Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Buenavida

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostal Buenavida Located at Calle 12B # 2-29, , Bogota.
Hostal Buenavida
Colombia
Bogota Cundinamarca Cundinamarca Calle 12B # 2-29
65% 53
4.5972149 -74.0701246
Hostal Buenavida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
4.0

Well located hostel with very charming and helpful staff. UNFORTUNATELY VERY NOISY all Day and night. Loud music playing by a hostel guest and no one was interested in stoping that noise - what a pity. Cold water only. Beside that it is a nice place to explore Bogota.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great value for a pretty straight forward clean room. Beds are a little stiff but shouldn't be a problem unless you sleep on your side. Staff speaks Spanish, but can communicate basics. A very nice place if you want to be in the central area but don't want to be kept awake all night with the *thump thump thump* of backpacker hostel music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Jun 2016
2.0

Do not stay here. We arrived late at night and were hungry so went out for food. The area is unsafe at night so the staff suggested we leave all of our valuables behind. As we had a private room (which we locked) we assumed they would be secure.When we returned we realised that the cash we had left in the room was missing. We asked about security cameras but there were none. There were no other guests staying at the time. We had been robbed by the staff so left first thing the next morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.1

Perfect location. Diana was great. Very knowledgable and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Great location and great price but the hostel itself was basic and dirty and the beds were very uncomfortable with squeaky frames and stained bedding. Great hot shower though! For 25,000 there are really nice hostels nearby but for 21,000, can't really complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
3.1

Not a very nice hostel. The pictures look good, but hostel looks nothing like that in real life. It's dirty, the kitchen doesn't have many tools to cook, some of the staff was friendly, some of the staff was not friendly, there are no lockers to lock your stuff. I imagine people might choose this because it's cheap, but Musicology, Hostel Locombia, and Hostel de la Montana are cheaper--and nicer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Staff are lovely. Location is great! It could be cleaner but there was hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2016
5.4

L'ostello è un po' squallido. Lo staff trasandato come la struttura. Wi-Fi funziona saltuariamente. Location abbastanza buona, ma non proprio vicino al museo Botero e le piazza principale.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.1

nice and helpful staff, generally I felt safe there. however, the reception doesn't really work 24 hours and at night they close the main door without people (or at least me) knowing - I had to get through the window at 5 am to make it to the airport; there was nobody at the reception to open the door, nor was there any bell to call them. Nice terrace made up for that though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.