Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Momento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
7.4

Chose this hostel because all reviews that it has.. but honestly it was not such a nice stay.. the staff seem to be unhappy.. only zacharias gave me a smile when I checked in... Poor breakfast.. no pieces of toast .. salade fruits ok one cup of coffee if you want a second you have to pay for! No atmosphere... wifi not the best.. I would not stay here again.. booked another hostel in granada

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable and we were very surprised to hear your were unhappy with the staff as this is the one area we get the most compliments as you can see by the other reviews, we will address this with the staff. I would like to correct you about the free breakfast, there are 2 choices 1 heavy and 1 light breakfast, you chose the lighter breakfast and both of them come with toast. The toast was in the basket on your table covered with a napkin. We do not control the wifi and the speed can change depending on the company as Nicaragua does not have the best cables, we cannot also control what other guests are doing on their computers if they are using alot of bandwidth, this is another area we do not usually have problems with.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Great value for money hostel. Stayed in the 11 man dorm which was well ventilated so stayed cooler at night which was much appreciated. Clean beds, could do with an extra shower or bathroom. Reasonable social areas for small groups to meet. Not a party hostel but still very comfortable to have drinks there. Highly recommended 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Hostel El Moment is great! The minute I arrived I felt good about it - all the staff was so helpful and kind, the room is comfortable, the bathroom incredible big! It's really well located and the wifi works well. Also, they have a restaurant inside that serves really nice food. And all so cheap! Certainly recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel, would definitely stay there again. Perfect location, cool hang-out areas inside, nice breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhemakaelle
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Ggggggreat staff -they went above and beyond, even let us leave our stuff in lockers AFTER we'd checked out! Walking distance to everything-tour companies, popular pubs/bars, iglesia, market, choco.factory. Not a party hostel, but walking distance to them. We still met some friendly travelers and ended up exploring with them. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

The perfect hostel in the center of Granada. Very warm and comfy with common areas to relax, it offers also a shared kitchen, a beautiful garden and access to laptop with internet plus wifi. The dorm I stayed in was spacious with individual fans and the most comfortable mattresses I have had the chance to sleep on in all Nicaragua! The staff was friendly and the breakfast included was simple but good. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

A really nice chilled spot in Granada, perfect location and excellent breakfast. Not a party spot but good for a relaxing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel with good atmosphere, great chilled out areas, yummy breakfast, lockers and fans for every bed in the dorm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.7

Nice staff, great breakfast. Top quality hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.