Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Antigua

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostal Antigua Located at 5a Ave Sur #22, , Antigua.
Hostal Antigua
Guatemala
Antigua 03001 5a Ave Sur #22
82% 182
14.5548409 -90.7342922
Hostal Antigua
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Pretty, great location, close to everything. I stayed in a 12 room dorm and it was okay. The bed was pretty comfy. There was locker space and they provided a key. The staff was helpful....they helped organize a volcano hike and a bus to Lanquin. They have water and coffee and give you a towel. They have reliable wifi. It's a fairly calm place to stay. I stayed 2 nights and it was perfectly fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Was only here for a night. The place was one of the cleanest I've stayed in and the beds reasonably comfortable. Not much of an atmosphere but it is only located a block from the city center where there are many places to spend an evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
4.3

the location is great and everything was clean, the lady at the reception was somehow helpful, but the entire treatment with guests ( starting to clean beds as soon as the first people in dorms check out 8:15 am) and the for guatemala incredible prices make this hostal by far not worth a visit!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel, always clean and staff are friendly. Though toilets in the rooms are a bit awkward and you cant really socialise as the terrace shuts at 9.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.9

The hostel is fairly good by hostel standards, Very affordable with all the same basic amenities that one can expect in a hostel. I would recommend it for the budget traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

Everyrhing was ok. The only thing is it charges about 6% for paying with credit card. I did not expect that because it is not mention in the conditions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

At first I was taken by the 22% tax fee added in my arrival, I honestly enjoyed my time here. They clean everyday and they change ur sheets almost everyday even if you are staying another night. I went on Semana Santa and I stayed one more day because I got sick and the lady in the counter helped me call everyone to rearrange my departure day. She even let me in a private room before hand so I can rest without disturbance. Would return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel was great! Great location near the arc and la plaza central, clean beds and bathrooms everyday plus clean towels everyday, great security with lockers, places to hangout outside and on the roof, it was quite at night, overall very positive experience. My only complaints are that the staff could have been a little more friendly and it was a bit expensive in my opinion (however we stayed over Semana Santa when everything gets to be more expensive).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Such a great and beautiful little hostel! Maria was amazing and so helpful even before we got there! She helped book mine and my gf's shuttles to get there, booked our volcano hike, and gave great advice and recs for the town! Fresh coffee was made throughout the day! Great security too with high walls and locked door. They asked if you wanted your room cleaned every day. Also great rooftop with chairs for relaxing! Friendly cats hang out up there too to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
14th Feb 2016
7.4

The hostel was OK but there really wasn't much of a vibe. The bathroom inside the dorm makes it very awkward to use the toilet. The upstairs terrace could be something really special, but it's not. It is just a concrete space with too many rules. Unable to smoke up there in the open. We checked out the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.