X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hospedaria da Glória Reviews

Rua Do Catete, 34 Glória, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
13 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Convenient location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir Kai-li Wang, we are a well located accommodation in rio de janeiro, near the beaches and tourist spots. Thank you for visiting and we hope you again soon. Hostels of Glory.

49%

This place is like tiny jail cells in a bad neighborhood with a staff that doesn't speak a word of English. They didn't have my reservation. The hall ways are tiny and the stairs are so small and steep they are actually dangerous. The room was smaller than a bathroom. The bed was ancient. The bed sheets were so old and stained I was scared to touch them. There was an old tv in the room which was kinda cool, but the reception is terrible and there is only like 3 channels. There was a fan too

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir Jared Anderson, our rooms are really small more we have the distinction of being bedroom detached believe the most important for a traveler is your privacy and your safety, we are located in the neighborhood that is located close to downtown, beaches and tourist spots We have the metro / bus near our lodging facilitating access to these points. Today we onlines translators enables us to speak in any language.

54%

Stayed there one nigh during the World Cup. Like everywhere else in Rio the price was way too high, but still better than many other places. Located between two metro stations, both within walking distance. Close to Lapa too. The staff was friendly enough although they did not speak English. The room was smelly and the light bulb did not work. Since my Portuguese is very limited and it was only for one night I did bother to complain.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Jon Thoeger dear sir, sorry you have gone through it, you should have communicated hosting about the room he was in this condition because there is too much turnover as this epoch was in and out people all the time unfortunately this room must have passed despercebido.Em relative prices are a hosting that has one of the lowest values ​​of the city and counting we work with individual rooms. I hope you can vistar again. Hostels of Glory.

66%

Can't really complain about this hostel, it's not the best looking hostel I've ever stayed at but I had a private room, the bed was comfy it was clean and that's all that mattered as I was only there to sleep

Owner Comment (Hide)
Mark Blackburn Dear Sir, thank you for your visit and we were very happy to hear that you liked our hosting. We hope your visit soon. Hostels of Glory.

69%

Need more cleaning. Need breakfast. Need someone to speak English.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir Shay Schorr, worked with a team of 3 employees in cleaning the approximate period of 24 hours. We work only with hosting so described on our page Hostelworld regarding official speaking English today we onlines translators enables us to speak in any language. We are hosting a very simple, like a good team, and all our hosting legalized according to standards. We hope you again in our hosting. Hostels of Glory.

80%

Did not speak english

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir Sean, really do not have bilingual staff but surely all your questions, one of our conseguer receptionist answers to them because today we onlines translators who acquires all languages ​​of the world. We hope your visit at other times. Hostels of Glory.

86%

The place is very quiet, not the tipical hostel with a lot of activities. But is a place very cheap in a very good location in Catete. Is near to Flamengo and Marina da Gloria. Is near to the center too. If you need some place good and cheap in Rio this is the place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Alejandro Dear Sir, we are happy to have done the best for your stay are a simple hosting with different types of rooms and as well locating yourself said. Thank you for your stay and we hope your visit soon.



View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback