Hostelworld.com

Hostal Fatima

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostal Fatima Located at Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria, Bogota.
Hostal Fatima
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria
85% 233
4.5985624 -74.0695881
Hostal Fatima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Really friendly staff. Huge communal area + cute cats

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
6.9

Flashpacker central. Good staff. Wouldn't break the bank to chuck in a free breakfast for the price. Good kitchen though so I'll let you off. Bit out the way as well so maybe think about moving the hostel- idk get a big truck or summat

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

Very noisy at night as per comments suggested so don’t go here for sleep unless you enjoy afternoon naps. But outside of that everyone was amazing here really helpful and relaxed. The bar next door was nice and really good way to meet new people. The location was perfect for everything and had a really cool authentic Colombian vibe to it, recommend for few nights of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Staff are excellent. Nice authentic hostal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

The hostel is great and all, but the thing that bugged me as the fact that you can hear noise quite loudly from the rooms. I only stayed there one night but people have told me that and I myself was there at a night that the hostel's bar was open and I could not sleep because of that. So if you prepare to party when you go there, go ahead but if you just want some quite maybe this is not the place for you... especially at weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.7

Fatima hostel was a nice place to stay. The location is good and the staff was friendly and helpfull. We especially liked the biketour with Luis Carlos (aka the bouncer from the bar)! Fatima hostel is a bit noisy, also at night, so it won't get really quiet in the rooms. (Most of the rooms are located around a common area). O and we loved the kittens!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice option for everyone...if your looking for chilled or party....THOMAS works at night...hes an absolute legend....and all tge staff are really helpful and freindly....btw great pizza round the corner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.4

I really loved the staff and location of the Hostel. The rooms all surround a big common area so sometimes it is noisy at night. The beds are really uncomfortable. But the atmosphere is pretty cool for a night or 2. The area has a lot of interesting things around it to walk to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.6

really good hostel to party and meet people. really noisy if you're here to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.6

No jacuzzi, no sauna. But the staff are nice/ helpful and the place is fairly nice. No great atmosphere when we were there. Quite a few kids knockin about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.