Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Dodero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hospedaje Dodero Located at 100 mts north and 25 mts west of the principal bus, , Liberia.
Hospedaje Dodero
Costa Rica
Liberia Guanacaste 100 mts north and 25 mts west of the principal bus
86% 698
10.6320332 -85.4448151
Hospedaje Dodero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Helpful and friendly staff. Kitchen facilities. The only negatives are little traffic noise and cold shower. The owner / manager was very knowledgeable and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you found the staff helpful and friendly and enjoyed the kitchen facilities. Since we are in a city there is a bit of traffic noise during rush hour so ear plugs are recommended. We hope you had a wonderful trip! Pura Vida!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Great Hostel!! When you're arriving it looks a little strange and the staff as well. But when you are in, everything is great. Nice rooms, great kitchen, nice outside chill area, good atmosphere, Jesus is very helpful helping planning tours. Close to the bus station (just 1 minute) and Supermarket (5-10 minutes). I would go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear you found the rooms, kitchen and public areas nice, the staff helpful and the location convenient. We hope the rest of your trip was wonderful. Pura Vida!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice. The hostel is led by two guys named Jesus and Shawn, both very nice and helpful. They offer a lot oft activities, eg volcano tours. It is a bit loud in the night because of the fan. Other than that - perfect. Great wifi connection. Also: Airport pickup for 20 dollars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review. It is great to hear you found the staff nice and helpful and the wifi connection great. It is also good to hear you enjoyed the airport pick up service. Have a wonderful trip!

6th Jan 2017
9.1

My group only stayed here two nights, right before and after our flights into and out of Liberia. The shuttles that we booked through the hostel were good both times. Shawn showed us how to get to a nice cliff jumping spot on our last afternoon, which was a great way to end the trip. The other guests were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Hands down the best hostel I stayed at during my trip to Costa Rica! The hostel was clean, tidy, and welcoming. The staff was extremely helpful and made you feel like family while you were there. Definitely will be staying here again if I come through Liberia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Hospedaje Dodero was wonderful. They suggested amazing locations and were very informative! Pura Vida!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Very clean and safe. The staff is super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel perfectly located by the bus terminal. The staff were so helpful and Shawn went above and beyond to assist me when I'd left Costa Rica and had a problem. Definitely recommend for transiting travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.7

Staff were extremely helpful prior to arriving with organizing airport pickup and giving options for travel to other destinations. I hope that they continue to be as helpful in-person during future visits.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing, I've stayed in many different hostels and this has to be my favorite. The owners are lovely and do a great job running the place. We flew in at 8 am and were exhausted and when we got there around 10:30 they let us check in and rest right away. We were there on New Years & a whole group of people went to the beach to celebrate We had a blast! The hostel is super clean, very secure, the garden in the back is beautiful, AMAZING VIBES. I canceled my other reservation to stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.