Hostelworld.com

Hostal Antiguo

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostal Antiguo Located at CL 52 A CR 55 45, , Medellin.
Hostal Antiguo
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia CL 52 A CR 55 45
88% 77
6.2436333 -75.5488586
Hostal Antiguo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
8.3

It is a very nice mansard , very comfortable is beautiful and quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jules_bee
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed here for just one night, choosing the location since it is close to the airport bus. The area is a bit dodgy, and I wouldn't have felt too comfortable walking around at night there, but the hostel itself was fantastic. More like a hotel. The dorms were roomy and the beds were great (with reading lights!). The kitchen was one of the best I've come across in South America so far and the bathrooms were always clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Even though it was not in a great part of town but we just took taxis at night and during the day us two girls had no problem walking a few blocks away to local shopping. The hostal interior is phenominal, tranquil & we loved it. It did get quite warm in the rooms but the fan helped. Nice amenities, great kitchen, great helpful staff! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

Beautiful. In my top 5 ever. Simply a beautiful place with a great set up and flow. Great job. The only thing that was a bit annoying was tracking people down to get in and out or to purchase a beer or water. But I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again when I return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
8.6

We got the advice to stay in this Hostal from an other traveller and although the area around this hostal is rough wirh the homeless and addicted people we didn't feel uncomfortable. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the Plaza de Botero, so very close to the centre and the metro. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Rooms, bathrooms and kitchen are very clean and the house looks so beautiful at the inside. If you really want to feel downtown Medellin don't hesitate to stay a few days in this hostal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
19th Jan 2016
8.9

Great local location for people tired of Poblado. Close to metro, museums, supermarkets, an awesome walking street! The staff is lovely too! Not too many shared showers tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel in the center of town but the center of town is very sketchy and dangerous. Walking around our neighborhood we saw many people shooting up and prostitutes everywhere. It was a nice hostel other then that. Also not much to do at night near this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
9.7

Truly the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The staff were so attentive and friendly. The beds were so comfortable, the dorm room was large and spacious so felt private also. The kitchen was fantastic, cleaner than my own! This made cooking a pleasure. The homeless park outside genuinely made for a more authentic experience, I did not feel at threat at all. The central location was perfect! I look forward to coming back!! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jan 2016
10.0

The people that work there are extremely helpful and they are always really joyfully, the hostel is super stylish, beautiful, it's more like a boutique hotel actually. It's spotlessly clean, the personnel cleans it literally all the time. And it's just such a nice place to stop and chill out in peace. Their kitchen is also pretty good except the oven doesn't work

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2016
10.0

Great hostel located near many major attractions in Medellin. Good wifi and clean bathrooms, staff is very helpful and friendly. Absolutely recommended for anyone traveling thru the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.