Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Antares

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostal Antares Located at Cetti Meriem, 10 - 1a Izda, , Granada.
Hostal Antares
Spain
Granada 18010 Cetti Meriem, 10 - 1a Izda
89% 494
37.1772443 -3.5973358
Hostal Antares
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Location was top notch and service excellent. Super friendly and helpful. Would be nice to have some shampoo and soap in the bathroom (only hand soap avail). All in all, good short stay, value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

Hard place to get to or park I should say if you're driving in. But perfect location in terms of proximity to Alhambra and the city centre. You're literally in it. Beautiful private rooms, good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

The owner of this hostel was enough to give a good review! He was pleasant, and helpful and you could tell he really cares about the place! The location was amazing, just steps away from the Cathedral and main shopping area. Our room was wonderful - very clean, beds were even comfortable. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Granada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Overall, this is a choice place to stay in the historic city of Granada. Hostel Antares is close to Plaza Nueva, the Alhambra, and many other sites. Situated on Calle Elvira, tourists can walk up the cobblestone walkways to various lookouts to see the entire city within a few minutes. It is close to tapas bars with bigger portions that is easy on the wallet. The staff is friendly, attentive, and willing to accommodate the needs of their guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Bongo. Um bingo they drink it in the bingo doi duo duet plum plom twenty years before the sea goes bananas global warming it's a butch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
4.9

While in a great location and with apparently friendly staff, my friend and I discovered bed bugs in our room. The manager offered to switch us to a new room, but we wanted nothing to do with this hostel. Thankfully, we received some of the money back for the remaining nights we would not be staying there. Unfortunately, he did not give us our money back for the one horrible night we spent there. The room was also very hot and stuffy and could have been a lot cleaner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Incredible, nothing is true, she�s reserved four nights and only stay here one night and only pay this night because give back all money the others night what no stay here, no understand how is possible make this disturber

15th Aug 2016
9.7

The owner...what a man with love for music. Very kind and professional man and helpful. Thank you a lot from Canada.go Neil young haha Me and my girlfriend had a room, good size and just what we needed, bed,private bathroom,t.v we paid for ac, only problem was the wifi, a repeater would have given the wifi more distance other than that the location is excellent! I recommend for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Really great location! Although a little noisy because of that. Javier the owner is super nice and made us feel very welcome. In his words- a modest room but you can't beat the price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.