Hostelworld.com

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

  • Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Located at Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco.
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Peru
Cusco Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco
91% 2196
-13.5174829 -71.9685387
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

Very Beautiful Hostel // Good Place for relexing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at the hostal. The staff was exceptionally nice & friendly & helpful. Our booking dates changed twice (because of inca trail dates & flight cancellation) and they accommodated it all perfectly happily. The personally made breakfast every morning was much fun. The pet cat was friendly & wanted to snuggle a lot :) The hostal is located about 15 mins walk from the main plaza, which was a bit of a walk while we were acclimatizing. The shower barely had hot water, which sucked :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

The Breakfast was good. Not only Bread and Strawberry Marmelade. There was Juice and every day a omlette or scrumbled eggs or something. The is a special Service for the Backpacks, that you can leave it in a secure room in the hostel, when you do a Tour for more days. For example to Machu Picchu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

A beautiful little hostel! It's quite a bit further away than most of the other hostels, so be prepared for a little bit of a walk to get to the main area. That being said, this place was wonderful, quiet, comfortable, safe, and had a wonderful group of people working there, all of whom were very helpful. We stayed here both before and after our trek and they kept our packs locked away for us while we were gone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
7.7

Nice hostel and decent location. It has a nice layout. 5 sole taxi ride to the center. But I had a hard time getting the hot water to work and the shower barely had any pressure and usually would just drip water out. I was there for 4 nights so that got frustrating. The hostel is ok for the price but I wouldn't stay there more than one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

We loved staying here! It is like a guesthouse. Lots of common areas to relax in, breakfast is bread & jam amd then something different everyday e.g omelette, fruit salad. The coffee is great. Showers and wifi are ok but overall this place makes you feel at home and we met some lovely people too. If you want a relaxing place to stay this is it. It is approx 10/15min walk to Plaza de Armas. The staff are very friendly and sweet and they will store your luggage for free whilst you are trekking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.1

Recoleta was a perfect place for us to relax after our trek. The beds are comfortable and it is quiet at night. There are lots of open common spaces. Breakfast was simple but good and varied each day. The one downside is the kitchen is a bit small for the number of guests. There are two upstairs showers but the pressure only works for one at a time. Less than a 20 minute walk to the centre. Staff are nice and extremely helpful (owner went out of his way to take us to the bank). Lovely stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious and varied breakfast and cosy chill out area. Super helpful in booking pick up and drop off taxi services which was a big load off our mind and a very handy luggage store.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Recoleta is more of a guesthouse than a hostel. A good quiet place to get some rest before hiking. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a few problems with getting hot water in the showers but the staff were happy to help when we asked them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

Very welcoming and accommodating. Walking distance to all places-great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.