Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Atlanta

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Atlanta Located at Calle Terral 50, El Arenal, Palma de Mallorca, Palma de Mallorca.
Hostal Atlanta
Spain
Palma de Mallorca 07600 El Arenal Calle Terral 50, El Arenal, Palma de Mallorca
90% 1248
39.4997524 2.7531480
Hostal Atlanta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

We have been travelling for 4 1/2 months, & this was by far the best hostel we have stayed in. The part that made it for us was the staff (which in my opinion can make or break a hostel) Olly was the most helpful, friendly, funniest receptionist I have ever met. He told us the spots to see (he even walked us to one when he wasn't working). He made our stay a memorable one & we thank you for everything! I highly recommend staying at this hostel - it's central & the beach is a 10 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay staff (especially debbie) were extremely helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

It's right in the centre of el arenal. 2 minutes to the main strip so it can be a bit noisy. There are regular bus links all over the island and there's bike hire which is great as the ride to Palma is beautiful. The shutters in our room could have done with a wipe down but that's my only complaint. Ollie, Ellie and team will look after you. Would definitely recommend if you want to go the this area of Mallorca! A hostel is as good as its staff and the team here are excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.4

It was a great place, the guy in the front desk gave us a lot of good hints, but he told us to rent a car on a especific place, after we went there, the woman treat us like we were garbagge, I have never been so mistreat in my entire life, just because we are students. But besides that, it is a great place with nice facilites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, right next to the beach. Fantastic food and a cool bar downstairs, really friendly and welcoming staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel with very friendly staff. Rooms and facilities clean with a change of towels provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

The staff was wonderful!! It is one of the most welcoming hostels I have ever stayed. They could not find my reservation and gave me a private room instead, so that was great. The place is located very close to the big beach with lots of bars and restaurants around, although is not the best night life over there. The rooms could be a bit nicer but they were ok. Their recommendations were very on point and I had a very nice time there. The restaurant that is right next to the hostel is very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
6.0

Its a nice hostel in a nice building. But there are some better hostels (even hotels) around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.6

The hotel was in a perfect location, Only 5 minutes walking distance to the beach. The staff were veeeery friendly and helpful. Wifi works perfectly. I think Cantina Atlanta is the best place to go for a delicous meal. That was the best ribs & burger I ve ever eaten in my life! Only 3minutes to Mercadona supermarket! Everything is really close! We had a brilliant time staying here! Thank you:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Hostal Atlanta was nice. Debbie and Olly were VERY helpful, sweet and funny and willing to help us with everything. Lockers in the room would have been nice and there were some ants, but other than that a great stay. The hostal is in a very German area of Mallorca.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.