Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

  • Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice and peaceful. Just what I was looking for. Janet was particularly helpful. The shower was lovely and warm which was much needed in cold Cusco! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

the hostel is always super clean, has lockers and a loundry service. the breakfast is amazing and has a kitchen where you can cook and a hall with tv and many films to choose. the staff is super nice and friendly (they speaks also english) and the atmosphere is quite and calm if you need some relax. is a bit far away from the center but not more than 10 minutes by walk (only if you come back after 22.00 maybe you need to take a taxi but i have never had problems with that). totally reccomended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice place about 15 min walk from plaza. Ordered a twin bed room for my girlfriend and I, and got a huge 4-bed room for outselves, which was nice. Helpful staff. But cold water in showers in the end of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Clean hostel, friendly staff. We had a private room with a separate bathroom. In mid July, it was very cold at night, be sure to bring warm clothes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel, walking distance to main square. On arrival we thought the location wasn't the greatest but soon realized it was a 5 minute walk to the main square. Our room was clean and warm. There is a large common room with a big collections of movies. There is a cozy outdoor sitting area as well. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kpselkirk33
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.4

It's a nice hostel. Not as close to the plaza as others but still quite central. Staff speak no English but the owner, Javier, does and he is very nice. There are cooking facilities and lots of warm water. I would recommend this place and will stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ljunfan1568
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.3

Nice hostel, Bad location, far from city center (took a taxi anytime I wanted to go out). Good place for resting, not for traveling in the city. Some of the showers don't always have hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel was the cutest hostel I've been in. The staff are very friendly, there is tea all day, and the breakfast is amazing. They stored our luggage for the Salkantay trek as well. it is about a 15min walk from the main plaza but it is in a cheaper area of Cusco, near a nice food market. Not a party hostel but you could still meet others and socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel in Cusco! The dorms are very clean, spacious and airy. The mattresses are of a high standard, making it possible to have a good night's sleep. Breakfast, too, is very good and the staff are very friendly and attentive. You can book all your tours through the hostel and they also have a laundry service. Within walking distance, you have shops and restaurants etc. and it is a 10 minute walk to the main square. If you book this hostel, you will not want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Excellent little hostel. Staff are great, really helpful. A little out of town, but very good value for Cuzco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.