Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Nico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sianbarber3739
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Great stay :) Ariel the owner/manager was really helpful and accomodating, made us drinks on our first night and organised a tour of the cenotes which was one of my Mexican highlights. Really close to bus station and town centre. Doris the cat was an absolute sweetheart... ♡ nice quiet hostel, not the place if you are looking for a party but it was perfect for us and we really enjoyed our visit to merida.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andresbaehr5342
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a great stay at Casa Nico. Staff went the extra mile to help me out when I missed a flight. Great atmosphere in the backyard, next to the pool. Would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Seriously - everything about this page was great. My private room was comically large, the location was great, and the owner made sure that the people were everything a community should be. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.0

I booked only two nights and finally stayed more than a week. The hostel owner Ariel and all stuff were great! Really helpful and friendly. I was feeling there like at home, as a part of the family. The hostel is still developing so facility is not perfect. They are missing lockers which was the only problem for me. But they are working on it. Location is great, breakfast is basic, the whole place is really authentic, small swimming pool is refreshing. I love it there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
4.0

The facilities are very basic. The building is pretty run down, and there are no lockers. There are gigantic cockroaches in the bathrooms and in the kitchen. You're better off paying up the extra 30 pesos to stay in a different hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location with basic facility. Staff were really nice. (Especially Javier or Xavier, sorry I forgot your name…) They have two cute cats, too. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
4.0

I travel a lot. and this hostel was the worst hostel I ever stay. I had to pay more then reservation price, the facility is too old then other Mexico hostel, and I saw many dusts in my room. Lastly the bed was not clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Super friendly staff and great location- easy walk to bus station and main square

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Super nice and helpful staff. Great location. You can come and go 24 hrs but lights out after 11. Nice and quiet. I'll be back. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here because the staff were so friendly and helpful especially Javier and Alfonso they would also give good advice on where to go in Merida, what Mexican food to try and directions. The other great thing about this hostel is that you get free breakfast, the WiFi connection is really good, you get a towel and bar of soap to use during your stay as well as free map book of Merida. You can get glasses of free drinking water and there is a swimming pool. Thank you Casa Nico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.