Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

  • Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

I ended up staying longer and longer! Here it became my Cusco house, great position to go up to the sites local, riding and buses up to christo Blanco, Sacayhuaman and beyond. A local feel here futher away from the main plaza, but to get a taste of local life I feel worth it. The staff are very friendly and helpful and genuine and this is a welcome relief for when travelling about. I recommend spending a bit more time here, if you have the time and not just to use as a stop of between tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.6

Really friendly, relaxed and homely place. Staff are great and there are big comfy beds with thick blankets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.7

A great stay at Hospedaje Recoleta! I felt like we had the same amenities as those of our fellow trekkers who were paying three times as much as us in a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Wifi, 15/20 minute walking distance from the main square, free breakfast, free storage, super friendly staff. Kitten named Madonna downstairs lurking near the garden. Quiet hostel, not a party one which is nice for good sleep! Stayed for multiple nights. Not the best water pressure but there are hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights in Cusco in a private 3-bedroom suite with a private bathroom and shower. We had a great rest here as it is peaceful and quiet. As well, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The cons would be the shower - it was very challenging to maintain a comfortable temperature and the hostel was quite cold. The sheets/blankets of the bed were enough to keep us warm though. Also, it is a bit apart from the main square. Overall great stay for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.3

The atmosphere is really quite and familiar. It's very relaxing and the staff is friendly and available. The only thing to note, maybe, is that it's cold at night (as Cusco in general, though) and that the location is a bit far away from the center. But overall, I really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.1

Yes this place lives up to its reputation. Very nice hostel. They burn incense in the lobby so it smells nice. The laundry was a great service. No lost socks and everything for done well! Kitchen is very small. Beds are nice and large though. And lots of little nooks in the home to hang out though the atmosphere was mostly quiet. The place is not far from the main plaza at all. I was worried about the distance but 'cmon it's a 10 minute walk. Is that really too much for some people? It is safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Staff was a great resource for information-tour planning and reservations prior to my arrival! Javier did a great job of setting my friend and I up on the Salkantay trek! Hostel was very clean and spacious. Location was within a short walking distance from the main plaza, so naturally in a more quieter part of town which I liked. 24hr reception, someone was always there when leaving or arriving super early/late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Super Hostel! Javier is awesome and also the staff is really helpful. They gave us breakfast at 5 am before treks and kept our bags safe. Love this hostel !! Toi should go ! Judith, Julia and Heidi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
8.3

Good hostel with awesome beds. Stayed in a four bed and had so much space. Needed that before going to Machu Picchu for sure. Only thing is that it's a bit further away which can be annoying at night if you're a solo travelling trying to get back from the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.