Hostelworld.com

Hostal El Momento

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostal El Momento Located at Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal, , Granada.
Hostal El Momento
Nicaragua
Granada Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal
88% 380
11.9290810 -85.9555721
Hostal El Momento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a really nice location. Close enough to the Central Park and the bars and restaurants yet far enough that you can get sleep early if you want to. Was really hot at night but that's expected with such a large dorm and it cooled down through the night. Really peaceful setup with the chairs and hammocks. Wanted to book a tour that I could not book through the hostel and they recommended me to a another tour place. Bilingual staff was a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Very good location, friendly helpful staff, good relaxing vibe in the hostel. The big dorm is quite hot, but the whole of Granada is :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a good location. Large dorm room. There is a kitchen and they offer great food all day. There is a computer and iPad to use too. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.6

We had a good stay at El Momento. There was staff present all the time and a guard, wifi worked really well, the beds were wide and there were plenty of fans in the dorm. The garden area was cool to hang out and it was a short walk to everywhere but at night time it was nice and quiet. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice outside area where you can relax. Our room was a bit hot though, since they don't have aircon. Location is good, close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. The government are currently working on lowering the prices for electricity in the country which is the highestin the region. We wish we could offer AC for these prices but is is just not sustainable, it would make a guests stay more comfortable in a hot environment.

9th Mar 2016
8.9

The water was out pretty much every morning and the wifi went down one of the days as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you comments and staying with us. We do mention in our guest handbook about water ,electric and wifi. The wifi may go off very very occasionally (once every 3 months) and not for very long, we always phone the company when they do. Water is a problem in the city and we tell our guests to inform us if the pressure is low or not water as we have a tank which helps considerably. The government are working on improving the cities water problem.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, very tranquil, and really good common areas. Kitchen was a bit small but fine. Close to everything in the city, and the staff were very helpful, possibly the best hostel staff I've come into contact with yet! Lovely airy main dorm, in a beautiful building too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, felt welcomed from the moment i walked in and throughout my stay by Zachery. Nice spacious dorm with double beds! Great social areas and nice garden for chilling out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.3

Hard to find as the location on the app map is not actually where it is. Other than that, great location just off the main square. Within 10 min walk to every part of Granada. Helpful staff. Very chilled out atmosphere so not great for meeting fellow travelers, but good if you want to chill. Good wifi throughout. Ipads and a computer available to use. Helpful info on things to do. Fan on each bed. Lots of lockers and plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.0

Good kitchen, cool little communal area. We had a dbl room which was quite large with a fan. Staff were super friendly and helpful getting public bus transportation to our next stop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.