Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

  • Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Located at Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco.
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Peru
Cusco Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco
89% 2238
-13.5174829 -71.9685387
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was awesome! The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. The hostel itself is beautiful and there are plenty of spaces to hang out, including a room with a fooseball table and ping pong table. Included breakfast is better than anything else I had during my stay in Peru, fruit salad and pancakes! Front desk is very helpful and nice, they will store your bags for free if you're planning any treks. Very secure building, you get a key for the front door and there are video cameras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice place with a lot of character; you're staying in a large, converted home and there are lots of great touches like really nice beds, lots of indoor and outdoor spaces for lounging in, above-average breakfast. The staff here are really nice as well. Only downside is sometimes the hot water will run out, but still, I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Really sweet staff. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a good location near the central square, with a breakfast better than any I've seen at any other hostel. What really stood out was the staff; upon checking in at night I realized I left my bag with my passport in it, in the taxi. While I was panicking, the manager was able to calm me down and used the security cameras to find an image of the cab and ask taxis who usually drive to and from the airport if they knew the driver. Amazingly one did and I got my bag back. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating. Close to the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

A great, quiet hostel. Family friendly, wide variety of ages. If you aren't looking for a party place, this is for you. Rooms are cleaned daily, beds made, staff are very helpful and friendly and they work hard to ensure you are happy. Safe place to stay. It's a bit of a walk to Plaza de Armes (14 min walk) . Games room, good wifi, hot water, toilet paper :) and breakfast. Free, safe luggage storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Great security, very safe cosy hostel. Staff very open and welcoming to you when you ask. Felt like staying in a retreat honestly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place , great staff in a quiet area but easy walking distance to Plaza de Armas. Have stayed here 4 times with my tour groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
5.1

Wifi didnt work. No one was at the front desk. Breakfast was not available even though it said included.no ome was ever around to answer questions and address concerns.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we have stayed at! The staff have been extremely nice and helpful throughout our trip. We had many unexpected changes to our plans and had to ask for their help many times. Each time they have been more than willing to provide us with any assistance needed from providing an extra room on short notice to dealing with lost baggage. The breakfast was delicious and the hostel is extremely clean and quiet. It is located in a nice and safe area very close to the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.