Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MoisesRT
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Very social hostel and the staff is great. Not the nicest or biggest room but the atmosphere do compensate on that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas Gracias por tu comentario, espero que tengas un excelente viaje y nuestras puertas están abiertas para la proxima oportunidad

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
4.3

Some of the staff was friendly, but most of them weren't. The "best breakfast" in town was a huge disappointment and the hostel was overall pretty dirty!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Primero me parece muy raro tu referencia con lo del personal porque siempre hay alguien en el turno es mas a la mañana tenemos 3 personas en el hostal, el tema de la limpieza esta limpio siempre y hasta nosotros nos encargamos de limpiar sus cosas que quedaron el ultimo dia que se hicieron licuado, es muy raro lo que están poniendo porque el personal del hostal le indico donde salir a tomar algo y nada de eso se conto... Su critica esta muy lejos de como nosotros los vimos que se sintieron en el hostal y hasta me agradecieron...

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely, lively hostel in a charming location in the heart of Cerro Concepcion. Great location for exploring and seeing some amazing views. There was live music and poetry when I was there. Staff are great! Could do with some more bathrooms/showers, and kitchen is a bit small. Overall would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tus comentarios! Que sigas disfrutando tu viaje!

4th Apr 2017
8.6

Decent hostel. Breakfast was nice, but typically not available until 9:00 or later. Dorm was a bit noisy -- the door creaked incessantly. Some oil or WD40 would serve it well. Good location near cafes and restobars with ocean views. Very social but not a 'party' atmosphere. Volunteers coordinated bar nights. Seemed relatively clean. Seems reasonably price. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tus comentarios! En cuanto a los desayunos, este hostel los sieve de 9.30 a 12.00, pero, si alguien desea más temprano, es cosa de pedirlo y se lo tendremos :) Hemos puesto WD40 en las puertas, gracias por indicarlo. Buen viaje!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
4.6

They lost/stole my underwear! Washed some clothes and hung them outside. Return to find my stuff moved and some pants and socks gone. Ask reception about this, not super helpful but eventually managed to find my socks. Pants are still a mystery. Also asked to check out a day early. Told this was fine and could just pay for the nights we had stayed but when trying to check out were rudely told we had to pay. Kitchen v dirty! Breakfast was nice apart from shell in my eggs. Room decent. RIP pants.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tus comentarios! Que sigas disfrutando tu viaje!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.7

Helpful staff and a fully equiped kitchen was great. Breakfasts in the morning were also good. Hostel is in a fantastic location. Only downside was the cleanliness of the hostel. Bathrooms didn't seem to be cleaned often and one of us got bed bugs as well as two other people we met whilst there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere, good breakfasts, very sociable, helpful staff. I would have scored this place higher but unfortunately was badly bitten by bed bugs whilst there. Plus it didn't seem a new issue but the staff hadn't taken care of it as guests were similarly affected the previous week. Plus 3 people when i was there. Maybe it's OK now as I stayed in late March. Otherwise pretty helpful and fun place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tus comentarios! El tema de insectos lo tenemos muy controlado, hemos realizado el proceso de fumigación correspondiente y ademas, contamos con una maquina especial de vapor para eliminar acaros. Sin embargo, el flujo constante de viajeros hace que lleguen nuevamente otros insectos a través de sus propias mochilas. Es muy importante que cada visitante nos informe cuando vea algo, para así tomar las medidas necesarias en forma inmediata. Saludos! y buen Viaje!!

22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Nice little hostel with friendly staff! Breakfast was good as well - they made hot eggs and banana smoothies for us. Pleasant experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tus comentarios! Que tengas un buen viaje!

22nd Mar 2017
8.9

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at in South America. The atmosphere was quite social, the staff mostly super friendly and helpful and they were even giving out free drinks for a recent soccer game. They have eggs for breakfast which is always a huge plus for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por el comentario. Que sigas disfrutando de tus viajes!!

20th Mar 2017
4.3

Avoid! Bed bugs... I had booked 3 nights, but ended up staying only 1 due to bed bugs in the hostel and a somewhat slacking/in denial attitude towards it by some of the staff. At one point they confirmed having had the problem before and later we had all brought them in ourselves from previous hostels we all stayed at. When I checked out early they were vacuuming the rooms, but as far as I know this is not sufficient (hence why it came back?).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thomas to you I do not spike any bed bug so the money was not returned, you wanted to change rooms and you did not agree, instead the people who were bitten were given back all of their money since they were affected and this It's not your case

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.