Hostelworld.com

Hostal Antares

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ahmetsemihkafkas
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Noisy neighbourhood. Hot water is not continuous that is a problem. Staff was great. They gave great tips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
6.3

Good place for backpackers on a tight budget I guess but in general I would not recommend this hostel as it's located on one of the main tourist streets in the city. It's extremely noisy from the bars at night and a lot of traffic, road work etc from early morning. I would recommend staying in one of the hostels up in Albayzin instead, same price but quieter and less busy in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

I randomly booked here due to extenuating circumstances and fell in love. I was enthralled by all the activities and sights and how nice the people were. Federico was super nice with a great back story himself. The pension is in a beautiful old building that you could not experience in America. It is located on sacred land which is why I came to Granada. Don't miss this it is near everything. Go in the winter too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.6

Noisy at night with the bar below, Large rooms. It was in a good location next to the old city and the bus to bus station just down the end of the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Location was top notch and service excellent. Super friendly and helpful. Would be nice to have some shampoo and soap in the bathroom (only hand soap avail). All in all, good short stay, value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

Hard place to get to or park I should say if you're driving in. But perfect location in terms of proximity to Alhambra and the city centre. You're literally in it. Beautiful private rooms, good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

The owner of this hostel was enough to give a good review! He was pleasant, and helpful and you could tell he really cares about the place! The location was amazing, just steps away from the Cathedral and main shopping area. Our room was wonderful - very clean, beds were even comfortable. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Granada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Overall, this is a choice place to stay in the historic city of Granada. Hostel Antares is close to Plaza Nueva, the Alhambra, and many other sites. Situated on Calle Elvira, tourists can walk up the cobblestone walkways to various lookouts to see the entire city within a few minutes. It is close to tapas bars with bigger portions that is easy on the wallet. The staff is friendly, attentive, and willing to accommodate the needs of their guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Bongo. Um bingo they drink it in the bingo doi duo duet plum plom twenty years before the sea goes bananas global warming it's a butch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
4.9

While in a great location and with apparently friendly staff, my friend and I discovered bed bugs in our room. The manager offered to switch us to a new room, but we wanted nothing to do with this hostel. Thankfully, we received some of the money back for the remaining nights we would not be staying there. Unfortunately, he did not give us our money back for the one horrible night we spent there. The room was also very hot and stuffy and could have been a lot cleaner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Incredible, nothing is true, she�s reserved four nights and only stay here one night and only pay this night because give back all money the others night what no stay here, no understand how is possible make this disturber

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.