Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Colibri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostal Colibri Located at Iglesia de La Recoleccin 1/2 cuadra al norte, , Leon.
Hostal Colibri
Nicaragua
Leon Iglesia de La Recolecci�n 1/2 cuadra al norte
79% 83
12.4350678 -86.8815994
Hostal Colibri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Hostal Colibiri has everything you need as a traveler and the location makes it super easy to navigate around Leon. They also partner with a tour company to help you plan all sorts of adventures in Nicaragua. Would highly recommend! Perhaps, my favorite hostel I stayed at throughout my trip from Nicaragua to Panama.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
4.0

I reserved a private room for 3 people. The room had one double (queen) bed and one single (twin) bed which was perfect for my 2 kids and I. When we checked in the guy told us that there was free breakfast. The next morning the lady was sitting there smoking under the no smoking sign and seemed annoyed about having to fix the food and then the same guy informed us that the room was only for 2 so we could only have 2 breakfasts, so one of my kids had to do without breakfast!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Very hot in the dorm room because there were no windows, but to be expected in Leon I suppose. Besides that, the staff were pretty friendly and helpful and it was quiet. Breakfast was basic but good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Comfortable stay, even in 36 degree heat. Great breakfast, helpful staff, really relaxed atmosphere. Thanks colibri

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great wifi and excellent breakfast. This is a great place to stay in Leon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wiseangel444962
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Mar 2016
6.6

The major problem with this hostel is that there's a common area right outside the rooms and no quiet time enforced. I booked a private room because I wanted quiet and a good nights sleep. But obnoxious American teenagers were playing rap music all afternoon & night. Then after going out they came back at midnight and were loud and talking right outside my door. I had to complain twice to the guy on duty who did nothing. Finally at 1am because I was angry they left. Hostel did nothing. Not cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
6.3

The private room I had was not very clean (dead cockroach, dirty floors, stains on sheets) nor private (the window consisted of wooden slats with no curtains, and there was a public computer right outside). One of the showers had a malfunctioning drain, leaving me to change clothes in standing water. The wifi was great, though -- the best I've seen in Central America. Laundry service is available. A pancake breakfast is included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
8.6

This is a nice hostel with good value private rooms. The staff weren't super friendly but apart from that it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.