Hostelworld.com

Hostal Bakano Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostal Bakano Backpackers Located at Calle 16 #2-86 La Candelaria, , Bogota.
Hostal Bakano Backpackers
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 16 #2-86 La Candelaria
88% 146
4.6002842 -74.0687566
Hostal Bakano Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Cute little hostel in a great location. The staff don't speak English but they are the loveliest people and even helped us practice Spanish! We were allowed to check in really early and they even offered us coffee! We had a private room and found the bed a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast is basic but better than nothing! Not much atmosphere here so good if you are looking for somewhere quiet. Only real negative is that we were woken every morning around 6 by the staff banging around in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Great location and really nice staff- although they did not speak much English they were friendly! Comfy beds for a low price. Free breakfast but it was pretty limited- very sugary cereal and Jam on bread.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kendrakaidel6425
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

My partner and I spent 5 nights in Hostal Bokano with no issues whatsoever. The staff was excellent, Metty the owner/manager was super sweet and even lent us some towels which most hostels don't do, once our towels became too gross to use and wash. They're up every morning making coffee, serving bread, butter and jam and being super social overall. Security was great, location is perfect, and the place is super cute with an excellent terrace upstairs. Wonderful place to stay, hope to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is in a well placed part of Candelaria. You are close to loads of shops, restaurants, museums and a 10 minute walk to the cable cars. This is a very laid back hostel. If you want a party hostel, look elsewhere. The most notable thing is the cleanliness. This hostel is impeccably clean. The staff has limited English but they are eager to help however they can. I definitely recommend this place if you want relaxation. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff and location are great. Breakfast is just cereal and coffee (it's fine, except you can have more in most hostels), facilities are OK just no so private and Internet connection was slow and wouldn't reach everywhere even though the hostel isn't very big.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rongarson171989
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
24th Feb 2016
7.4

Decent location in the Candelaria but it had no atmosphere while I was staying there. The staff are amazing and will make you feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
6.3

The location wasnt guided properly. The bathrooms were a bit far from my room. The staff is very nice and helpful but what i didnt like is after 9 pm you have to get the staff there to open the door for you every time you come or go out and the door is in another room then the reception...in a way i felt a bit of a curfew cuz how many times i would wake her up to open the door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
8.6

Great hostel. The staff was very friendly. They didn't speak any English so it was a bit hard for me but they were patient! The only thing I didn't like was that a family with 3 young children stayed there and the kids would wake up at 6 am and scream. Other than that it was a good hostel. The location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
9.1

The staff are fantastic. Big problem for me was not being able to speak enough Spanish. No one speaks English. I was lucky that my friend does as they have a lot of fantastic information. The hostel is near the square so perfectly located and the hostel is conscious of front door security. There are lockers as well. My 1 complaint is the red lacquer they use on the floor. Covers the feet so socks get coated in it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2016
9.7

Great Staff, good atmo, very good location...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.