Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Triunfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostal El Triunfo Located at Triunfo street # 379, , Cusco.
Hostal El Triunfo
Peru
Cusco 001 Triunfo street # 379
95% 321
-13.5162729 -71.9770896
Hostal El Triunfo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • climbinkelso
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome spot on the third floor overlooking the city center square with old buildings and city rooftop reviews. Great showers, good water pressure, comfortable bed with down comforter very comfortable! Only downside is the extremely early checkout, 9AM! We tried to have late checkout, we stayed until 11AM, it made it difficult for our last day in Cusco prior to our flight back to Lima at 5pm. However the staff was able to store our luggage until we were ready to transfer to airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay in an excellent location! The only downfall was that there didn't seem to be any heat which made for chilly nights. The Hostel did provide extra heavy blankets which helped but be sure to pack warm PJs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j-banana92
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

This place was great when we were looking for a couple quiet nights. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. It was super quiet at night. And the ladies at the front desk were very good with us. They helped us book a couple day trips that were awesome. I would recommend it if you are looking for something that isn't a loud party scene

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

This place has a great location, at the center of the city of Cusco. Everything could be done on foot. Close to market place, sightseeing places are restaurants. Staff are helpful and friendly. Security is good. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

The people were very nice. The location was perfect. The room was nice and so was the bathroom. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

An incredible gem in the heart of Cusco. Fabulous location where you can walk anywhere. Hostelworld has an incredible deal on the rooms. More like a hotel instead of a hostel. Stunning views from the second floor and very friendly staff. Extremely clean as well and we would absolutely stay there again. Even stored our luggage for free while we trekked to Machu Picchu. We did have a bit of an issue with wifi access, but that was overshadowed by so many other positive qualities. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Hostel is located in great area near main square. Very clean room with private bathroom. Breakfast was very nice and always had tea available 24/7. The view from the room was fantastic. We were very happy with the quality of the room. Staff checked us in quickly and honored the booking price ( not all places do) Overall, very happy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

This hostel was definitely beyond my expectation. It was clean, modern, we had a nice view of some neighborhoods up the mountain, and the bathroom was gorgeous. I thought free breakfast was included with our room but it wasn't so that was a little disappointing. The front desk area was clean and always had staff there to assist with questions as well.. Definitely would go back if ever in Cusco again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

We had a very lovely experience here during our 4 night stay in Cusco. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and nice. The showers felt great and we had hot water the whole time. It can definitely be a little loud since there's always fireworks and lots of action in the plaza. We didn't have any trouble sleeping. You can easily walk anywhere and it's not one of the hostels where you have to climb a million steps. Wifi was great one day but not the next. More of a hotel feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adriennekay9363
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

We totally loved this hotel. It was the perfect clean, orderly place to return after our hike. The staff was very kind and professional. Breakfast overlooked Cusco with an awesome view. There's some noise from the main plaza but that is what you get in the center of town. Would definitley recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.