Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Antigua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaapdinkelman2166
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.3

Good overall hostel in the centre of Antigua. Not really inviting to meet a lot of people but I have to say I was with a big group already. Kitchen available, no food served.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RichardDouglas
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.3

Average hostel. Great location. For the price I'd stay at Somos or Matiox better vibe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • simonrogers
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.4

No outside toilets so if you have a sick stomach or your room mate does expect a sound show. No smoking anywhere in hostel staff made us smoke on the street. No life at night n lots of mosquito's

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.3

Good little hostel super relaxed. Nice big beds. Blankets are a little small. Cool chillnout area on the roof. In a good spot near all the bars. Big showers. Clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

I have stayed at this hostel numerous times when visiting Antigua. It's central to all the bars, restaurants and is safe to get back to at night. Security is awesome, and each guest gets their own locker and key. The rooms are always clean, have hot water and wifi. And there's a really good kitchen upstairs and a terrace to hangout on. I always recommend this place to my friends as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
2.0

They did overbooking so they sent us in the middle of the night to find another place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st May 2017
6.3

Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice, simple hostel in the heart of Antigua. Helpful staff but not overly friendly. The social areas are quite small and consist of just patio tables and chairs. Not very social, so if you're travelling on your own it might not be the best option for making friends!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.6

Very very small room for 2 people, the door to the room did not lock it was a matter of pushing and it would open. Personnel was good and the hostel location is very convenient. Overrated price wise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
6.9

Location was great. Some staff members friendlier than others. Facilities all closed by 9pm, no kitchen access after that. Front door locked after dark which is very secure but couldn't be further from welcoming, also can't get in unless someone is actually at the reception desk. The private room was cozy, very warm water, comfortable beds, too many signs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.