Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Bakano Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostal Bakano Backpackers Located at Calle 16 #2-86 La Candelaria, , Bogota.
Hostal Bakano Backpackers
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 16 #2-86 La Candelaria
86% 159
4.6002842 -74.0687566
Hostal Bakano Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sineadnolan6752
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in good location. Only complaint is that the breakfast which is included in the price is bad!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel stuff were really nice, but we didn't Had hot water during our stay, no wi-fi and our laundry came back dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely lovely staff, they will really look after you and help in any way possible. Mamas away from home. There is a terrace above and outside area as well as hammocks. Comfy beds and warm blankets but it's the women and Luis who make this place really homely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostal is pretty basic but what makes it the best in Colombia is Meri, the sweetest, funniest, may helpful woman who works the day shift. You might not get her if you don't speak Spanish but in that case you're missing out. The dorm we stayed in was okay but not nice. Bathrooms don't give you much privacy. Breakfast is pretty much bread and cereal. Great location. Get ready for the Bogotá cold!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Cute little hostel in a great location. The staff don't speak English but they are the loveliest people and even helped us practice Spanish! We were allowed to check in really early and they even offered us coffee! We had a private room and found the bed a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast is basic but better than nothing! Not much atmosphere here so good if you are looking for somewhere quiet. Only real negative is that we were woken every morning around 6 by the staff banging around in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Great location and really nice staff- although they did not speak much English they were friendly! Comfy beds for a low price. Free breakfast but it was pretty limited- very sugary cereal and Jam on bread.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kendrakaidel6425
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

My partner and I spent 5 nights in Hostal Bokano with no issues whatsoever. The staff was excellent, Metty the owner/manager was super sweet and even lent us some towels which most hostels don't do, once our towels became too gross to use and wash. They're up every morning making coffee, serving bread, butter and jam and being super social overall. Security was great, location is perfect, and the place is super cute with an excellent terrace upstairs. Wonderful place to stay, hope to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is in a well placed part of Candelaria. You are close to loads of shops, restaurants, museums and a 10 minute walk to the cable cars. This is a very laid back hostel. If you want a party hostel, look elsewhere. The most notable thing is the cleanliness. This hostel is impeccably clean. The staff has limited English but they are eager to help however they can. I definitely recommend this place if you want relaxation. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff and location are great. Breakfast is just cereal and coffee (it's fine, except you can have more in most hostels), facilities are OK just no so private and Internet connection was slow and wouldn't reach everywhere even though the hostel isn't very big.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.