Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Fatima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
4.3

The hostel is ok and the location is good. However the staff was terrible, very not caring. We had a problem with our landuary and when we confronted them they spoke between themselves in spanish and laughed. We were so disappointed that when we warned them that we will give our honest opinion to "Hostel World" they said "we don't care about the reviews". Anyway, very unprofessional and non caring about their guests or their service. Also, the pillow is hard like stone !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Good location, near some nice cheap spots to eat. Felt pretty safe. The hostel has a bar too so no need to worry how you're getting home. Staff are lovely, very helpful. Breakfast of fresh fruit (great selection) and toast is very good. Nice large communal areas for socialising. Hot showers and very clean. Couple of negatives, no power points in the dorms to charge electronics. And, the mattresses are covered in plastic so the sheets slide about. Not the end of the world. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Really liked this hostel! The rooms were big with lots of space for bags and not crowding over each other. It was great for meeting people and the location couldn't have been better. You're a 10 min walk from everything. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.6

This is my 2nd time here. Great location and staff. A little noisy with the wooden floors at night, but all the buildings are similar here and older. I would recommend for anyone coming to Bogota, it's a great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for you feedback! For us it is great to know you had a great time in our hostel. We hope next time you visit our city you stay again with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
6.6

Nice Hostel but the facilities are in really bad conditions. It wasnt clean and the Bathrooms are dirty. Staff was nice and helpfull, 10points. But still, stayed in better hostels in bogota.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for you comment! We try our best as staff to provide the best customer service for everyone. However, we are so sorry you had troubles with our facilities, there is always a cleaning lady trying to keep the bathrooms in good codintions for all the guest!

1st Mar 2017
9.1

Great location. A little noisy. Helpful staff, at least one of which spoke English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do appreciate your positive feedback! We apologize if sometimes at night is kind of noisy, the house is very old so some sounds are transfer among the walls from the commom area, we are still working the soundproofing.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.3

El staff es muy amigable, genial locación para llegar a los distintos puntos, la zona histórica es bastante concurrida. Volveríamos al hostal!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, es muy importante para nosotros saber que tal fue tu estadia y nos alegra que hayas tenido uuna buena estancia en Fatima! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
8.3

Good hostel at a great price with breakfast included

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for you good feedback, it matters a lot to us! We hope next time you visit Bogota you stay again with us ♥

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Hostel Fatima was an amazing place to stay were all the people in the hostel were friendly and all was up for doing something! The streets around the hostel are not so safe but the hostel and police are working together to reduced crime here, but keep your whit's about you! The hostel itself is faltless though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for you feedback, it is awesome you notice we care about our guest security, our manager works very hard with the police to make La Candelaria safer! We are glad you had a great time with us. We hope next time you stay in Bogota, you stay again with us. ♥

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

It is exactly like it looks in the pictures. The atmosphere is amazing and very laid back. When I arrived, it was late but the desk is manned 24/7 and the guy at the desk was very very helpful. I feel bad for forgetting his name. They also have a bar next to the hostel and this is a nice place to go to break the Colombian ice when you first arrive, with a welcome cocktail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We feel so happy you had a great time while you were here! We try our best to make you feel comfortable, that is why the hostel has 24 hours reception, the name of the guy is Ramiro! We hope next time you return you stay longer with us :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.