Hostelworld.com

Hospedaje Dodero

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Hospedaje Dodero Located at 100 mts north and 25 mts west of the principal bus, , Liberia.
Hospedaje Dodero
Costa Rica
Liberia Guanacaste 100 mts north and 25 mts west of the principal bus
86% 524
10.6320332 -85.4448151
Hospedaje Dodero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel if you need an overnighter close to the bus station. Jesus took the time to explain all the local attractions to us on check in, and provided detailed bus information for our onward journeys. My friends wanted to go to the volcano park - the only thing that wasn't mentioned was that the 8km taxi ride cost is US$50 - thought they could have mentioned this to us upfront. The other thing to mention is that there are only two bathrooms between everyone. I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would stay again! We are confused about your comments about Rincon National Park though. The park is 24km from Liberia up a gravel road and is a change in elevation of over 1,000 meters. The cost for transport, $20 p/p, r/t, is well documented online and in the hostel and is the first thing mentioned when anyone asks about getting to the park because, well..., that is how to get to the park. ;-) Also, it is true that there are 2 full baths in the hostel for everyone but it is important to know that everyone is only 9 rooms. Thanks and have a great trip!

4th May 2016
8.9

Great place to crash when coming from Liberia. Staff was super helpful! Location was within walking distance to the bus stop. Felt safe when traveling with three girls. Would recommend the air conditioned room (I went in the month of May). Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.3

I had a very good rest at this quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you had a good nights sleep. We hope the rest of your trip was wonderful!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent owners, great location one block from the bus station, all aspects were very good and we enjoyed our stay! If we're back in Liberia it'll be here that we choose to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

#Hostel 274 Have to wait to be let into building, had a room with lock. Dorms don't. Noise from busy road. Very close to bus terminal and supermarket. Excellent staff, hammocks, coffee and tea. Dog leaves poo. Room was dusty. Very responsive to email.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. As you can see, we are quite responsive to reviews as well! ;-) You review seemed a bit like a laundry list but seemed to be positive in general so we are happy you enjoyed the hostel. I would like to clarify a couple of your points though; dorms rooms are communal and as such do not have keys but instead lockers and, yes, dogs do leave poo. There is a wonderful little dog, Cleo, that lives at the hostel and her "poo" is picked up regularly. You will never find multiple "poo's". Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.3

nice place, friendly staff, its what you get for your money. professional and nice, I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased that you found the hostel a nice place, the staff friendly and overall a good value for your money. Have a wonderful trip!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.6

this is perfectly fine for a one night stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay if you need to catch a morning flight out of Liberia. Close to intercity bus station and easy to take the public bus to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased you found the hostel a convenient option for stay; close to the bus station and markets. We hope you had a safe trip home!

31st Mar 2016
9.4

Clean, quiet, secure, close to transportation, restaurants, markets. Good information for buses and places to go. They could do with some testing of chairs before someone breaks through brittle, sun-fried plastic as I did. Good value for money. Attentive hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased you found the location convenient, the hosts helpful and the hostel a good value for the money. Thank you for letting us know that some of the folding chairs are becoming brittle. We are replacing several this week. Have a great trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Well located near to the bus stations. Very friendly and helpful owners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad you found the location convenient and the staff helpful and friendly. Happy travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.