Hostelworld.com

Hostal Chawi

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 88 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 88 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostal Chawi Located at Calle Avenida Sagarnaga, , Coroico.
Hostal Chawi
Bolivia
Coroico La Paz Calle Avenida Sagarnaga
88% 88
-16.1920911 -67.7253860
Hostal Chawi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

A 3 minute walk from the main square. Amazing view from the terrace. Hot showers. A rugged hostel, but perfect for getting away from it all and enjoying the peace and quiet. Breakfast is served at a set time (cooked eggs) each morning which gives an excellent opportunity to chat to other guests. Charlie is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
7.4

Very nice place with great views from the terrace. However, unfortunately no comfortable furniture or even hammocks to enjoy it. No internet, no use of kitchen allowed. Good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic views and a large terrace you can sit out on to admire it. Very lush garden and nice relaxed vibe. The location is very close to town (walkable) but also peaceful being slightly out of the main hub. Good quality breakfast with locally grown coffee. The host, Charlie, is very pleasant, was happy to help and offered good local knowledge. We enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

The place was awsome. The staff (Charlie) was great, he help us to point out everything in the sourroundings. The breakfast was relly good and the coffe was great. One of my best stays in south america. The view from the tarrance is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.3

We had a relaxed stay at Chawi. Good location, very clean, great views and good breakfast (good coffee, eggs, bread with jam & butter). The owner gave us a warm welcome and good tips. During our stay it was quiet in the hostel, so it wasn't the best place to meet people, but we enjoyed our peaceful weekend and it was good place for exploring Coroico and its surroundings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stastay with Charlie and his wife. Beautiful view of the valley and the facilities and clean and well kept. Charlie went the extra mile to ensure we had a great time in Coroico

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
9.4

Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing view amazing people amazing place !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2016
6.3

It was very simple. The owner was nice but didn't tell good infos.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well Thank you for giving you time to write the review. It is one of the worst review we had so far. I guess something was not quite ok with your stay there. Even when we have cheap prices for the dorm with included breakfast, clean and good quality bed sheets, may be best mattresses in town, we did not get more than 3 stars for the value... For breakfast we have real coffee mostly from the garden (not instant coffee) hot showers, etc. I would really like to know what did not work this time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2015
9.7

Great views, staff, breakfast and facilities. Would stay again any time. Very relaxing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice review! have a nice trip and enjoy South America

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.