Hostelworld.com

Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostal Casa Valparaiso Located at Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso.
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso 2340000 Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion
84% 552
-33.0412089 -71.6276514
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

My Friends and I had a great time in Casa Valapraiso ! The staff were great, very friendly and helpful, it felt like being home with the family ! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom were always clean. Great breakfast with scrambled eggs, good bread and fresh homemade juice, it was great. I would definitely stay there again ! Muchas gracias por todo, Pete, Gina, Carlos y Jorge !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

the location was perfect and the staff were extremely helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Just go here, great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Fantastic hostel, great homely feel and great atmosphere. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.0

Noisy at night no English spoken to explain area very well. Great breakfast best in a while from a hostel. Wifi slow. Staff friendly just hard to communicate with. Good area. Dorms cramped and the bathrooms are limited waited half an hour for a shower so time it well!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Small hostel with small common area. Easy to meet other travellers. A few nights a week they do free drinks. Very cute location. Main negative is that there were only 2 showers. Constant queue!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliagee
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Super nice staff. Felt like you were staying in a family home. Small hostel so you get to know everyone staying there so there was a great social vibe. They gave out some free drinks one night and everyone went to the club together! Comfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Absolutely wonderful from the moment we walked in. We were welcomed by beautiful staff who showed us everywhere to go on the map without being asked even located restaurants to cater to our eating requirements. We didn't want to leave!! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere, lovely staff, could do with more showers as always a queue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay in this hostel. Good location and great atmosphere. The only negative is that there are only 3 bathrooms for the whole hostel and at certain times of the day you had to wait a quite a while to shower. But I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.