Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Momento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostal El Momento Located at Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal, , Granada.
Hostal El Momento
Nicaragua
Granada Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal
88% 454
11.9314323 -85.9546708
Hostal El Momento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
5.4

Staff was friendly. They gave us a tour of the place which was lovely. Food and coffee was awesome. ROOM WAS SO HOT....like unbearable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location and staff are very friendly. Clean and secure and food is good and reasonably priced. The atmosphere was a little flat when I was there though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place! I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.7

A tranquil spot in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Granada. Super chilled out with nice rooms and helpful staff. Great for a night, but make sure to head to lake Apoyo for a few nights as much more enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.3

Confortable and cozy place. At Walking distance from many good places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed in! Really great chill area with beautiful garden and bar. Staff were super accommodating and friendly. Breakfast is not included but there is a small communal kitchen and you can order it for quite cheap. Restaurant also does other meals. Overall great vibe and very clean - would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

This Hostel is a nice place close to the Parque Central of Granada. We felt safe there. It was all clean (except the fridge) and the stuff was friendly. The kitchen could be better equipped and refilling water bottles could be cheaper. Unfortunately we could not use the washing machine (although it's mentioned in the hostel world description), so we had to walk a few blocks and pay a lot. The common areas are nice and invite to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.6

yes I thought it was a good place to stay whilst in Granada Clean, very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Cool hostel in a great location. The staff were excellent and organised us an evening tour the day we arrived. It's a bit old but has a cool set up with a relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelairey8717
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

I arrived at around 2am my 1st night and had to be let in but no one seemed to mind that. 25hours travelling to Nicaragua, the large bed and thick mattress swallowed me whole. In the morning i was cooked an amazing breakfast and the staff were happy to make recommendations for activities round town. The atmosphere in the hostel and Granada itself was incredible. Wish i had more time there! For more details: https://keepitmike.wordpress.com/2016/09/02/review-hostal-el-momento-granada-nicaragua/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.