Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Chawi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mattcarter27
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

We had an absolutely amazing stay at Hostal Chawi. Charlie is like a walking encyclopedia on the area and will tell you everything you need to know about what to do in Coroico; you won't need wifi! Beautiful views and gardens, hot showers, delicious food and we loved the fact that everyone has breakfast at the same time. It felt very homely and we really got to know everyone else in the hostel during our much-longer-than-planned stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Beautiful location, we booked a couple of days ended up staying for 5. There's really nice walks in the area. Breakfast was good, they gave us something different to everyone else because we're vegan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice place in Coroico and the best showers we had in Bolivia. Not very cheap but rooms were big and comfortable. The owner gave heaps of local info. No common areas so not great to meet people. Breakfast was good (fab coffee!!) but it is served at 8:45 sharp, so isn't great if you're an early riser or need to catch a bus early. Otherwise, solid option.. would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Can't fault this place. The owner was so helpful and friendly. Amazing views over the valley. Great breakfast (homemade pancakes). The place is very beautiful with loads to do. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Jan 2017
5.1

While this place has a great view, it feels as is if peaked long ago and that having guests is a nuisance for the owners. This place has far too many rules! Breakfast is served at an exact time and you must be there for it (we were not given an option of time), you need to ask to have a shower, you are not allowed in any other rooms of the hostel (meaning that you can only use your room and there is no common space) and you are not allowed to wash your clothes. A very strange hostel...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Jan 2017
6.3

The hostel has an amazing view and the dorm is very nice. It's a little walk out of town which is quite dark at night. Breakfast is nice but at a set time. You also need to ask for the hot water to be turned on for showers, but this is happily accommodated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

This is a great place to stay in Coroico- I stayed for 3 nights and really liked it. The property itself is beautiful, and it's a quiet and restful place (which is probably what you are looking for in coroico!) By far the best breakfasts I've had in Bolivia - even the coffee was really good! A great place to stay, would really recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the most beautiful Hostels I've stayed during my trip. Charlie, the owner will help you with every question you have. Showers are warm and breakfast is great. Would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abirkmire9451
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome oasis with a fantastic view, great staff, clean beautiful rooms, and a great vibe. I'll definitely be coming back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys! Hope you have a nice 2017

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.