Hostelworld.com

Hostal Atlanta

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostal Atlanta Located at Calle Terral 50, El Arenal, Palma de Mallorca, Palma de Mallorca.
Hostal Atlanta
Spain
Palma de Mallorca 07600 El Arenal Calle Terral 50, El Arenal, Palma de Mallorca
90% 1215
39.4997524 2.7531480
Hostal Atlanta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, really close to the beach and Debbie was super helpful! AC or a fan would have been handy but other than that it was a pretty sweet setup. Just be aware that this area is like little Germany, and the beach is pretty hectic with thousands of drunk lads going crazy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was super helpful right from the beginning! Rooms and facilities were very clean and well kept. Location is an easy walk to the beach! Definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

It was a great hostel with a homely feel. Debs Tim and Olly were all really kind and helpful. A great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

I had such a great experience here! The staff was very helpful. We were provided with clean towels and could borrow beach towels. I really enjoyed my stay and am glad to have met so many great people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Perhaps the best customer service you'll find at any hostel. Friendly and helpful staff is the best feature of this very clean and homely hostel that's perfect for beach nuts due to its proximity to the beach and promenade. However if you're a party goer you may want to find a hostel closer to Palma.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Central location in S'Arenal area. Close to the beach, easy to reach to/from airport. Only negative thing about location is the noise. On a busy-like street, with lots of noisy, drunk shouting tourists passing all along the night. Vwery nice, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a group of 5 statying at Hostal Atlanta and we had a wonderful time! The staff was incredibly nice and gave us great reviews of where we should go and what we could do. One of the rooms had a nice patio where we all could eat breakfast and hangout after a day at the beach. The Hostal also had a good restaraunt that we ate at when we didn't feel like walking back to the beach. It was pretty loud at night and there were some very rowdy people around, but I guess that comes with the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff is extremely nice, although perhaps they could use a few more employees because they were very busy almost all the time. Beds and rooms were very nice. No lockers for personal use!! Great location on beach between tourist area and non tourist area. They have free snorkels / masks / mats / towels / sunscreen for you to use which is really nice. Showers are very small though, but it's acceptable if ur nimble enough to avoid touching shower curtains. Free coffee too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

I had the best hostel experience so far in Atlanta. It's near by the beach and bus stations. The room and bathroom are super clean and comfy, in good value. The staffs are friendly and helpful, I'm out of cash since it's not easy to find currency exchange on the island, the host of this hostel-Olly, he gave me the bus money so I'm able to travel to the airport on time, I really appreciate it. I wish I could stay longer days in this island and this hostel. Definitely recommend to y'all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutley loved this hostel. Olly was fantastic from the get-go, informing me of cool things to do in palma and helpful to say the least. The restraunt is amazing, probanly the best fajitas ive ever had and the chef is warm and welcoming as well. I will definetley be staying here again when I return to Mallorca in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.