Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Chawi

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostal Chawi Located at Calle Avenida Sagarnaga, , Coroico.
Hostal Chawi
Bolivia
Coroico La Paz Calle Avenida Sagarnaga
86% 100
-16.1920911 -67.7253860
Hostal Chawi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with a beautiful view from the veranda. Charlie was so helpful and knowledgeable about Coroico and the area, in general. He also cooks up a great breakfast! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

had a great stay after a very long journey from rurrenabaque. lovely breakfast, and an even better view. very accommodating, no complaints :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.6

The hostel has great views over the surrounding countryside and the view constantly changes with the level of cloud cover. The hostel is quite social as guests meet up for breakfast each morning. The breakfast is tasty and unlike most hostels there is a bit of variety across days. Charlie is very friendly and helpful when problems occur. I really enjoyed my week stay although the hostel could be improved by some simple touches e.g providing some liquid soap at sinks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
5.4

Amazing welcome and introduction by the owner. The location is great but very noisy. The hostel is nice with a garden but it could use some long chairs or hammack for people to chill. There are no indoors space except the dorm. No kitchen to boil some water. It was clean enough but I had dogs hair on my bed and over my clothes. The atmosphere is like staying at someone's house and not a hostel. Too expensive for what it is!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

A 3 minute walk from the main square. Amazing view from the terrace. Hot showers. A rugged hostel, but perfect for getting away from it all and enjoying the peace and quiet. Breakfast is served at a set time (cooked eggs) each morning which gives an excellent opportunity to chat to other guests. Charlie is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
7.4

Very nice place with great views from the terrace. However, unfortunately no comfortable furniture or even hammocks to enjoy it. No internet, no use of kitchen allowed. Good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed for one night only in a cozy private room, and I wish we could've stayed longer to enjoy the beauty and calm of Coroico! The view from the balcony outside our room was amazing, the bed - comfy, and showers (even though located outside) - warm and clean. In the morning we had delicious breakfast and really good coffee. Charlie is a great host, keen to share his knowledge of the area and very helpful! We hope we can come back one day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic views and a large terrace you can sit out on to admire it. Very lush garden and nice relaxed vibe. The location is very close to town (walkable) but also peaceful being slightly out of the main hub. Good quality breakfast with locally grown coffee. The host, Charlie, is very pleasant, was happy to help and offered good local knowledge. We enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

The place was awsome. The staff (Charlie) was great, he help us to point out everything in the sourroundings. The breakfast was relly good and the coffe was great. One of my best stays in south america. The view from the tarrance is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.3

We had a relaxed stay at Chawi. Good location, very clean, great views and good breakfast (good coffee, eggs, bread with jam & butter). The owner gave us a warm welcome and good tips. During our stay it was quiet in the hostel, so it wasn't the best place to meet people, but we enjoyed our peaceful weekend and it was good place for exploring Coroico and its surroundings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.