Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Fatima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostal Fatima Located at Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria, Bogota.
Hostal Fatima
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria
82% 303
4.5985624 -74.0695881
Hostal Fatima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel was big and spacious. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was fruit and toast which wasn't my favorite but there are cheap breakfast stands up the street with typical breakfasts and fresh juices for cheap! The location is prime and in the heart of la candelaria and I very much enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Great breakfast good bar clean bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Good atmosphere met lots of cool people, showers were cold and beds were quite rickety and hard. Would still reccomend as it was good value and free breakfast was good. Movie room as well and staff were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel is very welcoming, although the restaurant/bar shuts on Sunday's; this coupled with almost everything closing around that area in Bogota makes the hostel feel rather confused as there isn't much to do. The showers are earn enough but not very powerful; and breakfast is quite good with fruit, toast and coffee. The smoking area closes around 11 so you would have to go outside of you wanted to smoke after that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • celiamarker
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Hostel had great atmosphere, can be noisy but that's what you get with a fun hostel! Bathrooms weren't the cleanest in the world but definitely bareable. Great location, bar is great and location is ideal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.9

expensive, breakfast not great and loud. not really a party hostel, just loud because most rooms open out onto main common room which invariably has someone chatting in it most hours of day. cannot say i would recommend this hostel. the staff are lovely and the cycle tour from the hostel was great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel Fatima has been one of my favourite hostels in the whole of Colombia! The staff are so friendly and the place is always packed so it's really easy to meet loads of new people. Breakfast included & in an amazing location - very good value for money will definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whitney! thank you very much!! was a good time !! a great week! see you next time!! Valeria!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel, quite big! Pro: 2 cutest kitties of your life. Good for meeting new people. Breakfast is decent. Con: some rooms (like mine) have no plugs to charge your electronics and it feels super unsafe to leave it overnight to charge in the dining area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much alexandrine! Theo and Kira send you kisses! we are working in the plugs! see you next time with better acomodations!! Atte Valeria

21st Aug 2016
7.1

In general a good hostel, rooms are pretty good. Maybe lacks a few showers and the breakfast is a little bit poor. But would still recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Marcus! i apreciate the comment!! see you next time! Valeria

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

A cool little hostel in a great location. We were upgraded to a private room at no extra charge. Unfortunately two of the three nights we stayed the bar/restaurant was closed so we weren't able to socialise with everyone or get our free drink. Kitchen was very unclean with cat food often left on the counter and the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi shannon! is truth, the rooms next to the bar, can it be uncomfortable. thanks for your comment, we still working for a better service!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.