Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Fatima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostal Fatima Located at Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria, Bogota.
Hostal Fatima
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria
81% 339
4.5985624 -74.0695881
Hostal Fatima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Had a great time here. Fredrick was super helpful and met some great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel! The breakfast is a whole bunch of fruit and some toast! Tea and coffee are served all day. The bedrooms are super clean. There is a pet cat. The location is perfect. Overall a great hostel to stay in, such a lovely sense of community!! The staff are amazing! Also free computers and they will print for you. Hot water is scarce!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicekennedy
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, comfy beds and clean rooms. Breakfast was fresh fruit and toast. Staff were helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Nov 2016
6.6

Great location in a fabulous city, but not the place to stay if you want any sleep at all. Several of the rooms are above the main courtyard/eating area and have a weird open window above the bedroom doors so as a result it is incredibly loud throughout the night with people shouting and drinking. If partying is your thing then go for it but if you're up and about early and want to go see as much as you can of this great city then maybe check out some other options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Big place with all the amenities you want but since all the rooms face the common area, it's very loud and hard to sleep at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Great hostel in a really good location, vey central! Valeria on reception was extremely helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Oct 2016
7.4

Hostel was OK. Staff were not very helpful, and the showers were only lukewarm. The beds are absolutely horrible. Atmosphere was odd. Had a decent kitchen and hang out area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Had a fantastic time staying there. I switched from a dorm room to a private room and the staff was super accommodating, friendly, and helpful! As soon as I checked in, I was greeted not only by awesome people, but they also had a board with nightly events, suggestions, and options which made it sooo easy to explore and enjoy the city. Awesome location: lots of great bars and vegan restaurants within a very short walk. Govinda was my fav!!! Just had a really great time overall at Fatima's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.0

Had a nice stay in hostel fatima. Comfortable rooms, good location, nice atmosphere. Had a few issues with with the airport transfer and the flimsy locks on the doors but helpful staff, especially Valeria, sorted us out and gave us lots of helpful tips. Good value for money. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.7

The hostel and the people that work here are wonderful! It was very clean and has lockers big enough to fit a small backpack or a laptop. The only thing is that I wish there were more bathrooms, but they have hot water! I will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you very much for your comment. Sometimes when we have big groups it is possible that all bathrooms are occupied. We are waiting for approval to make some changes in our home. When you return to Bogotá don't forget to visit us !!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.