Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Fatima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostal Fatima Located at Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria, Bogota.
Hostal Fatima
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria
83% 275
4.5985624 -74.0695881
Hostal Fatima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

A cool little hostel in a great location. We were upgraded to a private room at no extra charge. Unfortunately two of the three nights we stayed the bar/restaurant was closed so we weren't able to socialise with everyone or get our free drink. Kitchen was very unclean with cat food often left on the counter and the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi shannon! is truth, the rooms next to the bar, can it be uncomfortable. thanks for your comment, we still working for a better service!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel! huge with bar attached, great facilities inc kitchen and living area. We stayed in a charming private room. Staff were friendly and helpful especially as one of our bags was lost in transit. The only negative is that the wifi is terrible- the only place where you receive good reception is the lobby area. I hope this minor issue is sorted out as this is one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel well situated in the heart of Bogota. Good value for money... No hesitation, book there ! Good points: Well placed (Candelaria, 10minutes from monserrate, 3 minutes from gold museum, close to bolivar place) Clean Hyper friendly and helpful staff Good Breakfast Perfect to meet travellers Big TV room (direct tv + DVDs ...) Drawbacks Noisy (but you cannot have every thing) One or two more bathrooms would have been great Conclusion: great stay ! Go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.9

Average breakfast, average staff, average atmosphere. There was nowhere safe to secure luggage and literally anyone can stroll into the building from the bar. The bar staff are lovely though and cant deny the location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

good place to party abd meet other travellers, but very noise, if you look for a quiet place better go somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Brenda We¨re trying to keep the noise under control otherwise we¨re happy that you enjoy your time here. Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Overall a nice hostel with a good layout. good tv room chill area. However wifi was really sketchy and there needs to be more bathrooms upstairs! Which weren't always clean. I stayed here on the premise it was a party hostel but it lacked atmosphere. Maybe could be more activities ? Great location though and nice fruit at breakfast :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.4

It was a nice clean hostel. I think my biggest disappointment was with the staff. They were not very helpful with things around the area, they didn't have change when I checked out early, so I had to sit there for two hours until someone arrived with change. The atmosphere is really good, it is a good place to meet people. Bike tour was the best part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Cool hostel, really big hostel with a big chillout area. Breakfast was good and good location. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

Good party hostel. Don't expect to get much sleep...there is always noise and the beds aren't great. There are good common areas for meeting other travelers and a kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

Really great atmosphere to meet travellers. Great location. They had overbooked so we were put in a private room for one night then had to "check out" and store our luggage in an unsecure area until 2pm when we could get our actual room. Bit frustrating. Don't expect to get much sleep. Noise and parties go on all night in the courtyard which your rooms are around, no one at reception past 11pm to enforce noise restriction. Bathrooms not overly clean and very limited for amount of beds/people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.