Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Areka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostal Casa Areka Located at Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla, Panama City.
Hostal Casa Areka
Panama
Panama City Panama 083401160 Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla
86% 383
8.9773655 -79.5107065
Hostal Casa Areka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Really cool vibe and decor. Grocery store across the street and huge mall is walking distance. Really gokd value for the money and Saul was a great host. Recommend to stay here a few nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic staff, very accommodating, super helpful, fun ambiance and great people, everyone just hangs out and has a great time. Great location as well, can walk to a lot or a short taxi or Uber ride. Pool is fantastic for the hot Panama days. Would totally stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erikavizcarra6828
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.4

The hostel is well located, the zone is safe (you can walk around 24/7), there is a supermarket and a mall very near, is easy to get there from airport. The facilities were clean. The only bad thing was that the beds sound horribly (like rusty) you cant move without making big noise, consider it if you are going to stay for more than one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Hostel is great por backpackers. But I wouldnt hope to rest a lot there. Good side: The facilities are really good like the pool, kitchen pool table and common areas. Also the staff has a cool actitude. Bad side: bunker beds move A LOT and some people stay on the common areas until really late and make it hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Only stayed for one night on New Year's Day so everyone was hungover but it seemed like it had good potential for partying and socializing. Nice pool in the back so bring your swimsuit. Full kitchen available for use. Not near Casco Viejo or any bars really so be ready to call Uber or cab to go out. Staff is fun and friendly. Met cool people there. Not many showers or bathrooms but they were clean and private. Clean beds. Kind of hard to find, in an apartment type complex. 420 friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Wicked vibe. Wicked staff. Just not very clean and it's in the tourist part of town. Solid place though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evelynrampler1853
  • Austria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

We loved our stay in casa areka! We had a private room with lots of space. Breakfast was pancakes&a 24h supermarket was just next to the hostel. The hostel stuff is super nice and helpful(also helping us to organize a trip to San Blas). We had an awesome new years eve party with Alejandro&Seoul. The athmosphere is perfect to meet people at the pool, kitchen or pool table. Full recommendation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
6.6

The best thing about Casa Areka was the great staff and the vibe. The hostel itself is in desperate need of renovations and i had to ask the staff to clean the bathroom three days in-- there was no telling when it was cleaned before. The rooms have AC, the accommodations are basic, and the location to Casco Veijo and shopping was good. Meeting Saul and Alejandro is what kept me from packing up and heading to a Airbnb or hotel. All in all, it's great for backpackers and people on a budget.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
10.0

The first one I've stayed in in a long while, and liked it well enough to extend my stay. One of the key features for me was the women only dorm. Pancakes and coffee good, though expected more in the way of fruit ( just some chopped up banana). Really good hot shower.Dorm had A/C. Can be noisy, but a good pair of ear plugs helps. Staff friendly and helpful and nice place to relax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a pool and pool table in a nice location. The supermarket opposite is great too. Overall, I was happy with everything at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.