Hostelworld.com

Hostal El Hangar

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 34 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 34 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostal El Hangar Located at Glorieta Aeropuerto Jose Maria Cordoba, Rionegro, Medellin.
Hostal El Hangar
Colombia
Medellin Glorieta Aeropuerto Jose Maria Cordoba, Rionegro
85% 34
6.1729396 -75.4319143
Hostal El Hangar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
8.6

Shuttle service was a huge bonus, as we arrived after midnight. Easy check in and clean room. Restaurant and proximity to airport was a huge bonus as well! Would recommend for anyone arriving or leaving during odd hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Hostel Hangar was the perfect spot for our itinerary of arriving late and departing early from Medellin. The room was simple, but very clean and comfortable. The staff, though speaking little English, were very accommodating. We both caught a bug before our 6 am flight and we're gracious for 3am tea delivery and an early shuttle to the airport (though easily within walking distance). We would definitely stay at Hostal El Hangar again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Medellin airport is not close to the city, seemed close to an hour drive If you have any early flight out this is the best place to stay without a doubt. It it basically at the airport, normally you pay a lot of $$$ for the convenience but price here was great. Staff was super friendly, girl at desk with her dog, were great. They do have a restaurant so you can eat there as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Serves its exact purpose...close to the airport (10 minute walk) with a free shuttle. If you have an early flight it's great. More like a quiet motel. Nothing around except the airport and a nice little restaurant attached open late. Staff was great, room was clean, and everything was nice. A little expensive, but you pay for the convenience of being next to the airport. I would recommend if you have an early flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
8.0

Great hostel for early flights literally right next to the airport. Highly recommended. If you have an early flight save yourself the hassle of trying to get to the airport in the early hours of the morning. Stay here and wake up 90 mins before your flight. Private rooms with a TV

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Fantastic location right next to the airport if you have a very early flight out or a late arrival in Medellin. Rooms are good and the restaurant next door has a good range of food for very reasonable prices. Can be a little noisy though during the night as there are constantly people arriving and departing - suggest that you ask for a room towards the back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2016
7.4

This hostel serves very well at what it is: a comfortable place to spend the night before an early flight out of the airport. Their is a generously-sized restaurant on the premise, and the hostel is a short ride or ~1km walk from the airport terminal. Pretty simple accommodations otherwise. They provided complimentary airport transportation early in the morning, which was very appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
9.4

I stayed at the hostel for one night. From the begining the reason that I decided to stay at El Hangar was because my flight arrive at the middle of the night, So I thought the best will be to relax one night and then while The sun rise and I'm full of morning energy To let Medallin welcome me. The staff were so nice and understandable even that none of them speak English. (I know 2 word in Spanish ) My room was super clean and included everything I needed. And the price was high

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.