Hostelworld.com

Hospedaje Dodero

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Hospedaje Dodero Located at 100 mts north and 25 mts west of the principal bus, , Liberia.
Hospedaje Dodero
Costa Rica
Liberia Guanacaste 100 mts north and 25 mts west of the principal bus
87% 502
10.6320332 -85.4448151
Hospedaje Dodero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.3

nice place, friendly staff, its what you get for your money. professional and nice, I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased that you found the hostel a nice place, the staff friendly and overall a good value for your money. Have a wonderful trip!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.6

There is a hostel just up the road that isn't on hostel world. Stay there it's much nicer, but this is perfectly fine for a one night stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay if you need to catch a morning flight out of Liberia. Close to intercity bus station and easy to take the public bus to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased you found the hostel a convenient option for stay; close to the bus station and markets. We hope you had a safe trip home!

31st Mar 2016
9.4

Clean, quiet, secure, close to transportation, restaurants, markets. Good information for buses and places to go. They could do with some testing of chairs before someone breaks through brittle, sun-fried plastic as I did. Good value for money. Attentive hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased you found the location convenient, the hosts helpful and the hostel a good value for the money. Thank you for letting us know that some of the folding chairs are becoming brittle. We are replacing several this week. Have a great trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Well located near to the bus stations. Very friendly and helpful owners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad you found the location convenient and the staff helpful and friendly. Happy travels!

28th Mar 2016
8.3

Average hostel but the staff are very helpful. Jesus was great at suggesting places to go, excursions, and even took a bunch of us out on a day trip to see some local waterfalls! Very close to the bus station and supermarkets. Bathroom has no warm water but it's bearable considering the heat in Liberia. Friendly and safe town...despite the first impression it gives.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our River and Waterfall Tour; it is a client favorite. Happy travels!

27th Mar 2016
7.7

This hostel is secure, at first I was a bit hesitant because when you leave, the key stays in the office. However none of my things were missing after the first day. So I got more relaxed about that. It's located near 2 bus stations that go to all the beaches and even Nicaragua! Their shower has extremely cold water, but it's not terrible during dry season since is was 100° F/38°C. I would suggest keeping a lot of water with you. There is a community kitchen and an option to wash your clothes($)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would like to address your concerns about leaving your room key and unheated shower water. By law, the guest at any accommodation does not have the only key to their room in case of fire or other emergency. Keeping the room keys at the hostel eliminates lost keys and replaced locks which in turn allows the hostel to keep room rates lower for budget travels. Unheated water for showers is standard practice in the tropics. The average year round temperature in Liberia is 92F/33C during the day and 72F/22C at night so cool off in shower and live like a local! Happy travels!

23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Best hostel we stayed at during our trip. The owners are very friendly and eager to help plan any trips in the area. We showed up very early due to a bus scheduling conflict, about six hours before check in. Owner Jesus let us stay in another room so we could sleep until our room was ready. Very nice owners. The room was spotless and the cleanest I've seen in Costa Rica. Security is very tight, an owner has to unlock the front door for anyone coming in or out. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing review. We are very pleased you found the hostel clean and safe and the staff helpful. Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

Great staff. Great people. Perfect place for your stay in Liberia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. Happy travels!

21st Mar 2016
9.1

I was quite pleased with the accommodations here and would strongly consider it if I had to stay in Liberia again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad you were pleased with the hostel. Happy travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.