Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Coloane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely small Hostal a 5-10 minute walk from the main streets in Puerto Natales, and about 15 minutes walk from the bus station. Everything was very clean and cosy with a very nice breakfast, and we were able to leave our luggage there safely while we headed to Torres del Paine national park for a few days. Very highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

The hostel was good for what we needed and very quiet. Our host was lovely and made a very welcoming breakfast in the morning. The bed was excellent and very warm. Everything is close and within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidschen4399
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

My fiancee and I stayed in this lovely little hostel for the two nights flanking our 4-day backpacking trip in Torres del Paine. Very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. It felt more like a bed and breakfast than a hostel. Juan, our host, was extremely helpful and lays out a simple but nice breakfast every morning. The place was very clean, in a convenient location (~20 minute stroll from the bus station and 5 minutes from the town center), and OOZES charm to go with the lakes and mountains. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel and great host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

We LOVED Hostal Coloane! The owners were so nice and friendly and made us feel right at home. They answered all our questions, gave great recommendations and served delicious breakfast. It was a bit of a walk from the bus station at first, but once you get to know the town, everything seems fairly close. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
9.7

We stayed here Christmas Day on our way to do the W Trek and couldn't have been happier with the place. They were very accommodating despite our early arrival, made us comfortable with coffee & tea and got our room ready early. It was the cleanest lodging we've stayed at, fresh linens & towels and a nice breakfast in the morning. They were very helpful & Juan even purchased fuel for us since the shop was closed on Christmas. We were very at home in this location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.7

Extremely friendly, helpful and warm staff. Interior decor and accessories basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

It was the perfect little place for us to rest and relax after our 3 day trek. The owners were so lovely and accommodating and the hostel felt like a home away from home! Thanks Juan and Betsy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. We had a triple which was very spacious, one room with a full bed and another room with a twin bed and a private a bathroom. The breakfast was great with wonderful homemade jam and is served beginning at 6am which was helpful for us as we had an early bus to catch. Juan was very nice and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations for dinner. My parents and I were very happy staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic little spot, perfect for a pre or post trek chill out. Nice and quiet and close to the main road. It's only a 15 minute walk to the bus port and the host is absolutely wonderful! Great breakfast, great coffee, very comfortable bed, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.