Hostelworld.com

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

  • Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Located at Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco.
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Peru
Cusco Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco
91% 2217
-13.5174829 -71.9685387
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Definitely a must do. Although my shower wasn't fully functional and I paid more than I originally thought (I thought I paid for one room/two people but the online transaction made it confusing regarding the price) the wifi was great, breakfast amazing and overall level of hospitality 10/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Stayed here for 2 nights, lovely big private room with shared bathroom. Very limited kitchen facilities, but good cooked breakfast with eggs and great cafe con leche! 15 minute walk from the Plaza de Armas and tourist area. Staff gave a good recommendation for a travel company for us to do the Salkantay trek, and were helpful booking a night at another hostel nearby when they were fully booked due to a festival in Cusco. Great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

My mother and I stayed in a double private room and we had a great experience. Breakfast was good with pancakes or eggs. The beds were clean and comfortable and the shower was perfect. Overall great hostel and would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.0

Strange, windy hostal, nice staff and owner, didn't match what I was looking for at the time, but still a pretty okay hostal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

Good sized rooms, lovely and clean, very good breakfast with eggs and rolls, security cameras all around. Enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

This place was wonderful! It's on the quieter side if that's what your into depending on where you're at with your trip. This was towards the end of a few long days so it was nice to have something relaxing. The place was incredibly clean and staff were super friendly and helpful. My buddy and I didn't know much about anything so it was nice to know that they had our consideration in mind. The bathrooms, sheets and beds were all clean and comfy. There were lots of places to tuck yourself awa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

I received the best hospitality here; it felt like a second home. The staff is fantastic. They went above and beyond - full-service breakfast (omelette, pancakes) and coca tea, very responsive to all sightseeing questions and little things like an extra charger and hair dryer. With a quick email, Javier arranged a cheap and reliable taxi from the airport to the hostel. Provided free luggage storage even on the day I was not staying at the hostel, which was extra nice of them. My favorite stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

I ended up staying here an extra night and as the dorms were full I got a private room for the second night. The first night I was in a 3 bed female room. It was spacious with no bunks. The bathrooms are spacious too. The breakfast was the usual bread rolls with jam or you could ask for eggs as well. The location was a bit of a walk from the centre, but quieter because of that. Staff are really friendly. There is a living room with a large collection of DVDs and a ping pong table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Our stay here was very comfortable, the staff was excellent, welcoming, and very obliging. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are well taken care of. Breakfast is delicious and they are more than happy to help with taxis, tours, laundry, baggage storage, or recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We had an excellent stay and would highly recommend!! Not a great place to meet people, as it's fairly quiet, and it is slightly outside the city center, but only a 10 min walk and not bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

Location is about 1km away from Armas square, center of town. Common area is scattered around the facility. Owner spoke English well. Wifi was irratic from my room. Some private rooms have bathroom outside their rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.