Hostelworld.com

Hostal Casa Areka

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostal Casa Areka Located at Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla, Panama City.
Hostal Casa Areka
Panama
Panama City Panama 083401160 Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla
86% 306
8.9773655 -79.5107065
Hostal Casa Areka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel has an excellent, friendly and helpful staff, and it's next door to the supermarket and bank. This is my second time staying here and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
7.1

Lovely folk at the hostel and very helpful. Room was clean, felt the kitchen needed a scrub! The location is good but just a bit out of where you would probably want to see of Panama City, but most seem to be anyway. Nice hostel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2016
5.4

No 24 hr reception is a killer, we arrived at 5am and had to wait till 11am to check in to our room. The couches had bugs all over them we all god eaten alive, bunks were noisy. Nothing really around the hostel other than the 24 hr super market.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

They were so welcoming and the environment felt like a home in the city! Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Just amazing, the Staff is the most efective around the world, very lovely place, everything just more than we expected

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
7.7

Good location to the main city and shopping malls, cinemas and restaurants. The dorm was a bit of a squeeze. A group of 4 took all the bottom bunks so we had 2 noisy squeaky tops. Cook your own pancakes was great. Not enough toilets (especially without shower in) as when people shower there is no toilets free. Not the hostels fault but a guy in our dorm got crazy drunk and was wandering shouting in the hostel at 5am naked and then Urinated on the floor by my bed. We moved rooms next day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aarajohnson7153
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

The location is great. I had booked a 6 bed female dorm but was put into the 8 bed mixed. The place was full, so it was crowded. I only met one staff member who was very helpful and nice, and wasn't sure who was on staff in the mornings besides the cleaning lady.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Very good and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Excelent location near Multicentro,Hard Rock and Trum Tower. Nice pool and there is a supermarket 24 hours only in the other street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay. Pancakes, coffe and bananas for breakfast included. Clean and nice stuff. They help you in every way they can. Next to a supermarket. Next time again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.