Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostal Casa Valparaiso Located at Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso.
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso 2340000 Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion
88% 574
-33.0412089 -71.6276514
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
6.0

There are cats in the hostel and the sofas in the common area are not really preserved. Besides that, unless you can take a shower in less than 1 minute you gonna take it completely cold. Some of the recepcionists can't really speak english. The good points though includes the breakfast offer, the beds which are comfy and warm enough and lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.1

Okay place to stay if you are stopping one night only. 8 bed dorm was a bit squished, kitchen looked like it needed a scrub, shower was burning hot or freezing cold. But beds were comfy and location in Valparaiso was good. When we were checking out there was no1 working to check us out so we just had to leave the money and go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Staff were nice and helpful, changed room for us no problem as window wouldn't close. Rooms were very basic but clean. Good location on cerro concepcion Only thing was other guests were very loud all night, in the rooms too, not a huge issue bit was a bit much when someone burst into our private room at one point, the staff just seemed to leave at night before returning the next day after 9am. Good spot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Solid accommodations, and Jorge and the rest of staff were awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Casa Valparaiso is a lovely, small, homely hostel with a great breakfast of fresh juice, eggs, bread and jam provided. The staff were helpful and provided information on what to do in the city. Great value for money - i'd definitely recommend. The hills of Valparaiso are hard to navigate at first though and Google maps didn't give us a good route so try to have a map before arriving - lots of hostels in Santiago will have them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Cute hostel perfectly located on a narrow pretty road in Cerro Concepción. Breakfast is included and decent. The showers are good with hot water, although not enough in numbers since queues where formed in the mornings after breakfast. Nice little common area too where it's easy to meet people. Special thanks to one of the staff girls (so sorry that I forgot your name) who took her time to buy me a bus ticket from Valpo to my next destination.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall a good stay. Good breakfast, hot water. Location in a touristic area. Cleaning was not done enough. I stayed in the dorm downstairs next to the entrance and the common area. It is really bad between people coming back in the middle of the night, the noise of the breakfast and there is a door in the dorm which in on the walking street so you hear everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Great staff.... Terrible wifi.... And only 2.5 bathrooms to cater for a lot of people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.4

I loved Valparaiso and Casa Valparaiso was part of the experience. Great hostel! Such a positive place and it feels like a home. The staff is incredible. I wasn't just handed a map, the staff who welcomed me gave me an overview of all the cool things to do in town. The breakfast is the best I have had in a hostel, mostly because of the individual preparation and presentation that goes into it. The location is perfect also. Negatives bunk beds short in height and upstairs shower could be cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a wonderful place with a really cool vibe. The staff really allowed you to feel like you were at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.