Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Momento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostal El Momento Located at Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal, , Granada.
Hostal El Momento
Nicaragua
Granada Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal
88% 473
11.9314323 -85.9546708
Hostal El Momento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Can't complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. The facilities were ok, but the free towel is always a much appreciated touch. It's got a huge courtyard with many couches and tables; great for chilling and preparing trip plans. The location is great, being just a block away from Central Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Located near the central part of Granada. Hostel was really cute and had a nice courtyard. Spent the night in a private room wth friends so not sure about atmosphere, but the room was nice and the hostel staff were very accommodating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
7.1

Location is great. Some staff were awesome. Others were less helpful. Overall we got better recommendations from our hostel in Managua about Granada activities compared to El Momento. The big thing was facilities. Showers were pretty terrible overall - hot water is one thing, but there was either no water or no water pressure. Finally the vibe (could be a function of the guests) was not super friendly. Although there was a lot of common areas they were small with space for only 1/2 people each

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice and quiet hostel (or hotel) in the center of Granada. We stayed in a 3 beds clean room with an air fan. Showers and toilets are clean too. Nice and cozy courtyard with a delicious food served. There's a kitchen you can use too. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.7

The staff are amazing and so helpful - they gave some great recommendations of local restaurants to try and mapped it all out for me. Central location - only 2 blocks from the park/tourist area. Good wifi, and you get your own light and fan in the dorm. Pretty quiet, definitely not a place to party. It has a nice courtyard and lounging area to hang out. Very clean! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tobi15969293
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice place! We stayed there for 5 nights and felt like back home. The kitchen was not that good though. And the staff were not very helpfull. Nice peacefull atmosphere in the heart of Granada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

A surprising great hostel with amazingly helpful staff and chilled atmosphere. Someone always keeping an eye on who is coming through the front door and decent sized lockers. Good Wifi. Dorm room is huge - experience in it will very much depend on the character of other guests. Showers decent, mildly warm. Fantastic access to computer and Ipads too which we haven't come across in other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.0

I stayed there for one night, it is a very simple hostel, I rented a private room with private bathroom, I did not like that the bathroom did not have a door, but for the rest the hostel was a nice place to stay one or two nights, location is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, everything we try to do we do with comfort and cleanliness in mind. The room you were in has now had a small refurbishment which we do with all the rooms when we feel they need them. As your room is small we felt putting a curtain on there gave the room more space which still gives lots of privacy and only our first complaint about this.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
5.4

Staff was friendly. They gave us a tour of the place which was lovely. Food and coffee was awesome. ROOM WAS SO HOT....like unbearable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.