Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Fatima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostal Fatima Located at Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria, Bogota.
Hostal Fatima
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria
82% 379
4.5985624 -74.0695881
Hostal Fatima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
5.4

We heard the noise was bad but we underestimated just how bad. We were in a private room in the central courtyard. I think most rooms are off this roofed courtyard. When people sit out there and chat the noise is amplified and it sounds like they are shouting in your room. We could hear the conversations of the people in the room above us. On a Tuesday there was a karaoke night next door and it was SO loud I could hear them through my earplugs. In the end I sat up reading until 3pm when it ended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

PLEASE APOLOGIZE THE NOISE THAT IS GENERATED IN THE PLACE, WE EXPECT YOURSELF AT YOUR NEXT VENUE TO STAY IN A QUIET PLACE

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Only stayed here for one night but ended up meeting a lot of people--definitely a great place to socialize. Of course, like everyone said, it IS very noisy at night because of the way the bedrooms are placed (facing the common area), but if you have earplugs, this shouldn't be a problem. For the showers, there are instructions on the wall as to how to make the hot water work, but I couldn't figure it out and neither could some of the people I talked to. A staff member would help though, I'm sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We feel happy you had a lot fun in our hostel! That matters a lot to us.

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Had a blast Hostal Fatima. Arrived with the airport transfer which was a really safe and comfortable way to get into the city. The hostel is located in the cutest part of La Candelaría, a lot of bars and restaurants close. All the walking tours and bike tours start like 5 minutes from the hostel. Met a lot of awesome people and it has a lot of good social places. A bit loud at night though so don't expect to sleep too much here ;-) Staff could have been more present but always nice when asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We feel happy you had a lot fun in our hostel! That matters a lot to us, we tried our best to book your airport transfer as soon as you requested to make you feel comfortable in your arrival. By the way, we do apologize if the staff could not be as present as you wanted during your stay, we are most of the time a little busy, however we do our best to make feel everyone good with us.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Woah enormous thanks to the staff at Fatima. The few I got to know--Nico, Cindy, Alejandra, Santi, Ramiro--are stellar human beings, very welcoming, and they made me feel right at home. My choice again and again for sure. Woah un enorme agradecimiento a todos allí en Fatima. Son realmente chéveres, realmente Colombianos. Me da pena salir tan pronto. Abrazos y besitos. Gracias por todo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, it motivate us to make our work each day much better! We shared a great time with you even though it was short, we hope to see you one day in the future in our hostel again. Bunches of kisses for you from all of us ♥

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.3

It's a really nice hostel and it's easy to meet loads of people + the hostel looks cute. Staff is really friendly and helpful as well. Wifi only works in the lobby but it works well. However there are not enough bathrooms and I never managed to get a hot shower. Also you can be unlucky and have party people in your room who think it's funny to turn on music when they get back at 4am lol. Anyway I slept really well here and would definitely recommend the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do appreciate the time you took to give us your opinion, we apologize for the WiFi issue, however, it was 100% already fixed, so next time you came, it will be working as it has to. In regards to the party people, it is a party hostel, but common areas are mostly closed at 11pm, plus it is an old house which was made when Bogota was built, so basically that is why sometimes it could be a little bit noisy. Even though this, we are glad you could slept really well.

31st Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel with a good atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable beds. Overall value for moneu. The food and bbq event are dissapointing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! Your feedback is very important for us, however, we do apologize for the bbq inconvenience, we tried our best that day but sometimes logistics do not work out as you planned. We hope next time you come you can join a different event.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.7

For a place this busy, it wasn't cleaned nearly enough. Toilets and kitchen were pretty gross most of the time. Disorganisation was exhausting - breakfast was often late, lacking stuff, staff didn't seem to care too much. Checkout took AGES because of staff confusion and their system. It's super noisy so not a place to rest or relax. Too big for good socialising most people were in groups. The guy who checked me in gave zero orientation. Needs better management.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so sorry for the delay in the check out process, we modified our prices recently, unfortunately the system could not keep the fare you had reserved, so we had to figure it out in the proper way for some minutes. In one hand, because of New Year's eve we had most of our occupation so everyone was celebrating in the common areas during your stay, and in the other hand, breakfast is strictly from 8 am to 10 am plus free coffee and tea the whole day everyday. However, we do apologize for the issues you might were affected.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is ok. Do not use the taxi service that can be organised by the hostel!! I got charged twice as much than a taxi to go to the bus terminal 34,000 ! Taxi is 15-17,000 Showers can be tricky to use the hot water and the kitchen is too small. Bed are ok. Free Breakfast basic Free coffee good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Laundry is 4000 per kilo which is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment! Your feedback is very important for us, we will comment your case with the company that provides the taxi service so that the same mistake is not made. We hope that the next time you return to Bogota you will stay with Fatima again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
9.7

The staff at Hostal Fatima are the nicest, most helpful and accommodating people you can ask for. It's a great place to stay if you are hoping to meet people and have some fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope that the next time you return to Bogota you will stay with Fátima again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
8.3

Pretty noisy, but it is a great place to meet people and located in a good location in candaleria. Dont stay here if you are looking for peace and quiet, but I had a great time here and met interesting people from all over. The wifi was out everywhere except the lobby for most of my stay, and it can get a little cold at night, but Fatimah definitely enriched my visit to Bogota.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope that next time you return to Bogota you will stay with Fátima again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.