Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Antiguo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostal Antiguo Located at CL 52 A CR 55 45, , Medellin.
Hostal Antiguo
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia CL 52 A CR 55 45
87% 85
6.2436333 -75.5488586
Hostal Antiguo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.1

When we arrived they had no record of our booking, we were the only people staying in the hostel. The area is very dangerous, there is nowhere nearby to eat, you have to take a taxi to go anywhere. We booked a room with an ensuite but there was no bathroom in the room but we had to pay the same amount. Very clean and quiet if you are looking to get away from people and don't mind cabbing every time you need to go anywhere then I would recommend this hostel. least favourite hostel in 5 months.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Easily the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. It's absolutely beautiful. If you're looking for a place to recover and refresh, there is seriously no better place. We arrived at midnight after a 4-day trek in the rainforest--we were tired, dirty, and the man at the front could not have been more helpful or charismatic. He did ALL of our laundry for us (including cleaning our shoes) overnight and had it ready for us when we woke up. The beds were comfy, the AC was great, the bathroom was spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is situated in a very nice building with a colonial feel to it. It seems to be recently renovated and therefore feels more like a hotel than a hostel in some aspects. The showers were great and the beds were comfy. The vibe in the hostel is very quite, this has mainly to do with the hostel being away from the party district of el poblado. The hostel itself is one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in Colombia. That being said, the neighbourhood around the hostel is a bit sketchy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

This place was great. Probably the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in (on the inside at least). Seriously, the interior is more like a boutique hotel than a typical hostel, the kitchen is great, the private lockers are big enough for all your gear (they provide locks but I used my own). The neighborhood is one of the dodgier ones I have stayed in and the hostel staff are not shy about warning guests to be careful, particularly after dark. Overall a great, quiet retreat in the heart of Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Beautiful clean hostel and really nice bathroom! Close to downtown and daytime activities, but can seem dangerous at night if you're not in the hostel. I preferred this hostel over Poblado District.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Cleanest and most lovely hostel I've stayed in. Shame about the location- bit out of the way. However, if you like peace and quiet then this ones for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

We liked our stay in this hostel , the kitchen is very nice, clean and quiet place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

Superb hostel itself but let down by the location in central medellin, not the safest place.. Although it is only a 10.000 COP taxi ride to Paque Llleras in Poblado, so value for money is still brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.3

It is a very nice mansard , very comfortable is beautiful and quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jules_bee
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed here for just one night, choosing the location since it is close to the airport bus. The area is a bit dodgy, and I wouldn't have felt too comfortable walking around at night there, but the hostel itself was fantastic. More like a hotel. The dorms were roomy and the beds were great (with reading lights!). The kitchen was one of the best I've come across in South America so far and the bathrooms were always clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.