Hostelworld.com

Hostal El Momento

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostal El Momento Located at Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal, , Granada.
Hostal El Momento
Nicaragua
Granada Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal
87% 403
11.9314323 -85.9546708
Hostal El Momento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mel79
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
5.7

Dorm was fine. Good location, close to center & buses. Bathroom was a bit of a germ pool. The shower was so clogged with hair that the water wasn't going down when I showered. Good enough for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

Great place! Ended up staying an extra night. Great location. Staff were very helpful in telling us about the city, where to go and when it's safe to go out. Great maps! No breakfast included but down the streets on both sides had excellent breakfast places: Chocolate Hotel (all you can eat for 6$) and Kathys Waffle House. One bathroom for the 11 bedroom dorm but others around the hostels that we were welcome to use!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

Our stay at Hostel el Momento was enjoyable. The staff is very friendly & helpful, and they provide good tours to surrounding areas at decent prices. We had the double room with twin beds which was big, but despite having two fans it was still quite hot (no windows). They also have a good selection of food at good prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophiewiese11415
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Great staff, great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Great location - just a few minutes from everything in the city. Dorms and bathrooms were both very clean. Not a super social hostel but got the job done for the night we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

The hostel was in a great central location & had some excellent helpful staff! I was even lucky enough to score a double bed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianagut
  • Bolivia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, Pretty nice atmosphere, laid back but not a party hostel, so can get a good night rest. Stuff is really friendly and helpful, breakfast are really good. Its pretty nice located, near everything. Nice decoration and relaxing areas. Really recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.6

We had a wonderful stay here. The price is a little more than some of the competitors, but with good reason. Plenty of quiet and relaxing space in the common areas/restaurant/bar. Great location. We had 3 leaks in our PR and I was not stoked with the owners compensation of $5 when we spent around $70 total, plus food and drinks. I asked that he charge us for the room without the additional 2 heads ($13) and he was not willing to budge. Aside from that disagreement, the staff was very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.1

This place is certainly basic, but as such it seemed clean enough, and I never felt like anything was missing. Locations is perfect, staff was friendly. Good spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a really nice location. Close enough to the Central Park and the bars and restaurants yet far enough that you can get sleep early if you want to. Was really hot at night but that's expected with such a large dorm and it cooled down through the night. Really peaceful setup with the chairs and hammocks. Wanted to book a tour that I could not book through the hostel and they recommended me to a another tour place. Bilingual staff was a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.