Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

  • Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Located at Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco.
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Peru
Cusco Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco
89% 2259
-13.5174829 -71.9685387
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent value for money. We were only in Cusco for less than 48hrs to go to Machu Picchu, so needed a quiet & safe place to grab a few hours sleep in between train rides. This was exactly what we needed. Friendly staff and clean. Other hostels are closer to the main square (and bars etc) but it's only a 10 min walk away (5 sol / $1.50 taxi ride). Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Location isn't great, just out of the city by about a 20min walk but the positives of this place far outweigh that negative. If you're Looking fora relaxing and quiet hostel, you must stay here. Rooms are nice and very clean, there are lovely common areas to chill with a tv and sofas, foosball table, loads of dvds, book exchange, games etc. Also free luggage storage for duration of treks. Incredible breakfast in the morning. It's really really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel was beautiful, very clean and very nicely decorated. All the staff were very helpful and polite. They offered us a lot of advice on places to go for good local food and drink and even arranged for us excursions to nearby places as well as the jungle at Puerto Maldonado. They also offered to store our luggage while we were going on trips around Peru and they also offered laundry service. Defintely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

I think this hostel is great despite the staff not speaking English and it being a bit of a walk away from Plaza de armas. Safe place although I left my stuff in the room because I wasn't offered a locker. I stayed here and in Pariwana and I'd say this is a much better place to stay at before Salkantay or Inca Trail because it's a much more quiet place. People went to bed early and it was really so easy to meet people and make plans (in 2 hours I made plans with 3 different groups of people)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelgirl
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

One night turned into six. A very homely place and the perfect choice if you are not looking for a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.3

Clean hostel, beds made and bathrooms cleaned daily. Showers very poor and hot water very temperamental. Breakfast very good with a different option everyday - makes a change from always eggs. Great price, location good enough and area felt safe. Staff very friendly and spoke good English. Very helpful with baggage storage during our Inca Trail, charged no extra. Wifi poor in rooms. Good hostel if travelling on a budget, but shower after the inca trail is a big downside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Verry nice place. wifi was slowly but overall it was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

If you're looking for a quiet night - this is ideal. Location is about a 15min walk to Plaza so not ideal but I think its the whole point. Good facilities - working wifi, hot showers, ping pong table and rest room with DVD's. Not a party hostel. Nice staff who booked taxi to nearby airport. Had my own room so was secure (unsure if dorms have lockers).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Staff are really nice and helpful. Beds are cosy, bathroom clean, wifi works ok. A little bit of a walk from city center, 10-15 minutes by foot, or 5 soles with a taxi, so not so bad. Definitely worth the value. I enjoyed my stay in here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

My first hostel stay by myself and it was great. As long as you're not expecting it to be hotel-like, it's an excellent place to stay and save money on lodging. Wi-fi is really good and you get free breakfast too! Office staff is very friendly and helpful. Make sure you have warm clothes to sleep in as it gets very cold at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.