Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Grial

  • Calle Carmen Alto 112, San Blas, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff is super nice. The place in general was really well maintained and clean. Breakfast was good with eggs, mango, cheese, ham and coffee. Overall definitely recoomend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.0

Very clean hostel which is more like a hotel. I think it has mainly private rooms and it doesn't have the atmosphere of a social hostel. Really nice location in San Blas, close to coffee shops and the main plaza. Very small kitchen but good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.1

Hostal is located very close to everything you need. We stayed in rooms that faced the street and they were cold and noisy. Staff gave us heaters which helped with the cold. The kitchen was off use, and anytime we got close to the kitchen (trying to wash fruit, or just looking for a fork), they were quickly in there asking what we were doing in there. They let us keep our bags there for free while we went to Machu Picchu, would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Showers were some of the best I've had in the last couple months in South America! Breakfast was also quite good, freshly made eggs! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely helpful staff upon check in and throughout. We stayed 2 nights then came back for 1 night after Machu Picchu. Arrived late & the girl working brought us up a heater and home a hairdryer to our room as it was cold which was so nice of her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.1

El Grial is a great little hostel! Its location is perfect, just minutes from the main square and in a neighborhood with loads of bars and restaurants. The bed sheets and towels were changed for us daily and it's overall really clean. The breakfast is great too! The staff is super helpful, especially Jacqueline who apart from organizing tours and taxis rides for us, was happy to tell us about Peruvian history and traditions. Recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

The place is perfectly clean in a lovely and quiet location. No facilities to have your own food but thats ok. The atmosphere is non existent. Also, you have to be let in and out every time and coming home at 10pm (which is not late at all), you have to wake someone up to let you in which is super awkward. Also, our only real complaint is that a staff member tried to let himself into our room at 6.30am for absolutely no reason and without knocking, which we found VERY strange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Excelent location. Spacious and super clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I arrived there about 9pm from Machu Picchu and left at 7am the next morning. Great old buidling(very well maintained) in the best part of Cusco,which is very quiet as it pretty much car free. My private room was good-only downside was it was beside kitchen so was awaken before 6am(no big deal as I was heading to airport) Staff on duty was very helpful/efficient. Wish I had stayed here on my initial visit to Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Really awesome staff. They are always there to help you and take care of everything. They even made us a breakfast to take away when we had to leave early in the morning. Really hot shower and super clean room. Would definitly come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.