Hostelworld.com

Hostal Buenavida

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostal Buenavida Located at Calle 12B # 2-29, , Bogota.
Hostal Buenavida
Colombia
Bogota Cundinamarca Cundinamarca Calle 12B # 2-29
70% 50
4.5972149 -74.0701246
Hostal Buenavida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.1

Perfect location. Diana was great. Very knowledgable and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Great location and great price but the hostel itself was basic and dirty and the beds were very uncomfortable with squeaky frames and stained bedding. Great hot shower though! For 25,000 there are really nice hostels nearby but for 21,000, can't really complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
3.1

Not a very nice hostel. The pictures look good, but hostel looks nothing like that in real life. It's dirty, the kitchen doesn't have many tools to cook, some of the staff was friendly, some of the staff was not friendly, there are no lockers to lock your stuff. I imagine people might choose this because it's cheap, but Musicology, Hostel Locombia, and Hostel de la Montana are cheaper--and nicer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Staff are lovely. Location is great! It could be cleaner but there was hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2016
5.4

L'ostello è un po' squallido. Lo staff trasandato come la struttura. Wi-Fi funziona saltuariamente. Location abbastanza buona, ma non proprio vicino al museo Botero e le piazza principale.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.1

nice and helpful staff, generally I felt safe there. however, the reception doesn't really work 24 hours and at night they close the main door without people (or at least me) knowing - I had to get through the window at 5 am to make it to the airport; there was nobody at the reception to open the door, nor was there any bell to call them. Nice terrace made up for that though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
8.6

Staff was very friendly and the hostel felt safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a beautiful location! I stayed here for only one night together with my sister. But it felt like two nights because when we arived at 4 am they were very helpful and let us sleep in some free dorm beds :). When my sister was feeling a bit ill the next day they went out of their way to try and help us. Becauae it is run by this nice family it has a very welcoming atmosphere about it, the only thing was that this also created a bit of a sloppy organisation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.