Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal El Momento

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostal El Momento Located at Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal, , Granada.
Hostal El Momento
Nicaragua
Granada Casa 104 Calle el Arsenal
87% 412
11.9314323 -85.9546708
Hostal El Momento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Super helpful staff with great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.0

Dorm room was extremely hot, fan shared between 2 bunks, ceiling fan off balance and loud/ineffective. Mice in the lockers - Ate our snaplock bags that contained our passports! (Why? There was no food going) Shower doesn't drain properly Was an OK stay On a side note, we used their laundry service which they outsource - it's all come back smelling worse than when we handed it in (very musty scent) and now have to get it all redone elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.Granada is hot all year round and more so in the dorms because more bodies, AC will combat this but raise prices. There are 8 fans in the dorm but NOT shared between 2 bunks,all bunks and beds have their own fans. Regarding mice, if a mouse has gone to the lockers there could have been food in the one next to yours, we do control but the city is old and they enter houses from the roofs. Regarding your clothes, if we had been made aware we would have told the laundry company to wash them again, I cannot give you an answer as to why this happened but it has been reported to them to be more aware. Regarding the shower this has been fixed,again we were not told and would have done this straight away.

  • mel79
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
5.7

Dorm was fine. Good location, close to center & buses. Bathroom was a bit of a germ pool. The shower was so clogged with hair that the water wasn't going down when I showered. Good enough for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

Great place! Ended up staying an extra night. Great location. Staff were very helpful in telling us about the city, where to go and when it's safe to go out. Great maps! No breakfast included but down the streets on both sides had excellent breakfast places: Chocolate Hotel (all you can eat for 6$) and Kathys Waffle House. One bathroom for the 11 bedroom dorm but others around the hostels that we were welcome to use!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

Our stay at Hostel el Momento was enjoyable. The staff is very friendly & helpful, and they provide good tours to surrounding areas at decent prices. We had the double room with twin beds which was big, but despite having two fans it was still quite hot (no windows). They also have a good selection of food at good prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophiewiese11415
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Great staff, great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Great location - just a few minutes from everything in the city. Dorms and bathrooms were both very clean. Not a super social hostel but got the job done for the night we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

The hostel was in a great central location & had some excellent helpful staff! I was even lucky enough to score a double bed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianagut
  • Bolivia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, Pretty nice atmosphere, laid back but not a party hostel, so can get a good night rest. Stuff is really friendly and helpful, breakfast are really good. Its pretty nice located, near everything. Nice decoration and relaxing areas. Really recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.6

We had a wonderful stay here. The price is a little more than some of the competitors, but with good reason. Plenty of quiet and relaxing space in the common areas/restaurant/bar. Great location. We had 3 leaks in our PR and I was not stoked with the owners compensation of $5 when we spent around $70 total, plus food and drinks. I asked that he charge us for the room without the additional 2 heads ($13) and he was not willing to budge. Aside from that disagreement, the staff was very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.