Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Momento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostal El Momento Located at Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal, , Granada.
Hostal El Momento
Nicaragua
Granada Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal
87% 437
11.9314323 -85.9546708
Hostal El Momento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Cool hostel in a great location. The staff were excellent and organised us an evening tour the day we arrived. It's a bit old but has a cool set up with a relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelairey8717
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

I arrived at around 2am my 1st night and had to be let in but no one seemed to mind that. 25hours travelling to Nicaragua, the large bed and thick mattress swallowed me whole. In the morning i was cooked an amazing breakfast and the staff were happy to make recommendations for activities round town. The atmosphere in the hostel and Granada itself was incredible. Wish i had more time there! For more details: https://keepitmike.wordpress.com/2016/09/02/review-hostal-el-momento-granada-nicaragua/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel. This hostel is in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. Unlike a lot of hostels in CA they were not pushy with selling you food/tours/transfers. They can help with all Of these things but also help you if you decide to make your own way etc. They have a kitchen for guests to use which is really useful and also offer some good value yummy dinners. The movie area is lovely with a big comfy sofa. I highly recommend staying at this lovely, chilled hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your wonderful review, it is true we can sell you any tours and transfers etc but we want to leave this up to the guest. There are a couple of tours, eg: Laguna de Apoyo which is not worth doing on your own as there are no savings to be made and more hassle getting there, so this destination we usually explain to do with a tour. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location and really helpful staff. Really relaxed vibe. Rooms are hot and there's only a fan but for the price, you can't expect much different!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Really nice and helpful staff. Very close to everything, about two blocks from main plaza in Granada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Enjoyed my stay here. Staff was extremely helpful in arranging tours even when no one else in the Hostel was going. They connected me with another tour company that picked me up and dropped me off and had a great driver! The location is great and near the center so easy to walk to everything, just a little sketchy and dark at the end of the street but you can easily walk around from the other way. Would def come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Super helpful staff with great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.0

Dorm room was extremely hot, fan shared between 2 bunks, ceiling fan off balance and loud/ineffective. Mice in the lockers - Ate our snaplock bags that contained our passports! (Why? There was no food going) Shower doesn't drain properly Was an OK stay On a side note, we used their laundry service which they outsource - it's all come back smelling worse than when we handed it in (very musty scent) and now have to get it all redone elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.Granada is hot all year round and more so in the dorms because more bodies, AC will combat this but raise prices. There are 8 fans in the dorm but NOT shared between 2 bunks,all bunks and beds have their own fans. Regarding mice, if a mouse has gone to the lockers there could have been food in the one next to yours, we do control but the city is old and they enter houses from the roofs. Regarding your clothes, if we had been made aware we would have told the laundry company to wash them again, I cannot give you an answer as to why this happened but it has been reported to them to be more aware. Regarding the shower this has been fixed,again we were not told and would have done this straight away.

  • mel79
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
5.7

Dorm was fine. Good location, close to center & buses. Bathroom was a bit of a germ pool. The shower was so clogged with hair that the water wasn't going down when I showered. Good enough for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

Great place! Ended up staying an extra night. Great location. Staff were very helpful in telling us about the city, where to go and when it's safe to go out. Great maps! No breakfast included but down the streets on both sides had excellent breakfast places: Chocolate Hotel (all you can eat for 6$) and Kathys Waffle House. One bathroom for the 11 bedroom dorm but others around the hostels that we were welcome to use!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.