Hostelworld.com

Hostal Casa Nico

  • Calle 63 #517 por 66-A y 68. Col Centro., Merida, Yucatan. Mexico., Merida, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 46 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 46 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostal Casa Nico Located at Calle 63 #517 por 66-A y 68. Col Centro., Merida, Yucatan. Mexico., Merida.
Hostal Casa Nico
Mexico
Merida Yucatan / 97000 Calle 63 #517 por 66-A y 68. Col Centro., Merida, Yucatan. Mexico.
79% 46
20.9666667 -89.6166667
Hostal Casa Nico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Casa Nico was a fine hostel for a couple nights in Merida. It is just 4-5 blocks from the main city plaza and the ADO bus terminal in town. The staff were helpful and gave us good tips about restaurants and things around town. However, don't come for the pool (it's very small) and with a lights-out policy in the common area at 11pm this won't be a party hostel if that's what you're into. Overall it was a nice stay and I would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
8.0

Breakfast was mediocre and accommodation adequate. We felt the cost was a bit high for this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay!! Nice hostel with friendly people, the staff is helpful with everything, close to the city centre. The breakfast is included and you get fruit with it which is good. Rooms are clean but a little noisy. Lots of mosquitos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2016
8.0

this are definitely no bells and whistles at this hostel but it IS what one pays for. the staff are great and open with advice and info.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
8.0

Nice and helpful staff. Clean and wide rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
9.1

friendly and so full of help its embarrasing! staff are concientous they work with what they have ...Laundry is clean and ready. .The first time. travellers are way more disorganized than this staff. If you want four star accommidations you have to meet with the mosquito commities at midnight, ..it is a jungle!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tamsefrancesca7516
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
7.7

Staff was super friendly. Thank you for your hospitality and help getting around! Had problems with mosquitos, Maybe something to prevent them come coming in?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
9.7

It‘s a grear place just to sleep in or to hang out. The people who work there are amazing and the atmosphere was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2015
2.6

We booked the double bed Private Ensuite for 2 nights and it was the most horrible experience we have ever imagined. The hostel was quite close to street and it is EXTREMELY noisy even close to midnight. There were too many mosquitoes and they may come from the filthy small pool close to the kitchen. The bed sheets were not clean and we have to"bother" them ~2 hours to get the hot water. I traveled to a lot of countries and lived in more than 2 dozens of hostels and this is the worst.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2015
8.9

I should have liked to stay longer in this hostel. The general atmosfere was amazingly nice, both for the kindliness of the staff and the friendliness of the other guests. Better than at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.