Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Momento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel with good atmosphere, great chilled out areas, yummy breakfast, lockers and fans for every bed in the dorm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.7

Nice staff, great breakfast. Top quality hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michelelo6275
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
1st May 2017
8.0

Its a sweet and clean hostel. would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.3

I must premise this review by saying that the owner and one of the male staff were incredibly friendly and tried to help wherever possible. He staff (in general) fell really flat though. Trying to get breakfast and water was always difficult. Otherwise, the place was just okay. Nothing wrong with it but nothing special either. The kitchen needs some work, or just to be cleaned in the morning a little better. And a few fans in the common areas... That would make a huge difference.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as the one area we have got more positive comments that other is service and staff . What you mentioned here is the first time this has happened and no excuse, the staff will be informed. The kitchen is cleaned twice a day but it is also the responsibility of the guests to clean up after them so it is clean for the next guests, they don't !! As the common area is outside we do get breezes in the courtyard so fans would not make a difference.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel if you're looking for somewhere relaxed. The rooms are nice with comfy beds and there's a decent free breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is great- Granada is small so everywhere was within walking distance. If you want to go on a tour I would book through the hostel as shops on the side of the road are dodgy! Sadly no AC and poor ventilation in our room meant it was VERY hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and review, unfortunately as you will find with all the hostels we cannot offer the same prices with AC due to Nicaragua have the highest power rates in Central America.

13th Apr 2017
8.6

I have been to quite a lot of hostels but I can say I have never had an introduction to the hostel like this hostel ;) the staff was super friendly and the rooms were clean and spacious. The only bad thing was the water pressure, it was really bad in the morning ( but they explained why ).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful review, yes we like to show our guests around and explain where everything is and any problems like the water. As you had not explained here, for other guests reading. This is a city problem not a hostel problem, other hostel reviews you will read the same, our water tank can help with this.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
6.0

The property is ripe for the wrecking ball and the staff for gold thank you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rosiehughes567
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice hostal, comfortable beds and good fans. Lockers weren't great and there wasn't enough of them - shared with a friend. Staff very helpful for organising stuff to do

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Staff were friendly and helpful. Sheets were clean on the beds but we were bitten to death, possibly by midgies/mosquitoes despite bug spray. The wifi wasn't great but that's a running theme in Nica. Included breakfast was decent. The hostel could up its level of cleaning for the bathrooms. For the price, it's good but could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for review and glad to hear your enjoyed the breakfast.The wifi is something we cannot control, it happens in residents homes also. Majority of the time it is fine. All the bathrooms have been repainted since you left which we do throughout the year. Staying in the dorm will mean these bathrooms are very busy and can go from clean to dirty after 1 person uses it.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Hostal el Momento is really a nice place to stay. Good atmosphere, helpfull staff that speaks English, good wifi connection, several options for trips. Also the sanitary is clean, which is for me one the most important things in a hostal. I had a private room which was a little bit dusty (especcialy when i looked under the bed), but I would defenitely recommend this hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.