Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Bakano Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostal Bakano Backpackers Located at Calle 16 #2-86 La Candelaria, , Bogota.
Hostal Bakano Backpackers
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 16 #2-86 La Candelaria
85% 174
4.6002842 -74.0687566
Hostal Bakano Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a great location, right in the centre of the city. There are shops, supermarkets, bus stops for transmilino and lots of cool museams right on the door step. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The hostel was very quiet but there are plenty of bars etc nearby if you want some nightlife. We were there in November and the hostel was pretty cold. All in all we had a decent stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

¡Excelente para el precio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice oldfashioned building in the centre of La Candelaria. Very good location to start a city tour and enjoy Bogotá's nightlife. Breakfast could be bigger. Staff was friendly and helpful. Showers were cold. Ask for their shuttle service from the airport (cheaper than taxi). Definitely a recommendation for a stay in the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
6.9

Okay place to spend a night, but nothing more. I was staying in a single private room, the bed frame and springs were squeaking every time I move on bed. Bathrooms were clean, but lack consistent hot water. The breakfast was cereal and bread. I got myself 2 slices of bread, sliced from a french baguette, and when I went for a third piece of the woman of the staff told me that it's only 2 slices per person. No signs about this anywhere, made them look very meager and cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Me and my partner stayed in a private room as it was our first couple nights in Colombia. The atmosphere of the hostel was not great but the staff were very friendly. Only problem for us was that they didn't speak one word of English so it made communicating slightly difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Very close to the main square. I tried other hostels around the area and ended up really bad. This is a great place and they try to accommodate your needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sineadnolan6752
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in good location. Only complaint is that the breakfast which is included in the price is bad!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel stuff were really nice, but we didn't Had hot water during our stay, no wi-fi and our laundry came back dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely lovely staff, they will really look after you and help in any way possible. Mamas away from home. There is a terrace above and outside area as well as hammocks. Comfy beds and warm blankets but it's the women and Luis who make this place really homely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostal is pretty basic but what makes it the best in Colombia is Meri, the sweetest, funniest, may helpful woman who works the day shift. You might not get her if you don't speak Spanish but in that case you're missing out. The dorm we stayed in was okay but not nice. Bathrooms don't give you much privacy. Breakfast is pretty much bread and cereal. Great location. Get ready for the Bogotá cold!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.