Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Atlanta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place! The staff was super nice and very helpful. About a 5 minute walk down the street to the nearest beach. Bathroom in the room and towels provided are always nice bonuses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Olly is a top lad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

I would highly recommend this hotel mainly because of the staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Unfortunately there is no air conditioning so it will get very hot and no security lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We dont advertise air conditioning at the hostal , but extra fans can be added at anytime on request . We have a safe at reception that all guests can use . important note , we only have guests form hostelworld occuping the dorm , so no dorm beds are sold to passing trade.

15th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff were super friendly. The Hostel is located near the beach and a bus stop. The staff provided me a fan when I asked for one. Overall, a good experience. P.S, the seafood restaurant next to the Hostel is very delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Really great hostel, facilities were on point, cleanliness was spot on, and most of all the staff were extremely friendly and so helpful. Easy to get to from the airport and close to some decent beaches and spots for cliff jumping. 100% would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay if you want a cheap place near the beach. Tim one of the staff members was awesome. He ended up upgrading our room to a private because the dorms were full. Only issue was it could get noisy at points outside but the staff member working well tell them to quiet down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Decent hostel, very close to beach & coastal walks & bus routes. Provide beach towels & sun screen. Serve good food. Olly was very helpful, informative & friendly. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

really nice and clean place with friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manzoccm
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here! Private rooms are wonderful, with your own sink so you don't need to run back and forth to brush your teeth/apply makeup. Location is literally 2 minutes from the beach. The hostel provides towels, beach mats, and sunscreen. The cantina attached to the hostel has fabulous pork ribs. The staff are so sweet and genuinely tried to make sure I had a great time while I was there. 100% would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.4

Great value for money. The facility is great. The staff (especially Olive) was amazing, always in a good mood and up to give any help. However, I didn't like much the atmosphere as a solo traveller, the hostel was full of big groups of german guys doing their own lives separately and not much eager to meet other people.. I guess that's quite ponctual but it was the little stone in my shoes during my amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.