Hostelworld.com

Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostal Casa Valparaiso Located at Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso.
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso 2340000 Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion
84% 546
-33.0412089 -71.6276514
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.0

Noisy at night no English spoken to explain area very well. Great breakfast best in a while from a hostel. Wifi slow. Staff friendly just hard to communicate with. Good area. Dorms cramped and the bathrooms are limited waited half an hour for a shower so time it well!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Small hostel with small common area. Easy to meet other travellers. A few nights a week they do free drinks. Very cute location. Main negative is that there were only 2 showers. Constant queue!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Absolutely wonderful from the moment we walked in. We were welcomed by beautiful staff who showed us everywhere to go on the map without being asked even located restaurants to cater to our eating requirements. We didn't want to leave!! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere, lovely staff, could do with more showers as always a queue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay in this hostel. Good location and great atmosphere. The only negative is that there are only 3 bathrooms for the whole hostel and at certain times of the day you had to wait a quite a while to shower. But I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
5.7

I was displeased with this hostel.The staff didn't communicate with each other and everything was an ordeal.It took about 30 minutes for us just to pay on the last day, and the receptionist was super confused and kept trying to make us pay the deposit which I showed her had already been charged to my card.Also there was an issue with bed bugs, that can happen in any hostel, but the staff handled it very poorly.One night I didn't sleep in my bed because of the bugs and they still made me pay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
8.9

The place is in a great location and has a really solid vibe. I ended up extended my stay from two days to five. The 10 to 12 breakfast was a godsend. The common room is great for socializing and has a pretty nice sound set up all considering. only complaint is that I suspected there might've been bugs in the blankets on my last night after being moved to the dorm downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.3

This is a party hostel. Couldn't sleep cos music was loud and people partied every day. Breakfast was tiny, 1 piece of bread, 1 egg, juice and terrible coffee. There was loads of seagulls out side of our window, that were making noises all the time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. We clarify that we are not a party hostel, but a place to share and make new travelers friends . For the hostel,the music (volume suitable for conversation .. no for dance) Common area is turned off at 00.00 hrs, so it is impossible that you could not sleep. We deliver 1 bread per person and not a slice, if the client requests more, having available is given more .. usually nobody asks for it, because the bread is Big enough .. The coffee is in beans and is dosed, do not have instant coffee or of poor quality. Also, breakfast brings fruit juicem just made everyday , butter, jam, eggs and milk. We remind you that Valparaiso is a port and as such there are seagulls and part of the charm of any city port. I regret that those inconvenienced by the noise of birds, but keep that in mind when visiting a port again. We hope you continue to enjoy your trip! Casa Valparaiso Staff

9th Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel in great location. The 3 staff are excellent and helpful! Atmosphere was great every night because of the small living area. Background music playing all day👌🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Feb 2016
8.3

Very small hostel with a lot of charm. There is a small common area on the main floor where it's easy to meet others (can be noisy at night though). Facilities are average. There are only two showers (3 bathrooms) and a kitchen so small that plates are kept in a separate fridge. The location is excellent, easy enough to go explore some street art or the main plazas, and the bars are only a short walk away on Ecuador. Met some awesome people here, you won't want to leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.