Hostelworld.com

Hostal El Momento

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostal El Momento Located at Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal, , Granada.
Hostal El Momento
Nicaragua
Granada Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal
88% 396
11.9314323 -85.9546708
Hostal El Momento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sophiewiese11415
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Great staff, great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

The hostel was in a great central location & had some excellent helpful staff! I was even lucky enough to score a double bed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianagut
  • Bolivia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, Pretty nice atmosphere, laid back but not a party hostel, so can get a good night rest. Stuff is really friendly and helpful, breakfast are really good. Its pretty nice located, near everything. Nice decoration and relaxing areas. Really recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.6

We had a wonderful stay here. The price is a little more than some of the competitors, but with good reason. Plenty of quiet and relaxing space in the common areas/restaurant/bar. Great location. We had 3 leaks in our PR and I was not stoked with the owners compensation of $5 when we spent around $70 total, plus food and drinks. I asked that he charge us for the room without the additional 2 heads ($13) and he was not willing to budge. Aside from that disagreement, the staff was very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.1

This place is certainly basic, but as such it seemed clean enough, and I never felt like anything was missing. Locations is perfect, staff was friendly. Good spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a really nice location. Close enough to the Central Park and the bars and restaurants yet far enough that you can get sleep early if you want to. Was really hot at night but that's expected with such a large dorm and it cooled down through the night. Really peaceful setup with the chairs and hammocks. Wanted to book a tour that I could not book through the hostel and they recommended me to a another tour place. Bilingual staff was a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Very good location, friendly helpful staff, good relaxing vibe in the hostel. The big dorm is quite hot, but the whole of Granada is :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a good location. Large dorm room. There is a kitchen and they offer great food all day. There is a computer and iPad to use too. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.6

We had a good stay at El Momento. There was staff present all the time and a guard, wifi worked really well, the beds were wide and there were plenty of fans in the dorm. The garden area was cool to hang out and it was a short walk to everywhere but at night time it was nice and quiet. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice outside area where you can relax. Our room was a bit hot though, since they don't have aircon. Location is good, close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. The government are currently working on lowering the prices for electricity in the country which is the highestin the region. We wish we could offer AC for these prices but is is just not sustainable, it would make a guests stay more comfortable in a hot environment.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.