Hostelworld.com

Hostal Campo Base

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostal Campo Base Located at Toconao 535, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Hostal Campo Base
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Toconao 535
92% 447
-22.9199536 -68.2098948
Hostal Campo Base
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed in two different hostels. I got lucky staying in this one. I got free clean towels every day. My room and the bathroom where extremely clean and the staff was so friendly. Also, the breakfast is very complete and they pack it for you if you have to leave early. I recommend this hostel 100%. I was traveling on my own, and it was easy to make friends. I am a Spanish speaker, but everyone speaks English as well. GREAT HOSTEL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

A little expensive, but you get good accommodation 5 minutes from the centre Street. The staff is helpful to book tours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.3

We stayed here for four nights in a private room, shared bathroom. Pros: The facilities were very clean and we never had to wait to use a bathroom at any time of day. Staff were extremely helpful and the complimentary breakfast was great (even cooked eggs and a very generous takeaway breakfast when you had to leave early for a tour). Cons: Not very social for single travellers (didn't bother us) and it's not cheap - but the whole of the town is expensive so I guess that's expected!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

Everything nice. Good kitchen. Very clean and if you leave early for a Tour you get a Breakfast to go. Nice outside area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.4

The place is fab and staff are really friendly and helpful! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

This place is amazing! The place was spotless, in a good location just off the main street but nice and quiet. The staff Mirko & Claudia were so helpful and informative on all the tours. Breakfast was delicious with scrambled eggs and pancakes and if your tour leaves early in the morning before breakfast they provide you with a packed one for the bus! Free filtered water is nice also. Would totally recommended a stay here at campo base hostel. The little bit extra you pay is well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean place, lovely soft beds with warm duvets (it's cold at night) ensuite showers were excellent Good breakfast and they will make food for you to take if you go on an early tour. Not the cheapest but definitely get value for money if you can afford it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
9.1

If you have to stay in a hostel-no matter where-do so; they are a lot more fun and provide excellent opportunities to meet fellow travelers. I stayed in the Hostal Campo Base (Base Camp) with two nice young women and we all got along just fine. The staff was especially helpful, the hostal offered a more than decent breakfast, yet was just far enough off the overly-beaten path to provide a peaceful night. All in all, an excellent experience. Now, if the USSA would just wake up to the hostal idea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.