Hostelworld.com

Hostal Casa Areka

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostal Casa Areka Located at Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla, Panama City.
Hostal Casa Areka
Panama
Panama City Panama 083401160 Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla
81% 275
8.9773655 -79.5107065
Hostal Casa Areka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Great value for money, well located if you're not looking for a place in/close to Casco Viejo, great facilities (though the internet was on the blink while I was there, and relaxed atmosphere. All day aircon in the dorms is great - I was in the 8 bed upstairs dorm - think I'd avoid the downstairs dorms like the plague though. Would be very noisy and probably hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

This is great hostel, i was only here for a night as i was in transit but it was great, restaurants are all around, only a walk to the shopping plaza and supermarket was across the street. It had potential to be better if the atmosphere was better, everyone stuck to themselves. But overall good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Clean, good double room with aircon. Breakfast included but kitchen can get busy at that time. It's close to a big supermarket, but a bus away from most things to see

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Alejandro is the man ! Will be back !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, a little out of the way but it's a big city so I'm not sure that anywhere would be ideally situated, it depends on what you want to do. It's great that it has a pool and offers free breakfast. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
5.7

Its a nice hostel with a good location, but nothing special. When I stayed there, there where a lot of families. The breakfast is a pancake mix you can prepare by yourself, rather had my own breakfast. Lockers are really small and one of the stuff used our bathroom for showering and our female dorm as storage for her stuff. Kind of noisy, because its close to a main road. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Kitchen has nearly no place for putting your food anywhere and fridge is to small as well

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 4nights before our flight to Colombia and absolutely loved it. The hostel itself is in a good area, in a nice part of the city. The staff were great and the hostel itself just had a chilled out, relaxed atmosphere to it which was what we were looking for after a terrible experience at The Purple House hostel in David! Met some wonderful people during our stay and the outside area with the pool was a lovely place to relax in the evening with a few drinks. Definately recommend this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel was OK, it's a bit far from everything, but there is a huge supermarket across the street and it's open 24h. You need to bring your own lock if you want to use the lockers. The girl working there is nice but kinda busy, not sure if other staff exists

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2016
2.6

This was one of my worst experiencer.Not only here but the house SIRIRI too.. I do not know if the problem was in hostel world or in the properties, - both sides kicked uout becauseproblem with booking.I n both places, they were very rude. When we arrived in casa areka, we had our own booking for three nights. They told us they didnt notice our reservation and someone booked personaly. In Siriri, they gave us promise for two nights, and few min ago they canceled it for other internet booking.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.7

This was my favourite place to stay in Panama. The staff was great, the wifi was strong, the beds comfortable, the pancakes and coffee in the morning were great, and there was a 24 hour supermarket right across the street. Not far from a bus stop, either. But the best part?? THE POOL!!! I really enjoyed this place and would definitely recommend it and stay here again if I came back to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.