X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostal Casa Valparaiso Reviews

Galvez 173., Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
395 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

It was not really clean. Dirty is too much but it wasn't clean.


94%

Staff are amazingly friendly and the atmosphere is really good with always something happening


69%

If you're young and like to party, this is your hostel. But if you want somewhere relaxing and some quietness at night, you need to look somewhere else. Breakfast doesn't start till 9:30am, and there are only 2 showers for the dorms. The price is good but you definitely get what you paid for.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your review. We complain that when you did the check-in and we informed you about the breakfast time you didn't mention that you would have preferred doing it earlier, as some of our visitors do when they need. We want also to clarify that we are not a "hostel party", our hostel is ideal for people who enjoy sharing with other travelers. In 3 nights we never received a noise complaint, how could we know that you was feeling uncomfortable? Hope you're fine and enjoying your trip.

80%

Good hostel, close to the central city. Standout breakfast, fresh bread and eggs.


77%

Great location near tons of street art. Easy to get down into the lower part of the city. Hostel was decently clean and breakfast was good. Friendly atmosphere.


89%

Really lovely staff, fantastic cooked scrambled egg breakfast every morning, wonderful location in the middle of the colourful touristic area. Would definitely recommend.


94%

A hostel in the heart of Valparaiso UNESCO heritage. We keep seeing walking tours passing by and when having a good BBQ with Vino outside at night, its an easy place to meet people. Breakfast is communal style where its either you socialize or skip breakfast.


74%

There are bedbugs in the beds in the upstairs dorm!! I saw some during the night and had bites everywhere (only developed after I left, so I didn't have the possibility to speak to the hostel about it)


100%

I love this hostal, I'm sure that I will came back again.


100%

great breakfast!


83%

Really cosy hostal, the staff js helpfull, the beda are really nice and they organised a barbeque with cheap choripan and wine.


91%

Good hostel, angry cat lives there. good location

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really good atmosphere and vibe, great location! Staff really friendly and helpful. Bit of a shame that there are only 2 bathrooms but apart from that would definitely recommend staying here!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
i appreciate your comment. Sadly you didn't see that we have three bathrooms. we hope to see you again. Have a nice trip!

97%

Excellent hostel, with prime location, close to the port. Needs one more bathroom, but other than enjoyed my stay here. Staff were very friendly, and good vibe in the common area to meet people.


97%

We were three persons sleeping in a room together. There were no problems whatsoever, and the staff was really kind and thoughtful. Really good at giving advice and helping us - and even came back to us to ask if everything was okay, when we once needed medical help. Breakfast consisted of homemade juice, fresh bread, nice jam (not the cheap sugar stuff) and scrambled eggs. And a nice coffee. Best hostel breakfast ever. Actually the whole stay was one of the best hostel experiences ever.


91%

Great place, good location and atmosphere.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely helpful staff. Great location. Nice brekki. Hot shower.


1 2 Next » last »
(37 results)


View all Valparaiso Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback