X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostal Apuntadores Reviews

Calle Apuntadores 8, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
335 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

One of the receptionists, with blonde hair, was very rude. She continuously made rude comments and was reluctant to help, when asking for information about the area.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Very noisy at night

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Best of all was the Roof top. We loved to sit there and enjoy to sun. All in all the hostel ist great and I would like to go there again.


83%

I think this is the most central place in Palma. And still you get a solid good night sleep. Also, the staff is polite and keeps the rooms clean. Best of all: the breath-taking view over the harbour and old town. Great prize-value ratio!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

It was a good choise to stay in Apuntadores, in oldtown.. Everything was near, sea, restaurants, LaSeu, shop, bus stop, bike rental. I was able to keep my bike in the cellar. And the stuff was exellent, very helpfull. I had very nice time in Palma :)

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Probably the best location of any hostel in Palma. Right in the middle of the city, 2 mins from the cathedral. That's reason enough to stay here. No lockers. Wifi is v fast. No kitchen but basic food and coffee is served. A nice lounge and helpful staff too who speak english and spanish fluently. Beds are clean and linen is changed daily. Great for the price, would stay again.


91%

the hostel has a very good location : just behind the cathedral, in the center of palma, near bars, restaurants and bus stop. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. the roof terrace was very fun, but we had one room at the 6th floor, and it was very noisy because we heard everything that happened on the terrace, so we asked to change room and the next day we easily received another one. we recommend it!


86%

This is a very basic hotel, the rooms have all the charm of a third-world hospital. With that said, the location is incredible, there is a great rooftop terrace, the air-conditioning works, the front desk staff are very nice, and the price was reasonable.


80%

Everything was fine. I recommend!

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The most important advantage of the hostel is its location. The staff is very helpful and good. If you are not looking for luxury and comfort, it is an OK choice.


54%

The staff is not so friendly, located in downtown near the main church and the night life.


86%

Overall i think the hostel was really great. Maybe you should get a Bar?? I think it would atract more people. The terrace on the rooftop was unbeliavable beauiful to watch the sunset and the sunrise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments. The terrace is wonderful isn´t it? We have considered a bar but, on the whole, our customers are on a budget and prefer to buy beer in the supermarket and enjoy the million dollar view while saving money. Also bars are noisy and there is a conflict with those wanting to sleep peacefully.

83%

The aboslute plus of this hostel is its location and its lovely rooftop. It is located on a cute little street with nice restaurants, 2 min. walking to the port and has a lovely view n the cathedrale, perfectly enjoyable a night or while having breakfast on the rooftop. Although it is located in the middle of the city, there was no noises to be heard through the night. The staff was really friendly, the rooms are fine. Nothing extraordinary, but everything one needs.

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. We try to offer the best location, value and views with a friendly service so I´m glad we met your expectations. Come and see us again next time you are in Palma.

74%

If you are not party animals request one of the rooms away from the street which gets quite noisy in the evenings, it will make the difference to your stay

  • 3rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review and the advice. It is true that noise can be an issue, we are located in the middle of the old town and there is a lot of street life. Light sleepers should request interior rooms whcih are nice and quiet. I am glad you enjoyed your stay

89%

Really fantastic location, absolutely loved the terrace too.

  • 26th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon.

86%

perfect location with a fantastic sight on the roof top, which is open 24/7. rooms are in good condition, good value for price , recommend

  • 5th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for these kind words. We are so happy when guests enjoy our wonderful city.

86%

Hostel is in the best location possible for the 'old town' area of the city. Room was very clean. One constructive criticism - the front door makes a lot of noise. This was not too much of a problem for us as we were on holiday during October / early November (i.e. low season), however during high season if you had a room which is directly above or near the door entrance I can imagine it would be very hard to sleep due to the noise made when people are coming back after a night out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am glad you appreciated the location and our simple, good value style. Thank you for the tip about the door. I have made some repairs and now it is much quieter. Hope to see you again in Palma de Mallorca

100%

Thank you so much for a delightful stay. All staff are knowledgeable and extremely friendly. The location is second to none, with a bus stop just outside that takes you directly to the beaches. The rooms are neat and functional and the rooftop terrace gives you amazing views. One of the best hostels we've stayed in, thanks again!


97%

What an amazing hostel! The location couldn't have been better and we really enjoyed the beach towels, air conditioning and daily cleaning service the hostel provided. Thank you for a great stay!


80%

Very accomodating hostel front of house, welcoming us late at night even though we were running very late. great rooms with comfy beds etc. al in all a good hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(228 results)


View all Palma de Mallorca Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback