Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Central Zaragoza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostal Central Zaragoza Located at Av Cesar Augusto 72 Principal, , Zaragoza.
Hostal Central Zaragoza
Spain
Zaragoza 50003 Av Cesar Augusto 72 Principal
76% 155
41.6553348 -0.8837664
Hostal Central Zaragoza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Un pocito sucio

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
4.9

This place was really disgusting. The rooms were shabby and gross, with lights that flickered when you turned them on and stained covers on the beds. You had to buzz into the building, which I can't really say is great security because they just let anybody in and the door at the top of the stairs isn't locked. I suppose this place is adequate if you are in desperate need of a place to stay but I was glad I was only there for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
7.7

Very, very thin walls. You can hear everything being said. However, the bed was comfy, blankets were soft and snugly. Staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
6.9

A strange little hotel, with no idea of the hostel world, comfortable and more than hostel prices but it is run as a cheap hotel with no facilities whatsoever. No bunk beds so good for couples and the position could not be beaten.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.9

Basic accommodation with a great location. The buses and trams are on the same street, the farmers market is next door, and the Basilica is just around the corner. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The rooms are simple but tidy. The walls are a bit thin, you will hear other guests talking, but the building is also on a busy street with lots of traffic, so noise is a given. Overall, a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
3.4

This place was pretty awful. When you walk in to the room, all you can smell is old cigarrettes smoke. We sat there for a while and noticed the floor covered in dirt and other people's hair. We then decided to go to a hotel and pay a little more instead of see what other horrors awaited us for a full 5 nights in this hostel. I never even made it to the restroom. The only positive experience is that he gave us our money back with no problem.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

I LOVED this place! People need to know that an "hostal" in Spain is a basic hotel (a youth hostel is an "albergue juvenil") and this hostal for me was the best. If you are a sole female you will not feel more secure anywhere else. There is 24-hour reception and they buzz you upstairs (in other words, the outside main door is locked). It feels so cosy, and being established and family-run, that's no surprise. It is also very centrally-located and has a nearby supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Central, friendly, comfortable. Great price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

I stayed here with my 2 adult daughters in July. We had a private room and it was clean. Shower in our room. Not one word of English spoken at this hostel. I did a Spanish course before arriving in Spain and my Spanish was certainly put to the test here. Everywhere is close to the sites in Zaragoza. Perfectly OK location. Staff were nice but had trouble understanding them at times. Very old amenities but acceptable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.