Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Areka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Casa Areka Located at Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla, Panama City.
Hostal Casa Areka
Panama
Panama City Panama 083401160 Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla
86% 321
8.9773655 -79.5107065
Hostal Casa Areka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Great value hostel with lots of amenities such as a pool, pool table, indo board. Air conditioning was great, and breakfast consists of diy pancakes with fruit and coffee. Looking forward to staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

This was a great hostel. The breakfast is of pancakes, fruit and coffee. Simple. There's a grocery store across the street which is 24hrs and that was great The hostel was very accommodating and let me keep my bags there as a traveled for 2 extra nights and wasn't even coming back to stay another night. How nice of them. It is VERY easy to catch a taxi from this location, or if you want, downtown is about a 15 min walk away. I'd stay here again. The only con is the dirty showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Really helpful staff. They were accommodating when we arrived off our bus at 4am and helped us get round the city. Really friendly, clean and great facilities. Would definitely recommend. Great kitchen, chill area and lounge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

A really great hostel, good kitchen, lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Great spot, cool people and very helpful. Alex really will help you and guide you in the right direction. Right next to huge grocery store so you can get all your food quick and easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel has an excellent, friendly and helpful staff, and it's next door to the supermarket and bank. This is my second time staying here and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
7.1

Lovely folk at the hostel and very helpful. Room was clean, felt the kitchen needed a scrub! The location is good but just a bit out of where you would probably want to see of Panama City, but most seem to be anyway. Nice hostel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

This was our first stop on our Central American Adventure - we arrived very early in the morning and the staff were very helpful at getting us settled in! Room was a good size and bathroom was clean. The kitchen facilitates were good and very close to a big supermarket! The pool was a little disappointing! The staff were super helpful with things to do and getting buses to next destinations!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2016
5.4

No 24 hr reception is a killer, we arrived at 5am and had to wait till 11am to check in to our room. The couches had bugs all over them we all god eaten alive, bunks were noisy. Nothing really around the hostel other than the 24 hr super market.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

They were so welcoming and the environment felt like a home in the city! Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.