Hostelworld.com

Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.6

Great location but hostel is rather neglected or patched up - floor in the room was pretty dirty and shared bathroom not great (overflowing bins) - nowhere to hang a towel - no lockers in rooms - rooms had locks but shakey doors didn't give confidence - and glazed doors didn't give privacy in private rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • salexmich6974
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Best aspect is location. Some of the staff weren't the best, but Carlos was helpful. Nice little common space to chat with others. Sometimes there were limitations due to number of bathrooms. Enjoyed the breakfast. A bit loud in the street outside the 4 bed dorm and noise carries throughout the open house. Overall a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Would highly recommend. Best location. So dope!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my time at Hostal Case Valparaiso. The staff we're friendly and there was a really nice atmosphere. Depending on who made the eggs, breakfast was good haha it's a 30 minute walk from the bus station and up a very long flight of stairs. Great location though in regards to the street art

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Cool place. The dorm door squeaked pretty bad and made it hard to sleep when people were coming in and out. Otherwise no real complaints. I'll probably stay somewhere else next time just because.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel with a great chilled vibe. Has kitchen, good wifi and the location can't be better (right in the middle of the beat neighborhood, easy to explore the city from there). Met a lot of cool people as a solo traveller and would definitely go back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FloraWilliams
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Nice hostel with a good atmosphere in a nice location. Good for solo travellers. Slightly unorganised in general but doesn't affect the stay really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great time at the hostel. Really good breakfast, staff friendly and perfect balance between chilled out atmosphere and sociable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome spot! Centrally located to the best party of Valpo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.3

First impression was a small hostel with a cute pet cat. When we arrived the staff gave us a map and an in depth explanation of things to do around Valparaiso. Beds are comfy although the 8 bed dorm was very cramped, lockers were provided with a key for a deposit. Kitchen and living room were both well stocked but once again quite small. Although there are only 3 showers 2 of them are in the same room making it effectively 1. Overall good hostel but asks a high price for what it was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! At the moment we have 4 showers, in the days that you were in the hostel, we were remodeling one of them. As for the price, we have the lowest prices in the area of Cerro Alegre and Cerro Concepción. To charge less would be not to value our work. Thank you for your comment and have a good trip !!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.