Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hospedaje Mi Rincon Reviews

Cabo Garcia 115, El Chalten, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained


72 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Overall, nice simple room at good location. Wifi didn't work well but that's common in El Chalten. Good hot water, simple breakfast provided was nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Scott !! Thanks for your comments, we hope you had a nice trip back. We send warm greetings Good luck !! Elizabeth


The room is comfortable. The location is very good and the staff was helpful and nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thanks you very much for yours comments. I hope that you enjoy your stay in El Chaltén. Greetings


Owner was extremely kind and helpful. No lounge area for breakfast, which is very small.


My boyfriend and I stayed at Mi Rincon for 4 nights and we would discourage anyone from staying there. The location is okay and the rooms were clean but unfortunately the staff (actually only consisting of one man) was not only almost never there, did not welcome us when we first arrived, but was not helpful at all and actually even very unfriendly and unprofessional. Due to a damage water was missing in all the town and the staff did neither inform us about it nor offer any compensation.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Henrik and Magali Your original reservation was for 6 nights and you want to cancel in two oportunities, the first one before check in the first 2 nigths, and the second one during the stay the last 2 nigths. When you wanted to pay the 2 nights, Eduardo says that you have to pay all the stay 4 nigths, here begins the problems Please read carefully the cancellation policy and services Thanks you for write this review


Positive points: - Good location. - Friendly staff. Negative points: - Breakfast was very poor, nothing to put on the bread (if there was bread at all), no other place possible to eat breakfast than in/on bed. Three slices of cake is not a sufficient breakfast, especially not because people make long hikes and therefore need a decent breakfast. - Window didn't lock well and therefore could have been opened from outside the building, which makes it feel less safe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thanks for your comments, we appreciate that we have written a report. We believe that the service we provide is according to the rate of the room. We regret the inconvenience to the window, if you would have warned us we fixed it immediately. You have a good back home, a warm greeting !!!


A lovely cosy place with a warm welcome and friendly owners.

Owner Comment (Hide)
They are very nice people, thanks for your comments, safe return to London. Greetings from El Chalten, see you soon !!!

View all El Chalten Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback