X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Reviews

Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
2044 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location. Close walk to everything. Clean shower but very hot. Nice staff. Room is big and comfortable.


89%

Quiet and comfortable with friendly staff. I arrived at 6am and they gave me a single room for a few extra dollars instead of having to wait till 11 to check into the dorm. Really good breakfast, fast WiFi and hot showers. A bit quiet but perfect post trek if you want to relax


83%

A lovely hostel with only a short walk to the main plaza. Very clean and the staff are friendly. Security is excellent and it is obvious that they make this a priority. The only negative thing about it was the breakfast when one staff member (maybe unwittingly) chose to serve all the Spanish speaking tables first even though we had been waiting the longest. 50 mins for 2 bread rolls and a saucer of scrambled eggs is not worth the wait! A small error in an overall lovely stay.


97%

We loved staying at Recoleta! It became like a home away from home and we kept going back! The staff was super friendly. They helped us call for cabs, pay for bus tickets, store our luggage, and made us hot coca tea on the morning we arrived. They have a lovely garden & courtyard area and the deck and breakfast spaces are super cheery. Also the cat is great and the showers are very hot!

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed in a private before a trek and a dorm after our trek. Both rooms were nice with warm blankets and the bathrooms are clean. Not in the city center but a very quick and easy walk to everything. The staff is very nice and the breakfast that is included is great. Very quiet hostel with families but that is what we were looking for. It is a great place to relax before and after a trek. Some issues with hot water in certain showers and none in others. It is a family house so that was ok.


80%

This hostel is located a short walk outside of the historic colonial centre; we didn't mind this but other people might. It's about 15 minutes by foot to the Plaza de Armas, and it can be a bit confusing to get there and back through the winding streets. The staff were fine though not especially friendly. This is not a social hostel where you can easily meet other people, but it's a good place to rest your head and take a warm shower. The beds are comfy and the wifi works well.


89%

It was a bit problematic that some of staff do not speak eneglish, still it was really nice place!


94%

Very enjoyable stay here in my short time in Cusco. The hostel manager/owner Javier was veryhelpful and a super nice individual. He spoke english well too, which was helpful as my broken spanish can often be a bit confusing. Nice place otherwise, would recommend especially if you're looking for some help getting to know the city.

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff is very friendly and is always willing to help no matter what the issue. Its located about a mile from Plaza de Armas, which is nice because it's very quiet and it's size guarantees a smaller group of people, which makes it easier to relax and rest. You can easily book tours through them as well. Wi-fi is very good, I have been able to stream movies with minimal problems. It can get a little cold at times but I don't know of any place in Cusco that stays warm.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a wonderful stay at this hostel. Comparing to other places we stayed in cusco this hostel was by far the best one. Very friendly staff always helped us when we asked. The rooms were clean and spacious. I only wish they had better windows. The only other thing I noticed is that this hostel was more a place to sleep than to hang out. No interaction between guests.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff was very helpful with late check in and arranging rides to and from the bus station and airport. There some issues though. We stayed before and after our Machu Picchu trek and were in 2 different rooms. Both times there was no hot water and very poor water pressure so we couldn't shower. The other issue was the location, which is about 20 minutes walk from the main square in a sketchier part town so you have to taxi back after 9 or risk walking along some dark, narrow, deserted streets.


94%

It was by far the nicest hostel we stayed in Peru. The room was very spacious and clean and had its own bathroom with hot water! The hostel is located from a walking distance to the main square and the neighborhood though lonely at times was pretty safe. That said, what we loved the most was the personnel! They were the nicest people ever, they took care of our bags while we were in Machu Picchu and let us take a shower when we head back to pick up our bags (all of which was free of charge).


100%

We had a wonderful stay at Hospedaje Recoleta. The staff was so helpful and kind. We had only booked for one night initially and then decided to stay there the rest of our time in Cuzco. I would recommend Recoleta to anyone.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This has been my go-to hostal when staying in Cusco. The staff is amazing and always working hard to keep the place clean and to always make you feel comfortable and welcome. There is nice, hot water for showers, clean facilities, and a great breakfast, as well as plenty of services for the traveler such as free baggage storage, a computer for personal use, as well as a kitchen. The rooms are always cozy and comfortable, and best of all, it is very affordable. I highly recommend this hostal.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was very friendly. The rooms were bigger than I expected, so were the bathrooms. Plenty of relaxing areas to sit, and wifi was good. Also hot showers. The staff always helped us with taxis and minding our bags. And the place is nice and clean. Would recommend this place as a good base in Cusco for Machu Picchu travels.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, nice breakfast. A bit far from the center but close to San Blas, which is quieter at night. We spent 3 great nights there, and there was really hot water!


83%

When we wanted to book two extra nights but the hostel was fully booked, Javier booked us a room in another hostel for the remaining nights and even made sure our luggage was transported back to Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta while we were on the Lares trek, so we had our luggage once we returned to Cusco. Great service!

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We signed up for this hostel because some of the other reviews said it was "boring." Yes! We like to sleep at night. It was everything we wanted. Beautiful setting, friendly helpful staff, clean, good breakfast. Location slightly away from the noise of downtown but walkable. Only quibble is the hot water (nice and hot unlike some other places we've been) would get scalding or freezing all of a sudden and have to be adjusted in a hurry. But this place is beautiful and comfortable.


94%

My stay was great.The hostel is quiet and comfy and the staff very nice and helpful. A good place to stay at in Cusco.


89%

As is a family house, you cannot take very long hot showers. The night we arrived after a trip to Machu Picchu, they had a problem with the rooms so they gave us a 4 bed room (we were 5) instead of the two rooms that we booked, but they offered us a discount . The room for breakfast doesn't have enough space for all the guests. The staff is very kind and helped us with everything we needed.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback