Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Magallanes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Good hostel. The owner and staff are really helpful and friendly. The hostel is also a tourism agency and we booked our trips through them. Great advice and knowledge. The hostel is good, warm and also has a friendly dog to keep guest entertained. Breakfast and showers are good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Super comfy and the staff is amazing! The negatives are that there are no lockers and laundry is rediculously expensive!! Also, I returned in census day where restaurants and the grocery store were closed. I wish they had told me when I made the reservation or had an option for me. Instead I was left struggling for food. Good thing breakfast there is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

We were here in low season. Friendly staff. We were changed to a twin room from the dorm when we arrived late at night so we could get a good sleep, which was very nice of the owner. The hostel is quite cold (we were there in April), with just one big heater in the corridor, and the seating area isn't too comfortable. It also seemed a little un-organised with not always someone available to help. Breakfast was lovely with fresh bread and coffee and a sweet treat each morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Rooms are super comfortable and clean (only downside is that there are no lockers for your valuables / pack). Staff are friendly and the hostel has a really cosy vibe to it. Great location close to the bus terminal and a supermarket. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

We stayed for one night before heading to Puerto Natales and it was perfect. Close to bus station, clean; warm. They have a cute dog! No eggs for breakfast but they do provide bread and cake and juice, and yummy homemade yoghurt. Beds comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Small Hostel, Helpfull with organizing trips. The best breakfast during my stay in Patagonia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved this place. It was quiet, breakfast was always set out early, the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely, small hostel. Very close to Bus Sur, supermarket and town centre. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel. Clean and friendly. Amazing shower. Quiet and relaxing. Strict about using the kitchen after 10:30.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

A nice and chilled hostel. More like staying at a friends house but with made beds and great breakfast. Relaxed social lounge, friendly English speaking staff, in house excursion booking, great WiFi, good kitchen, comfy, clean, close to the bus station. A great hostel to relax at, not for a party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.