Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Magallanes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely, small hostel. Very close to Bus Sur, supermarket and town centre. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

A nice and chilled hostel. More like staying at a friends house but with made beds and great breakfast. Relaxed social lounge, friendly English speaking staff, in house excursion booking, great WiFi, good kitchen, comfy, clean, close to the bus station. A great hostel to relax at, not for a party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.0

This is a cool, laid back space, and a good place to recharge after the intensity of Ushuaia or Puerto Natales. Don't stay here if you want to party - as it's a Hospidaje, it's more chill. The owner is attentive, efficient, and interested, showers are best I've experienced for a while, breakfast is tasty, and location is ideal (5 min walk from Bus Sur) There's not many sockets in dorms, and top bunks are small with no sides - other than that, it's excellent for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.7

It was a pleasure to stay there and to meet other travellers and hear their stories. It was a very relaxing place to hang out with Emma, their lovely dog! Very helpful and friendly staff and fabulous breakfasts with lots of variety and the best bread I have eaten in South America in my 4 months of travelling here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
6.6

Great breakfast (so nice to have brown bread, and fruit!), fantastic location and really good showers. The dorm didn't have any lockers to store valuables when you went out or at night- first hostel I've ever stayed at without. The kitchen was good, really nice to have tea and coffee at hand all days. Staff were very helpful with bookings but not very cheery - we heard them complaining a lot. Would still recommend as somewhere to stay in punta arenas, beds comfortable and right next to bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mon01143131
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Hostel is clean and I liked very quite and warm. On check out day, I was supposed to check out by 10 but when I asked the time on 11, they didn't say anything and they allowed me to stay 2 more hours and drink coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

* Location is great. Only 2 blocks from"Bus Sur" terminal and a few work supplies stores (we needed a cooking gas tank), one block from Unimarc dupermarket and ATM and a few blocks from city center. * Facilities are great. Cleanest and tidiest kitchen and showers I have seen in a hostel. * Atmosphere is nice. Many nice german travelers and quite relaxed. * Price is on top part of the scale but really worth it. * Beds in the dormitories were soft and comfortable. * Breakfast was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
8.6

My husband and I really liked this hostel even though we were only there one night. It was a very cozy place that felt homey, with friendly guests and a delicious breakfast. Astrid at the front desk was super patient and helpful and went out of her way to help us book the ferry boat to visit the penguins (highly recommended!). The location can't be beat - close to the supermarket, bus station, on a convenient collective taxi route, a short walk away from tasty food at Mesita Grande pizzeria.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

I loved this hostel - very nice homely vibe! The staff are lovely and very helpful. Good location can walk to bus terminal and amazing supermarket. Good wifi, good breakfast, free towel. I would definitely recommend. Only thing to improve would be to get lockers for the dorm. Not much to do in Punta Arenas overall though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel. Quite, clean, close to main restaurants. They helped me get on penguins tour and arranged everything. Also breakfast was decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.