Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Cerro Alegre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostal Cerro Alegre Located at Urriola 562, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso.
Hostal Cerro Alegre
Chile
Valparaiso Cerro Alegre Urriola 562, Cerro Alegre
91% 126
-33.0421982 -71.6290998
Hostal Cerro Alegre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I´ve stayed at in LatAm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

Great location but stay somewhere else if it looks like rain - room 9 leaked on us through the ceiling at 3 in the morning although it was a heavy downpour and fortunately we were able to change rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff were really helpful and location was great. Was very quiet when we were there but that was exactly what we wanted- we extended our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is incredibly secure and in a fantastic location in Valpo. Centrally near to all the big attractions of the city. Easy to get to and staff is on-site 24hrs (especially great with the all-night culture of the city). Casual and quiet enough for any traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at cerro alegre, it's a quiet place, no place to socialize and meet other travelers though. Breakfast small and better not try the coffee (but lots of nice coffee places around), other than that really nice and helpfull staff and I loved the interior of the whole hostel and the amazing hot water in the shower! Defenitely my first choice again next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Was a lovely hostel in a great location The place was very clean and staff lovely The communal kitchen was not as clean and was lacking some basic cooking equipment but that was not a big issue. The rooms were a little dark at night due to lighting but overall a very nice place to stay. Love the art wverwhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Location is excellent. It feels more like a guesthouse than a hostal so better suited to couples. The bed was the comfiest bed we have slept in on our trip. Only 2 bathrooms to share however this was never a problem. The breakfast is good but they are frugal with the amount you get. I have never seen cake sliced so thin. But lots of cafes nearby if you want a bit more. Staff were friendly, can help you book trips such as bicicleta verde wine tasting bike tour which was good fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.6

I only stayed here one night, but it was pretty nice. I had a private room, which was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is typical Chilean- bread, jam, coffee- so if you want to eat a bigger breakfast I would go to The Desayunador down the street. Location is great, staff friendly, everything clean with lots of cool art. The wifi wasn't the greatest in my room though, which was kind of a bummer. Other than that it was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.