Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

  • Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Super Hostel! Javier is awesome and also the staff is really helpful. They gave us breakfast at 5 am before treks and kept our bags safe. Love this hostel !! Toi should go ! Judith, Julia and Heidi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
8.3

Good hostel with awesome beds. Stayed in a four bed and had so much space. Needed that before going to Machu Picchu for sure. Only thing is that it's a bit further away which can be annoying at night if you're a solo travelling trying to get back from the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta! They were clean rooms, nice breakfast, and a good location, a little off the touristy path, but not far from anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
6.9

One of the cheapest private rooms in town with good reviews, but old unappealing building, poor showers. The staff is friendly, let us in early. The hostel is located a bit out of the main buzz, but brings local (and cheap) places to eat and shop closer. Fast wifi on the second floor. Breakfast is simple and very slowly served. As a reco: put hot drinks/bread and jam for self service and make a woman cook the waffles only (which was a hearty touch). Very small kitchen with limited utensils.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st May 2017
7.1

The hostel is quite a bit off the city centre and you have to walk a very narrow street to get there which is a bit uncomfortable. Also there were no bigger shops close. We had a three-bed and a four-bed room for two which were very cold and there was zero atmosphere. The kitchen is very basic but better than nothing. Everything is pretty clean. There is hot water but most of the time just for one person showering. Breakfast included a pancake which is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.0

Great staff, accommodated the extra day with ease. Even tried to get our room clean early after an earlier arrival.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • colperkins19604818
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Possibly the best hostel I stayed in while spending 8 weeks in Sth America. Lovely staff, location was ideal, very secure and very comfy beds. The fact that it was somebodys home gave it a more relaxed vibe I think, with several areas you could just sit and enjoy the decor, or read and research the days ahead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff here are awesome, and attentive to your needs. There is a Laundry service at the hostel. Amazing hot showers, very comfortable beds, and a great breakfast with eggs or pancakes plus bread rolls and bananas. The location is a bit of a walk from central cusco/plaza, which was the only downside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xavierloh9077
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.0

Hostel was located a bit far from the main centre and wifi was very slow. Hence we divided to shift to another hostel closer to the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

It was one of the best hostel where I've ver stayed. It is clean and safe, but first of all it has a friendly and helpful staff who helped me in everything I needed from ordering a taxi to find the best bus to Puno. Attila from Hungary :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.