atmosphere in a chill sense, with hammocks and a kitchen/resting area in the back with lush greenery. Sean & Jesus were very helpful and are literally there 24/7 to assist you. Security is top notch & the rooms/beds were really comfortable. We slept in a twin suite which I highly recommend if you want a bit of privacy. Super close to the bus station and within walking distance to several restaurants/banks/convenience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.6

Good place for a stopover, very close to the municipal bus station and there's a supermarket opposite. Pretty much locked up 24/7 so security is good. Good info on bus routes to various places too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.9

It is a nice hostel, with a nice garden. We stayed in the private room which is nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Shawn and Jesus were excellent hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. Details of local adventures are conveniently located on the wall by the office. Good kitchen area and quiet place out back to chill. No smoking at all on property. Mattresses are comfortable. Cold water showers. Tap water is drinkable. Security is superb; employees are the only ones with keys to let you in and out. Full-size lockers can fit a full backpack. Wifi is OK, but internet is spotty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.