Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Chasqui

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostal Chasqui Located at Piedrahita 141, , Otavalo.
Hostal Chasqui
Ecuador
Otavalo Imbabura Piedrahita 141
92% 300
0.2294248 -78.2708930
Hostal Chasqui
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostal, nice ,clean rooms, spacious common kitchen with all pots and pans..Roberto - the owner- super nice guy, friendly, helpful. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isobellynam
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Roberto was exceptionally helpful. He gave us a map explaining exactly where to go and what to do on the Sat market and how to get to the cascada. We had a bit of a food poisoning disaster on Saturday night and Roberto was very accommodating, cancelling a check out time and driving us to the bus stop himself. Amazing to have really hot water but wifi very slow here - not that you need it with so much to do and see! Gracias Roberto!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.7

The staff is super friendly and helpful even with a very poor level of English, he made us feel so welcomed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.4

The hostal is secure, clean, we had plenty of hot water and there is a full kitchen available. (Minus a microwave) The top of the building has a great view from all angles of the city! Roberto was very helpful in providing information on the city of Otavalo. This hostal is located kind of in a back corner near the train station. I selected it so that we would be in a quiet area away from the bustle of the city. Although it is not centrally located, walking is not difficult and taxis abound.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.1

This was a great place! Beautiful view of the city on top of the roof, the owner was SO incredibly nice and helpful, nice quiet street but close to everything. There was a huge selection of DVDs in our room and a beautiful balcony. We were welcomed with a smile and given great information. :) Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Hostal Chasqui is a grand experience. Only reason, I down graded a few ratings is because it is an old stone building and some activity rooms were not really open due to the slow season. I was perfectly happy there. I like the historical rather than modern feel. I bet the lounge area is hopping in the summer or? and youthful people would appreciate that. Several people from around the world were enjoying extended stays. That social scene was wonderful. Check it out is what I'd say.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Roberto is about the nicest and most helpful hostel owner I've ever met in all my travels - even though we arrived later than expected, he gave us a hand drawn map and explained all the things to do in Otavalo. We ended up staying an extra night because he told us about the big fiesta happening the day we were supposed to check out - well worth it. Beds are super comfortable, showers are amazing, and the panoramic views from the terrace are unbelievable. Muchas gracias por todo, Hostal Chasqui!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed at Hostal Chasqui in Otavalo for about a week and a half and it was the most relaxing and most comfortable time of my entire trip. Roberto and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the private shower was hot and the view from my small balcony was beautiful. If I ever return to Otavalo, I'll be sure to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Although we only stayed for one night, it was a pleasant one. The room was cozy and even had a DVD player with a great choice of films. The shower was satisfying with hot water running at a good pressure. The kitchen was also nicely equipped. The hostel had a really nice view of the city. Best of all was Roberto (owner) who was very friendly, informative and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.