Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Super cute hostel, perfect location. Beds were very comfortable and staff were nice if a bit too fussy sometimes. Reception does not start until much later in the morning than you would think so very annoyingly we didn't get our key deposit back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.3

the location here is great. the atmosphere was ok. There seemed to be more people working here than actual guests. the rooms and beds are ok, but there are big comforters which were nice. breakfast was nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.7

Great, but small place, amazing location, great staff but there were more volunteers than guests, so it was kind of weird because I felt like I was staying in someone's house, but the guys were amazing and make me felt welcome. I went for to nights and stayed the whole week. The city is absolutly lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in this. hostel thanks to the most awesome staff members! Matias, Raul, Lina, Juano and Eduardo: thanks for the great times!! I can definitely recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu reconocimiento a nuestro trabajo. Buen viaje!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th May 2017
6.3

The location was fantastic, breakfast was good. My husband and I had the private room which I was bitten from head to toe in beg bugs. I told one of the staff members who quite frankly didn't care at all. Although the cat made a personal touch to the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jakesimmance
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Apr 2017
7.4

Only stayed here for two nights. Mixed review to be honest. Would help if they spoke better English, only seemed to have one woman who did, Lina I think her name was Another group of travellers were very angry with one of the staff members for being rude (their word not mine). Unless you're going out, which we didn't - thought we'd rather save money- it's kind of hard to sleep. They play bad music all day and late at night ('tomorrowland warm up mix'). Breakfast was so good tho! Eggs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lamento tu comentario. Pero, es imposible lo que comentas, ya que nuestro hostel apaga la música a las 00 :00 hrs,, por lo que te aseguro que no es real respecto a la música toda la noche. Favor verifica si nos estas confundiendo con otro hostel. Les deseamos buen viaje! Saludos!

  • andybarraclough
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. There was a nice friendly atmosphere and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay again here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Very social hostel and the staff is great. Not the nicest or biggest room but the atmosphere do compensate on that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas Gracias por tu comentario, espero que tengas un excelente viaje y nuestras puertas están abiertas para la proxima oportunidad

14th Apr 2017
9.1

Fabulous hostel, with great staff. As a solo traveller everyone mixed and the staff included you. Small kitchen but everyone shared and made a social event of dinners etc. Common area is where everyone came together. Great free walking tours around the area. Beds ok. Bathrooms ok but hot showers only if you are quick. Definitely recommend this one if staying in Valparaiso.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
4.3

Some of the staff was friendly, but most of them weren't. The "best breakfast" in town was a huge disappointment and the hostel was overall pretty dirty!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Primero me parece muy raro tu referencia con lo del personal porque siempre hay alguien en el turno es mas a la mañana tenemos 3 personas en el hostal, el tema de la limpieza esta limpio siempre y hasta nosotros nos encargamos de limpiar sus cosas que quedaron el ultimo dia que se hicieron licuado, es muy raro lo que están poniendo porque el personal del hostal le indico donde salir a tomar algo y nada de eso se conto... Su critica esta muy lejos de como nosotros los vimos que se sintieron en el hostal y hasta me agradecieron...

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.