Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostal Fatima Reviews

Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained


156 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Staff were mostly helpful and friendly. However, one had to find their own way around this spacious hostel given I was shown my room and left to figure out where everything was located. Eventually found where deposit boxes and kitchen were located, the latter tiny and eating area 30m away. The bunk mattress was rock hard and lighting poor throughout. The one computer was ancient and hardly workable. While a clean hostel and the breakfast excellent, there are better places to stay in Bogota


Really helpful and happy staff. Good showers and great atmosphere. It can be a little noisey but not too bad. Good breakfast and coffee. I would stay here again, better that the hostel I stayed in prior to Fatima.


The administration is unorganized. The wifi is poor and the breakfast as well. the location is very good. The atmosphere too. the cleanliness is good for a hostel..


The location is good if you want to visit the classic stuff in bogota. It's a good place if you travel alone and you want to meet people. The place is really really really noisy. People playing guitare until 4 am... We had the private room near the kitchenkitchenkitchenkitchen that's makes it really noisy. The bathroom used to be connected with the room but it's not anymoreanymore so we can hear everything from people in the bathroom. The matress was not confortable at all. Cheap plCe to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so sorry about the noisiness last week. We had a couple of guests that coused several problems, however we asked them to leave early next morning. We will try to get better to serve properly and offer a good place to stay to our guests.


The staff is amazing. Those girls are willing to help you with everything you ask them for. Golden medal for them! We loved the free breakfast with loads of fresh fruits. Great facilities. The place is noisy though. You can hear people snoring, talking and walking in the rooms around you. If you don't care much about sleeping, I really recommend this place.


The showers are lukewarm at best: it's pretty unacceptable. Several of the bathrooms don't have toilet seats and the beds are incredibly uncomfortable. But the location is great, the food at the restaurant is good and the bar is fun.


Not the best, bathrooms were far away and often dirtydirty. Breakfast was a strange affair of do your own toast in a toaster that only worked on one side and coffee that was empty. Cheap enough though


I loved my stay here! Great atmosphere, really well decorated, wifi works in most rooms quite well, the staff are funny and will try and help you out as much as they can, alejandra (one of the receptionists) is really friendly and speaks great english too, the kitchen is abit dirty but not unusable, the beds and pillows arnt comfy, breakfast is basic and there aren't enough toilets/showers. They do have a great restaurant attatched to the hostel and it's so cheap and really good for your money!

View all Bogota Hostels

Please give us your feedback