Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Doña Pepa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jan 2017
6.0

From a security standpoint, I was pretty nervous because I was the only person in the entire hostel (the receptionist's desk was next door) and the surrounding buildings had access from the roof. The interior was also extremely creepy at night, including baby blue walls, faded pink mattresses, and pictures of creepy women on the wall holding red daggers in their hands. Do not come alone!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.0

Not a great hostel, everything seemed cheap and was a little smelly, but I guess you get what you pay for. My biggest complaint was that the wifi didn't work in our room! The worker there told me it's only guaranteed for the two tiny common spaces, which was not specified online. But actually the wifi didn't even work in the tiny hallway with two chairs, we had to literally sit on the staircase to use it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
6.9

Good place to sleep if ya your there just to take the train in the morning. Doesn't offer to much else. But I have no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
4.6

Room, especially the sheets and bed smelled sweaty and were gray, just filth. Had to keep the window open all night to breathe in my room. This place needs a through professional cleaning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2016
6.0

I only stayed in this hostel for a night was an alright place to just to sleep. The hostel is very close to supermarket. The rooms are ok but there is no charge points by the beds, there was only one shared bathroom on my floor. The hostel is quite far away from the night life. Definitely better hostels would only recommend if no other options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
6.9

Okay for one night or two nights./ No tan mal para una o dos noches The only perk with this location is that it is very close to Santa Justa train station. There are NO elevators to the rooms (if you are disabled or have an injury of any sort, forget this place) and there are only tiny personal lockers in the room (you can't keep bigger items anywhere other than the room). If you book and need to leave early, you pay the price in full for all days you reserve, who cares if you leave early!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
7.4

Not a bad place to stay if you need to be near the train station. I pretty much just slept there and nothing else. Took a shower but there was only one bathroom per floor which would have sacked if I had gotten there at a normal time. Staff was polite but nothing special. Bathroom was a bit dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
6.3

Nice and clean dorms, but there is no real meeting place for people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • magdulici4689
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
5.4

The location is about 20 minutes from the city center. There were ANTS in our room and bed. The bed sheets had visible stains when we arrived. Maybe they were cleaned and the stains stayed on, but I don't think a bedding in that state should be used anymore. They gave us the code for the entrance the first day, but did not announce us they are changing it every day, so in the second night we were trying to enter without success with the code given until someone opened us.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.