Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Magallanes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

I came here a week ago wanting to see Torres del Paine NP, but really having no clue what to do, and how to do it. Thankfully the owner of the hostel, Marisol who is one of the nicest and friendliest people you will ever meet, was incredibly helpful and led me on the right path. The hostel itself is cozy, clean and well kept, and the free breakfast is great too. I'd definitely recommend this hostel and Marisol to anyone who is stopping in Punta Arenas before heading to the NP. - Richard

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

Clean and very atmosphere! Will stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Social, good kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

I went in off season so the hostel was a little dead but the staff was awesome. it was really clean, comfortable and relaxing. Would definitely go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Good hostel. The owner and staff are really helpful and friendly. The hostel is also a tourism agency and we booked our trips through them. Great advice and knowledge. The hostel is good, warm and also has a friendly dog to keep guest entertained. Breakfast and showers are good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Super comfy and the staff is amazing! The negatives are that there are no lockers and laundry is rediculously expensive!! Also, I returned in census day where restaurants and the grocery store were closed. I wish they had told me when I made the reservation or had an option for me. Instead I was left struggling for food. Good thing breakfast there is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

We were here in low season. Friendly staff. We were changed to a twin room from the dorm when we arrived late at night so we could get a good sleep, which was very nice of the owner. The hostel is quite cold (we were there in April), with just one big heater in the corridor, and the seating area isn't too comfortable. It also seemed a little un-organised with not always someone available to help. Breakfast was lovely with fresh bread and coffee and a sweet treat each morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Rooms are super comfortable and clean (only downside is that there are no lockers for your valuables / pack). Staff are friendly and the hostel has a really cosy vibe to it. Great location close to the bus terminal and a supermarket. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

We stayed for one night before heading to Puerto Natales and it was perfect. Close to bus station, clean; warm. They have a cute dog! No eggs for breakfast but they do provide bread and cake and juice, and yummy homemade yoghurt. Beds comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Small Hostel, Helpfull with organizing trips. The best breakfast during my stay in Patagonia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.