Hostelworld.com

Hostal Casa Areka

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostal Casa Areka Located at Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla, Panama City.
Hostal Casa Areka
Panama
Panama City Panama 083401160 Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla
83% 294
8.9773655 -79.5107065
Hostal Casa Areka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Just amazing, the Staff is the most efective around the world, very lovely place, everything just more than we expected

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aarajohnson7153
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

The location is great. I had booked a 6 bed female dorm but was put into the 8 bed mixed. The place was full, so it was crowded. I only met one staff member who was very helpful and nice, and wasn't sure who was on staff in the mornings besides the cleaning lady.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Very good and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Excelent location near Multicentro,Hard Rock and Trum Tower. Nice pool and there is a supermarket 24 hours only in the other street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

My stay at Hostal Casa Areka was fantastic!! I was at the end of my trip to Panama, and just wanted some place chill with a pool and relax. This place was perfect. Alejandro was the best!!! He was super helpful and really made the hostel feel like home. My one day/night here was one of the funnest times I had in Panama! I will definitely be staying here next time I am in Panama!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
7.4

We used hostelworld.com to book a private three bed room. When we got there, they had given our room away to others and split us up into two other mixed rooms. I was the lone female in a room with 7 other males. This was upsetting, but we had gotten there late and did not have much of an alternative. There is cheap beer and the ambiance was nice. Despite having a/c, the rooms were hot and I was bit by a mosquito several times. It was difficult to fall asleep. The showers were surprisingly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Great value for money, well located if you're not looking for a place in/close to Casco Viejo, great facilities (though the internet was on the blink while I was there, and relaxed atmosphere. All day aircon in the dorms is great - I was in the 8 bed upstairs dorm - think I'd avoid the downstairs dorms like the plague though. Would be very noisy and probably hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

This is great hostel, i was only here for a night as i was in transit but it was great, restaurants are all around, only a walk to the shopping plaza and supermarket was across the street. It had potential to be better if the atmosphere was better, everyone stuck to themselves. But overall good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Clean, good double room with aircon. Breakfast included but kitchen can get busy at that time. It's close to a big supermarket, but a bus away from most things to see

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Alejandro is the man ! Will be back !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.