Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Antigua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Mar 2017
6.9

Location was great. Some staff members friendlier than others. Facilities all closed by 9pm, no kitchen access after that. Front door locked after dark which is very secure but couldn't be further from welcoming, also can't get in unless someone is actually at the reception desk. The private room was cozy, very warm water, comfortable beds, too many signs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Was only here for a night before my flight home, but it was a nice place to stay although pricier than a dorm bed should be. It's near some of the louder bars so if that's your thing then great but it wasn't as good for a quiet night's sleep. Location is great otherwise as it is very close to the central park. Beds were comfy and showers hot. All in all it was a good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sbezzaa
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely place to stay. Great location. Rooms cleaned everyday. Safe & quiet at night. Lockers & left luggage available. Good kitchen facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Travellerdj101
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel in top location. Very clean- best we have seen yet in Central America. Quiet hostel which is what we were after- can still meet people. Staff very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.6

A great location near to the town square. Lady on reception is very helpful and speaks good English. 4 bed dorm was a little cramped but decent enough with ensuite. Warm electric shower. Kitchen is ok and only real social area is on the roof, but it was perfectly fine for the 3 nights we spent there. Secure and a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Clean place. Very quiet atmosphere but that's what i am looking for. Everything is brand new. Drinks are a little expensive. Since they have just opened the place they are still trying to figure some things out. I still recommand the place. If you are looking for a clean and quiet place to sleep and party outside. Location is great, wifi is stable and staff very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.1

Here for couple days. All good here good kitchen roof terrace wifi. Clean rooms lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.