Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Atlanta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff service was great, Olly in particular has an extensive knowledge of the area and reccommended some great cliff jumps!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

close to beach, bus 3 min away, clean, staff is frendly and readyt to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
5.4

I didn't like to stay in this region... very noisy during the nights, bad quality of restaurant/bars, really a mess. The room didn't have AC and it was hot, the showers wasn't working properly, the room wasn't clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This review is very disappointing given the fact i waited for this couple until the early hours of the morning , as they were delayed . We dont advertise AC but all rooms have ceiling fans and floor fans . The hostal itself has a very popular tex mex restaurant . Also next door there is a gallega restaurant called casa do pulpo which is highly rated on trip advisor .

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Really clean, staff really friendly and helpful, rooms are basic, common room has pool table, fridge, microwave and toaster ideal for those who need there euro to stretch further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Really lovely and informative staff, nice and clean rooms, good kitchen facilities. A very short walk from the beach and the Arenal "strip" - but do be aware, the area is something of a party zone for adolescent Germans! They are, however, easy to avoid due to the 20 minute bus to Palma round the corner and the extensive roads of Mallorca (if you can rent a car, do). The staff are so accommodating, attentive and helpful that they are really what make this hostel so great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.7

I had a very positive experience staying here. Right after checking in, Olly asked me how he could help me explore Mallorca. this was the very first time anyone/receptionist had asked me throughout all of my travels and it was pleasantly surprising! He was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The location is right near a lot of touristy shops and restaurants, which is very convenient. Great hostel and location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
5.7

We had a private that looked like it was an old supply closet. It was musty and covered in sand when we got there. Don't come here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • agoodwin2109
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

A really lovely hostel with fantastic staff! Olly and Debbie were so friendly, happy and loved to help in any way they could. The hostel is just a short walk to the beach and where the party happens (note that El Arenal is the German Magaluf but you won't find other accommodation as cheap as this on the island). Olly helped us rent a car for the day so we could explore other areas and he will also tell you about the smaller and quieter calas on the other side of the harbour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel, staff very helpful. Rooms also good size and good price. Quite a quiet hostel though compared to some of the other hostels I have been to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place! The staff was super nice and very helpful. About a 5 minute walk down the street to the nearest beach. Bathroom in the room and towels provided are always nice bonuses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.