Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Fatima - Fátima Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • newo3744
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Good location, easy to find. Super fast wifi. Surrounded by nice cafes. Free breakfast is a bonus. Pick up an avocado or two from the corner store to go on your toast in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Really cool hostel with a great vibe - nice communal spaces for meeting people and really helpful staff. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner though and I don't think there were enough for the people in the hostel, often had to wait. Still great value for money and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ErinHobson
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.0

Good Hostel in a good location. Unfortunately our bed was incredibly uncomfortable and our room was situated above a courtyard, leading to constant cigarette smoke wafting through the window. Other than that, it was a great Hostel with lovely staff and good atmosphere. The onsite restaurant was good with cheap meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. It's true that your room was near the smoking area, although it has a schedule and so doesn't disturb during the night. We are currently doing many renovations, such as improving our bathrooms and purchasing new pillows and mattresses. We're glad you enjoyed our house.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Good hostel for meeting people and awesome chill area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you very much for your comment. You'll always be welcomed into our home whenever you want to return.

16th Jul 2017
8.6

I only stayed here for one night but the staff was super helpful and nice, location is ideal for travelers. Breakfast has soooo much delicious fruit. My only complaint is that the dorms are tiny, and I could only find one outlet for a room with 4 beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you for your comment. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you can come back to our house someday and offer you a better room.

14th Jul 2017
8.0

Don't stay here if you want to sleep as every room opens onto the common area which is loud at night and early in the morning. Free breakfast is just fruit and bread. The hostel bar does good cheap food though. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. We regret that the noise has bothered you. We are isolating our rooms little by little. Although we know it is a difficult task. Let us correct something, our breakfast is for free as you say, but it's a bit more complete than what you describe it. Apologies if you didn't enjoy it. Greetings and keep having a save trip.

13th Jul 2017
10.0

Always great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu doble comentario positivo. Fue un placer haberlos hospedado.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.6

Good for the price, which means the rooms can be super noisey and the brekky very basic. I still had a rad time there, chur bro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you for your comment. We hope you can come back to our house someday and have a better experience.

6th Jul 2017
8.6

Hostel is fine. More a place to party. Rooms are pretty basic but fine for what you pay. Staff is friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. However, we're gradually investing in our rooms. Our staff almost always have good reviews, but we try to keep learning every day.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.9

So I definitely enjoyed my stay here. Special mention to guy at the front desk, he was helpful with the one million questions i had (Apologies I forgot his name but he was there most of the time). Second to Carlos (the guy who organises the bike tours and the bike tour to gudalupe) Things I didnt really like were the fact that there were shared bathrooms for the whole hostel and not for rooms (not the end of the world) Second, the pillows were hard and the blankets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you very much for your comment. We are currently improving our bathrooms and adding more. Also recently bought new pillows. We hope you can come back and see them finished.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.