Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Areka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
8.3

For a city hostel it was OK, for one night. I'm not into the drinking party vibe, and was too loud for me for a longer stay than that. But the staff were helpful. AC on all night in dorms, which I don't like either :) that's me though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

All of the staff are awesome and super helpful. The 24 hour supermarket across the street is really convenient too. Would definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.7

The place was really nice and the staff was always super helpful! I definitely recommend this place for other travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.6

Good hostel! Nice swimming pool, clean kitchen, 24 hr staff at reception, cool AC in dorms, large bathrooms and right across the street from a 24 he supermarket. The staff was very helpful for booking an excursion to the Panama Canal. Only complaint would be that at 2:30am there was a group of guests that were screaming and very loud through out the night and the staff did nothing to keep them quiet. Even earplugs didn't help. But would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.1

When I went a month ago, the place was clean. Many areas to sit and chat. Could be a party hostel because of the space but it isn't which I didn't mind. Pancakes and fruits were delicious. Fast wifi and friendly staff/volunteers. Loved that there was a grocery market nearby and there location was only a few blocks from the water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

We had such a great stay at the hostel! The staff was friendly and so helpful; they provided us with breakfast and told us where to find everything we needed. It was such a great stay! Definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zsolti0523414
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place! I stayed for 4 night and had a really good time. Close to a 24 hrs supermarket and several shopping malls. The staff are great and very helpful. They have brand new confortable bunk beds and a nice swimming pool where you can spend your lazy afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.3

The staff and the vibe are quite above average, but that's about the only thing that is. The location is okay: good because it's close to a 24hr supermarket but bad because it's on a pretty busy road and far from anything of interest... There was some suspicious black mold on the ceiling by my bunk, and the bathroom needs some attention. It has the potential to be big party hostel but my nights there were quiet aside from the wailing siren of the nearby ATM early in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.7

This is a hardy partying group. It didn't get quiet until 3am, so if you're an early-to-bed type, it may not be right for you. It felt quite crowded while we were there in mid-February.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff, booked taxi's for us and suggested good sights to see nearby, very friendly vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.