Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Grial

  • Calle Carmen Alto 112, San Blas, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, with perfect location. Angel the receptionist was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. I spent little time there but I was very comfortable... They even made me breakfast at 5am to take it to my trip to Machu Picchu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Very clean and hot water !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
7.7

I thought this hotel was nice but there was very little sound proofing. It was also odd because they turn the wifi and water off during the night which makes it a bit inconvenient. Breakfast was really good but overall, I didn't think it was worth the price we paid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.9

Best private room I stayed in Cusco. I went to the Wild Rover, where I had a serious problem and to Cusi Wasi that was good but with little inconveniences. El Grial was perfect to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff is super nice. The place in general was really well maintained and clean. Breakfast was good with eggs, mango, cheese, ham and coffee. Overall definitely recoomend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.0

Very clean hostel which is more like a hotel. I think it has mainly private rooms and it doesn't have the atmosphere of a social hostel. Really nice location in San Blas, close to coffee shops and the main plaza. Very small kitchen but good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
7.1

Hostal is located very close to everything you need. We stayed in rooms that faced the street and they were cold and noisy. Staff gave us heaters which helped with the cold. The kitchen was off use, and anytime we got close to the kitchen (trying to wash fruit, or just looking for a fork), they were quickly in there asking what we were doing in there. They let us keep our bags there for free while we went to Machu Picchu, would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Showers were some of the best I've had in the last couple months in South America! Breakfast was also quite good, freshly made eggs! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.