Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Areka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostal Casa Areka Located at Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla, Panama City.
Hostal Casa Areka
Panama
Panama City Panama 083401160 Calle T. Duque y 55, frente al super 99, Paitilla
87% 355
8.9773655 -79.5107065
Hostal Casa Areka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Hostel Casa Areka is very cosy and place where is nice to hang out. The staff helped us when we needed them and also very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

de los mejores hostales en que he estado; ubicación en un barrio muy lindo y seguro, frente al supermercado y todos los servicios que uno puede necesitar, en distancias caminables. Por pocos dólares Hay taxis a todas las atracciones. Las habitaciones son grandes , lindas , cómodas y siempre están limpias; lo mismo que los baños y La Cocina. Desayuno excelente. El staff es súper atento y amable, te hacen sentir como en casa. El ambiente es genial, lo recomiendo 100 % !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Staff was great. Hostel gets a bit loud (busy streets around). Overall really nice though. Fresh fruit for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

very helpful and accommodating staff,very convenient to store,just across the hostel, close to the city center :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect place to chill out after a long flight. Staff were lovely, inside and outside were both excellent and the kitchen was a decent size

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
5.1

Extremely noisy. On the corner of an intersection in a very business neighbor Construction adjacent. Small hostel, bunks tops within 10 feet of front door and reception area. I don't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location, perfect vibes, perfect staff! I can't say how amazing my stay was in this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Great facilities and friendly staff. The only negative was that I was bitten by bed bugs in two separate rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was a little hard to find, but with a little plann in ng ahead it worked for us. The super 99 market is.very close and some restaurants nearby. Need a bus pass to ride metro bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

It served its purpose. Staff were pretty nice, but not much of an atmosphere at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.