Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Bakano Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
6.0

Very very cold in the hostel, which made the atmosphere cold aswell. Location is nice. Reception wasn't very helpful + bathroom is not the most comfi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
7.4

This hostel is fine, but it wasn't great. There were only two plug sockets in a 6 person dorm. The toilets have sliding doors which don't lock, and you have to get toilet roll from the entrance to the bathroom like in public toilets. There is nowhere to leave your clothes whilst you shower. The water is lovely and hot though, although you sometimes need to leave it running for 5 minutes before you get in. The wifi is appalling - almost non-existant no matter where you are in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

I loved to stay in bakano, is definitely not a party hostel but a place to rest. I felt like i was at home, all the staff was very kind and helpfull. The location was amazing, right in the center of Candelaria, very close to the gold museum. The only thing that the hostel could improve, is that they took some time to open the door, so I felt a little bit dangerous because you have to wait at the street alone. I will definitely come back If I have the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ppierrefun5563
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Bogota is a chilly city year-round. This hostel has great value for your money. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Only thing that concerned me with this hostel was the location that it's in. It's located in the Candelaria along with other hostels. The area is very artistic and full of hipsters, however, as a foreign tourist, I didn't feel very safe. I was on guard more than usual and almost got robbed on my way back to this hostel had it not been for my Spanish conversational abilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.6

Great place to arrive in to after a long flight. Luis met me at the airport, which was great because it was very late. The location is a quiet street, but central to everything. The room was very basic and the bed could have been better, but at the price I was very happy. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a great location, right in the centre of the city. There are shops, supermarkets, bus stops for transmilino and lots of cool museams right on the door step. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The hostel was very quiet but there are plenty of bars etc nearby if you want some nightlife. We were there in November and the hostel was pretty cold. All in all we had a decent stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

¡Excelente para el precio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice oldfashioned building in the centre of La Candelaria. Very good location to start a city tour and enjoy Bogotá's nightlife. Breakfast could be bigger. Staff was friendly and helpful. Showers were cold. Ask for their shuttle service from the airport (cheaper than taxi). Definitely a recommendation for a stay in the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.