Hostelworld.com

Hostal El Triunfo

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostal El Triunfo Located at Triunfo street # 379, , Cusco.
Hostal El Triunfo
Peru
Cusco 001 Triunfo street # 379
96% 314
-13.5162729 -71.9770896
Hostal El Triunfo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • flyersphil38937
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

The people were very nice. The location was perfect. The room was nice and so was the bathroom. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

An incredible gem in the heart of Cusco. Fabulous location where you can walk anywhere. Hostelworld has an incredible deal on the rooms. More like a hotel instead of a hostel. Stunning views from the second floor and very friendly staff. Extremely clean as well and we would absolutely stay there again. Even stored our luggage for free while we trekked to Machu Picchu. We did have a bit of an issue with wifi access, but that was overshadowed by so many other positive qualities. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Hostel is located in great area near main square. Very clean room with private bathroom. Breakfast was very nice and always had tea available 24/7. The view from the room was fantastic. We were very happy with the quality of the room. Staff checked us in quickly and honored the booking price ( not all places do) Overall, very happy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

We had a very lovely experience here during our 4 night stay in Cusco. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and nice. The showers felt great and we had hot water the whole time. It can definitely be a little loud since there's always fireworks and lots of action in the plaza. We didn't have any trouble sleeping. You can easily walk anywhere and it's not one of the hostels where you have to climb a million steps. Wifi was great one day but not the next. More of a hotel feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adriennekay9363
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

We totally loved this hotel. It was the perfect clean, orderly place to return after our hike. The staff was very kind and professional. Breakfast overlooked Cusco with an awesome view. There's some noise from the main plaza but that is what you get in the center of town. Would definitley recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Hotel setting but hostel price, worth the money. Location is perfect And close by the historical center, room is quite and very safe. Highly Recommend to visit this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

I highly recommed this hostel, the staff was very helpful whenever I needed directions, book taxis or had general admin requests. It is very clean and modern, location is great, only a few minutes away from Plaza de Armas and to top it off, they have delicious breakfast too! Glad I chose this place to stay in Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Convenient location, breakfast in the morning, televisions in the rooms and views of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

We saw some hostels for a bit cheaper, but this one was worth every penny! The BEST showers we've experienced in Peru and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful with everything. We were very impressed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful place. Steps from the plaza de armas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.