Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Momento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel if you're looking for somewhere relaxed. The rooms are nice with comfy beds and there's a decent free breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is great- Granada is small so everywhere was within walking distance. If you want to go on a tour I would book through the hostel as shops on the side of the road are dodgy! Sadly no AC and poor ventilation in our room meant it was VERY hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
6.0

The property is ripe for the wrecking ball and the staff for gold thank you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rosiehughes567
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice hostal, comfortable beds and good fans. Lockers weren't great and there wasn't enough of them - shared with a friend. Staff very helpful for organising stuff to do

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Staff were friendly and helpful. Sheets were clean on the beds but we were bitten to death, possibly by midgies/mosquitoes despite bug spray. The wifi wasn't great but that's a running theme in Nica. Included breakfast was decent. The hostel could up its level of cleaning for the bathrooms. For the price, it's good but could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for review and glad to hear your enjoyed the breakfast.The wifi is something we cannot control, it happens in residents homes also. Majority of the time it is fine. All the bathrooms have been repainted since you left which we do throughout the year. Staying in the dorm will mean these bathrooms are very busy and can go from clean to dirty after 1 person uses it.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Hostal el Momento is really a nice place to stay. Good atmosphere, helpfull staff that speaks English, good wifi connection, several options for trips. Also the sanitary is clean, which is for me one the most important things in a hostal. I had a private room which was a little bit dusty (especcialy when i looked under the bed), but I would defenitely recommend this hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice place in general. The breakfast is pretty nice and they even allow you to add extra portions of egg or rice and beans to your meal for a small fee. The place is pretty quiet but its close to the town center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Beautiful garden, very nice to lounge about. Love that there was bar and cook inside the hostel but prices are relatively expensive. Dorm shower and toilet were okay- clean enough. Be careful of mosquitoes- they will bite you. Compared to everywhere else that included breakfast, their portions were tiny. You either get the continental or nica breakfast. I chose the continental and it included coffee or tea, a small bowl of fruit and toast. If you wanted to cook, beware- small, dirty kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your 1 night stay at the hostel. As we have mentioned in the past about comments regarding restaurant prices being expensive,this is subjective and will depend on the budget of the guest. Are you comparing our prices to street food where they do not have the overheads of a hotel, if so yes we are expensive. Our lunch prices are $2.5/$3.5/$5,-most restaurants in the city are charging between $7-$14 for meals. As you spent only 1 night in the city you are probably not aware of this. Regarding breakfast this is free for Hostelworld guests, we do have menus on the tables for breakfasts for extra portions which cost from $0.15- $0.60. I put the prices here as a guide for other guests to decide if this expensive depending on their budget. Regarding the kitchen, yes it is small, we do ask that guests clean up after they have cooked which is not always the case and we know this happened when you were here, I was made aware by the staff. Regarding the toilet and shower, there is more than 1.Our staff do give a tour of the hostel but many guests forget we have other bathrooms. There are 4 in total, 2 with a shower and another seperate shower.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Very Central, clean, with big lockers and a place to keep your bag. The kitchen was really small but I guess most people would eat out anyways. The breakfast was good too. There's a computer guests can use and the staff was very nice and helpful. Would def recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.7

its ok here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.1

Not much of a party hostel but definitely really chill vibes. The parking situation is kind of weird, you have to park at a fire station a few blocks away and it isn't well marked. But if you're not driving this hostel is great. Really close to the square and some other attractions too. The hotel staff was really helpful and helped me schedule tours and such. They also have a laundry service right from the hostel so you don't have to go anywhere to wash your clothes or pick them up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for you writing here, yes there are lots of party hostels in the city, we have a relaxed vibe as many tourists do not want to party where they sleep. Regarding parking this is just a recommendation from us as many hotels use the same location of the fire station which is less than a minute by car and 3 minutes by foot, it is cheap,close and secure.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.