Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostal Casa Valparaiso Located at Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso.
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso 2340000 Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion
87% 616
-33.0412089 -71.6276514
Hostal Casa Valparaiso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Dec 2016
9.1

This place is so great! We met so many cool people. The vibes are all good! I miss this place, it's the ideal travelers haven: cozy, friendly, personality, and good energy. It's worth it to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel rocks. the volunteers make this place amazing. They were my good friends by the end of the 3 days. so knowlegeable helpful and fun to go out with. Id highly recomend you experience it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Small - but location and stuff are awesome. Only issue was wifi and not enough bathrooms. Booked for two night but extended to 5, would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff. Great location with most sights/food/drink easily within walking distance. Only two showers so you might have to wait to shower. The building is older and could probably use some upgrades but nothing serious other than squeaky floors. Very good breakfast included eggs and a fruit shake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel run by great staff in the coolest area of Valparaiso. Your bound to have a good time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff is what made it as good as it is. If you speak Spanish, English, or Portuguese you should have no problems. I came by myself because I had an event in Valparaiso and I was never bored in the Hostel. Talkative guys all with super cool experiences to share. If you're used to hostel life, you'll feel right at home. Free locker use with a 2k deposit was really convenient. No personal lock needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.7

The best part of this hostel is the staff! They are all so friendly and helpful. If you get a chance, Peter (one of the employees) does a superb walking tour that leaves right from the hostel. The location is also ideal. Oh and the breakfast (fresh eggs included!) is one of the best ones I had in Chile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Nice and comfortable place, the staff were helpful, I appreciated the massive lockers for my backpack

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.6

I had a really good stay at this hostel. Lovely staff and the best breakfast I had in Chile with eggs and some cake. Beds could have been a little more clean but I definitely would go there again. Good location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.1

The guys at Casa Valparaiso were awesome. Friendly, fun and the vibe was pretty much everything you'd want from a Hostel. The hot water/bathrooms are a bit hit or miss, depends what time you go etc, but it really didn't detract from my stay as it was summer (cold shower was alright). It might be bad in winter, not sure. I gotta say the best thing about this hostel is the staff, it's like an awesome little family even though you may only be staying a few days, you'll leave with good friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.