Hostelworld.com

Hostal Bakano Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostal Bakano Backpackers Located at Calle 16 #2-86 La Candelaria, , Bogota.
Hostal Bakano Backpackers
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 16 #2-86 La Candelaria
88% 140
4.6002842 -74.0687566
Hostal Bakano Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rongarson171989
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
24th Feb 2016
7.4

Decent location in the Candelaria but it had no atmosphere while I was staying there. The staff are amazing and will make you feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
6.3

The location wasnt guided properly. The bathrooms were a bit far from my room. The staff is very nice and helpful but what i didnt like is after 9 pm you have to get the staff there to open the door for you every time you come or go out and the door is in another room then the reception...in a way i felt a bit of a curfew cuz how many times i would wake her up to open the door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
8.6

Great hostel. The staff was very friendly. They didn't speak any English so it was a bit hard for me but they were patient! The only thing I didn't like was that a family with 3 young children stayed there and the kids would wake up at 6 am and scream. Other than that it was a good hostel. The location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
9.1

The staff are fantastic. Big problem for me was not being able to speak enough Spanish. No one speaks English. I was lucky that my friend does as they have a lot of fantastic information. The hostel is near the square so perfectly located and the hostel is conscious of front door security. There are lockers as well. My 1 complaint is the red lacquer they use on the floor. Covers the feet so socks get coated in it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2016
9.7

Great Staff, good atmo, very good location...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
8.0

The staff were awesome! After I mentioned needing to buy clothes, a staff member and her boyfriend took me to market full of shops and spent over 30 minutes helping me! It was such a kind and unexpected gesture that really made my day! While some little things were missing, and the bell ringing was a bit annoying, the nice staff made it a good place to stay! I will be stopping by the next time I am in the city for sure:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
10.0

For sure one of the best hostels of my trip. I strongly recommend it. Everything perfect, thanks hostel bakano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2015
9.7

Very friendly staff , perfect location. Felt totally safe and at ease and at home straight away for our first 2 nights in Coloumbia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.