Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

  • Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Located at Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco.
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Peru
Cusco Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco
89% 2282
-13.5174829 -71.9685387
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel, however, we thought certain rooms and bathrooms needed an update (i.e., the shower head in room #7 is broken, and the light fixture in room #7 is broken, leaving a hole in the ceiling and a draft).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

The place is great! Located about 10 minute walk from Plaza de Armas. It’s close to the centre, but in a quieter area, so not noisy. The bathrooms were cleaned daily as well and there were fresh hand towels every day. No problems with hot water either. Rooms were cleaned every day. The beds were super clean, warm and cosy. There were towels provided. Breakfast itself was OK too. I’m vegan, so I would eat rolls with jam or fruit salad, but I know there were eggs or pancakes available too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean hostel,nice rooms,friendly staff and really helpfull! Breakfast have every day some specials. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

My girlfriend and I loved our stay at Hostel Recoleta! We stayed here a total of six nights over three different visits as we were using Cusco for our base as we travelled around the sacred valley. Luggage stored there was very safe and free of charge. The staff is welcoming and very helpful in organizing tours and taxis, etc (Jannet is awesome!). the breakfast is also nice and varies daily between eggs, smoothies and pancakes. Very clean. Overall, highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Great stay, calmer hostel and lovely rooms and staff. Would go back and do recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Super friendly staff, everyone we'd met. It's a little out of the way, but not bad. We never felt unsafe walking to/from Plaza de Armas. The breakfast consisted of coffee (amazing), bread with jam and butter, scrambled eggs, banana milkshake. Wish we had more time to hang out in the common spaces -- they looked super cute! Bedrooms were very comfortable. YES hot water, though it was kinda just a dribble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Very welcoming hostel. Provided us with all the information we needed to enjoy Cusco from where to eat, to all the possible excursions. They were even able to book us onto future trips at short notice (rainbow mountain and a trip to the Amazon)! We where also able to leave our luggage at the hostel whilst on the Machu Pichu tour which was very useful! Highly recommend, Javier and his team super friendly and informative. Very happy customer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

Very helpful staff - arranged taxis for us no problem. Location is a bit far from the city center; you can find similar hostels that are much closer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • becstravelling
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing staff at this hostel - I was quite sick and they drove me to the ATM and organised for someone to go to the bus station to buy my ticket (for a small fee). The showers are good, bathrooms clean and large. Wifi great and works in the bedrooms. Beds are big and comfortable. I cannot say enough good things about this hostel. Just 5 soles taxi from the plaza. If I ever come back to Cusco I would definitely stay here again, no question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Was a nice stay. Got a good night sleep because it was quiet. Cute cat to hang out with and a really great breakfast included in th price. Different each day- pancakes, eggs, fresh fruit juice etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.