Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Refugio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostal El Refugio Located at Palguin 540, , Pucon.
Hostal El Refugio
Chile
Pucon 9 th. region Palguin 540 Palguin 540
87% 697
-39.2773476 -71.9729590
Hostal El Refugio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.4

The staff was very sweet from the beginning! The location was amazing, just a few squeares away from the Centro. I've had three amazing days in the hostel. Such a great vibe and atmosphere there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
6.3

Great location, but the town is really small so almost everything is central. We came and found out that someone caught our down-bank bed so we got only upper banks, which made a terrible noise all night and it was really hard to sleep. The locker was unreachable and the people in our room were really rude. The kitchen was small and a bit dirty. Wifi was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pviglietta15998
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Pretty good little spot. Clean, nice vibe, great location, decent common spaces. It's kind of small and not a ton of onda, but definitely a legit spot to crash in if you're on a bit of a budget. Nothing especially memorable but nothing regrettable either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Good place to stay. The hostel has fantastic atmosphere what makes it easy to meet fellow travelers. The hostel provides lots of activities and excursions so the last thing you would lack is travelling information. I was impressed the most by the staff, especially Anna who is amazing - facilitates the great atmosphere in the hostel and would help with ANY POSSIBLE request! The facilities are a bit tired, as the hostel is a bit cold and has only one good shower Overall good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roy_248569
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.1

Very sympathetic little hostel. Surprisingly quiet, since it is just beside bus station. We had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Very chilled and relaxed atmosphere in El Refugio. The staff is really nice and helpful. Loved it and would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful time here! The staff were amazing- knowledgeable and helpful. They also made dinner which was delicious. The two kitchens also mean that you hardly wait for access to a stove when the hostel is full. The tent dorm was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The atmosphere was great and they have a comfortable sitting room with a fire.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
7.7

Really good location for getting buses to / from Pucon. The volcano tour with them is amazing (shared with ChilliKiwi). The dorm room inside was really nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.7

My favourite hostel in South America so far! The volunteers that manage the hostel are extremely nice and helpful. It's in a great location, just a short walk from numerous supermarkets, the lake and restaurants. It is very clean and has a calm and social atmosphere. Plus there is a beautiful hostel dog, Negra and a friendly cat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Cozy hostel felt like a ski lodge. Had a resident dog and cat who were both well behaved and a great addition to our experience! Laundry was a great price. Location next to the bus stops and less than 3 minute walk to the center of town. The staff were friendly and knowledgable and offered to help set up tours. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.