Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

  • Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Located at Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco.
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Peru
Cusco Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco
90% 2336
-13.5174829 -71.9685387
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Overall out stay was great it was a perfect place to stop before and after the inca trail. It was quiet but that was good for catching up on rest. Only negative was that the wifi was hit and miss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing place ! Javier and all the staff was really nice and very helpful. Located in the beautiful San Blas district. We really enjoy staying there and hardly recommended this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Hospedaje Turistico Recolecta was a great hostel! We booked the room for our first 3 days, did our 4 day, 3 night Inca tour trek and loved the place so much we came back and booked it for another 3 nights. The facility was clean and quiet, which was perfect since most days we had to wake up early for our trips to Rainbow Mountain and our Inca tour trek. Breakfast was great, very simple and nice home cooked meal with Andean bread. The rooms were very spacious and beds were always made! Thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

All staff were very friendly/helpful. Decent breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
10.0

We loved our stay here! It's in the San Blas area, which is our favorite part of Cusco. Only about 15 minutes from the main plaza. The location is just far enough to be surrounded by tons of typical Peruvian food for cheap. The staff was one of the friendliest we've met. We also loved that every day there is something different for breakfast along with bread and jam. Beds are extremely comfy, especially after coming back from Machu Picchu or rainbow mountain. Great place to recharge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Great, clean, comfortable hostel. Great breakfast, lovely staff. Would definitely stay there again. Easy walk to main plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

We ended up staying here for around 8 days, with our trip to Machu Picchu in the middle. It was perfect for our needs, the beds are comfy and the staff are extremely helpful! The wifi is not very strong in the rooms but you can access it in the common area. It's around a 15min easy walk to Plaza De Armas. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Very comfortable atmosphere, with lots of cool trinkets and decorations. The staff can all speak English and are incredibly friendly. There is a rec room with ping pong, foosball and lots of dvds. If you are feeling uncomfortable with the elevation of Cusco, I recommend going to the kitchen and making yourself a coca leaf tea to relax. About a 10 minute walk from the main square, but the advantage is that nearby restaurants are incredibly cheap (and authentic).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect quiet hostel, nice rooms and great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

The best part of this hostel is the friendly staff who know you by name. They are always willing to help you with whatever you need. The hostel used to be a family house so it has a homey feel. It's quiet and good for a relaxing stay. It's a nice walk to the center and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.