Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Arbol II - Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
6.0

Hostel was difficult to find. It's on basically a dirt road, it had just rained heavily and there was floods everywhere, it should have been a short walk but it was a nightmare. Because of the rain the taxis refused to bring us. When we arrived the host was helpful with things to do in the area. The Wi-Fi isn't great, not available in the room. Showers were grand. We only stayed one night. It was okay overall. The breakfast also was pretty pathetic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

Best place to chill in town. Nice common room, space in the dorms, easy to cook. Good location, near the beach and supermarket not too far. Quiet close from the bus terminal, walking distance. Cons: no power socket to charge your phone near your bed, wifi unstable, breakfast a little bit too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.0

Pros: great location close to bus terminal and a large supermarket; nice garden and new facilities; Cons: breakfast is low quality (you only get two slices of bread and there is little else); the room I stayed in (No. 2) is way too small for 5 people with backpacks (I recommend removing the middle bed); the drain in two sinks did not work properly; there is only little indoor space to hang out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel has a really nice homely feel and you feel so looked after especially at breakfast. The reception staff are a little bit hit and miss, but generally quite helpful. If you arrive early by bus you cannot get into the hostel until 7am but you can pay extra for breakfast and hang until your room is ready which if available they let you check in straight away. Overall a really nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel somehow felt more like being on the beach than being on the actual beach 7 or 8 minutes away. It just had an easy laid back vibe where everyone seemed to meet everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely place - really enjoyed our stay. Relaxing atmosphere and close to the beach, bus station and a big supermarket. Kitchen was a little small and there was no where to store luggage. Also wifi was a bit patchy but apart from that everything was fab! Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Rooms are huge, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Overall we had a perfect stay👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

One of my favourite hostels in Chile. Big kitchen, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, big lockers, lots of space & lovely staff. They organised a BBQ ($4000pp) the night we were there and it was awesome. Close to beach and bus station, little way into city centre but walkable. Only negative is you can't use kitchen or showers after you check out, but this is only a small thing. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.3

We stayed here two nights and met a really friendly mix of people and dogs (real ones, that's not a dig). Adam on reception was very helpful with directions and tour bookings. Location is decent, easy for town and the beach (10-15 mins walk in opposite directions) and there's a big supermarket close by. Lovely garden, great for chilling in the hammocks, and the kitchen was well equipped. Beds comfortable too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Karaoke and dancing night was fun!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.