Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Akumal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location, beautiful and peaceful courtyard. Breakfast was perfect. Only issue was the creaky beds but good guests make little noise. I'd recommend this place, really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Cool staff and good atmosphere, not very central but only a short walk to the main town. The hostel was cool but inky had one bathroom. The dorms were really nice but the bunk beds creaked a lot and woke people up. The matresses were also not very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Nice staff, really small hostel. The place has capacity to few people which makes the atmosphere depend upon the few people that r there so it does not have that hostal atmosphere, better for solo travelers who want to keep alone. Good simple breakfast, menu changes everyday. A bit noisy in the mornings if u want to sleep till later

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelmherman4973
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Akumal made me feel right at home. Beautiful, cozy facilities, social but intimate atmosphere (only like 10 guests max), great breakfast and staff. Loved staying here and I wish every hostel could be like this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Super nice staff, great location, quiet, nice breakfast, would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Adorable little place. Great helpful staff and owner. Good breakfast. Nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

The atmosphere in the hostel was really nice, especially because it's cosy and not big. They serve delicious breakfasts. I can only recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Mattresses need to be replaced and wifi isn't the fastest, but everything else is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Cozy little hostel with everything you need. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast good. The only bad thing I found was that they only have one bathroom so you might have to wait sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Angel has a very cozy little place right in the center of town. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the breakfast is great. It is a small hostel so very low key and chilled out which is great. Right next to everything, very easy to get around. I've stayed here twice and really enjoyed both times. Small dorms of only four beds so not crowded which is a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.