Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostal Casa Valparaiso Located at Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso.
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso 2340000 Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion
87% 567
-33.0412089 -71.6276514
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Cute hostel perfectly located on a narrow pretty road in Cerro Concepción. Breakfast is included and decent. The showers are good with hot water, although not enough in numbers since queues where formed in the mornings after breakfast. Nice little common area too where it's easy to meet people. Special thanks to one of the staff girls (so sorry that I forgot your name) who took her time to buy me a bus ticket from Valpo to my next destination.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall a good stay. Good breakfast, hot water. Location in a touristic area. Cleaning was not done enough. I stayed in the dorm downstairs next to the entrance and the common area. It is really bad between people coming back in the middle of the night, the noise of the breakfast and there is a door in the dorm which in on the walking street so you hear everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Great staff.... Terrible wifi.... And only 2.5 bathrooms to cater for a lot of people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.4

I loved Valparaiso and Casa Valparaiso was part of the experience. Great hostel! Such a positive place and it feels like a home. The staff is incredible. I wasn't just handed a map, the staff who welcomed me gave me an overview of all the cool things to do in town. The breakfast is the best I have had in a hostel, mostly because of the individual preparation and presentation that goes into it. The location is perfect also. Negatives bunk beds short in height and upstairs shower could be cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a wonderful place with a really cool vibe. The staff really allowed you to feel like you were at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Amazing hostel on a beautiful street, very atmospheric, delicious breakfast and friendly staff! Bathroom is a little dingy and mildewed but everything else is lovely. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. Very sociable. Nice staff. Thanks to Peter, who gave us an amazing personal walking tour of the city. The hostel is in a great area, surrounded by street art and cafes. Good breakfast as well. Really recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosiepoa
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Loved our stay!! Awesome staff, awesome location, great atmosphere, good showers, breakfast, wifi! Cannot think of any negatives really. We initially planned on staying 3 nights but extended to six - this hostel made you feel very welcome and a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Great staff and atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel in a lovely area. Great kitchen and free breakfast and the asado was one of the best I've had. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.