Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Fatima

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostal Fatima Located at Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria, Bogota.
Hostal Fatima
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria
84% 244
4.5985624 -74.0695881
Hostal Fatima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

Good party hostel. Don't expect to get much sleep...there is always noise and the beds aren't great. There are good common areas for meeting other travelers and a kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

Really great atmosphere to meet travellers. Great location. They had overbooked so we were put in a private room for one night then had to "check out" and store our luggage in an unsecure area until 2pm when we could get our actual room. Bit frustrating. Don't expect to get much sleep. Noise and parties go on all night in the courtyard which your rooms are around, no one at reception past 11pm to enforce noise restriction. Bathrooms not overly clean and very limited for amount of beds/people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Really friendly staff. Huge communal area + cute cats

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Levi! Thank you for leaving your appreciations about our hostel. Fatima and our precious kittens will be expecting you whenever you come back to Bogota; this is and always will be your house! Cheers!

9th Jun 2016
6.9

Flashpacker central. Good staff. Wouldn't break the bank to chuck in a free breakfast for the price. Good kitchen though so I'll let you off. Bit out the way as well so maybe think about moving the hostel- idk get a big truck or summat

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI Josh! Thank you for giving us your insights. We do have breakfast at our hostel (different options of fruits, bread, jam and butter, coffee or tea), and every morning from 8 - 10. Even so, we can work something else if you decide to visit us again in the future. This will be always your house in Bogotá! Cheers!

28th May 2016
10.0

Its a great place where you can find a lot of people from diferent countries, also is located in the ciry centre and you have everything at your side, I do love this beautiful old house, make you feel like living in a different time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

Very noisy at night as per comments suggested so don’t go here for sleep unless you enjoy afternoon naps. But outside of that everyone was amazing here really helpful and relaxed. The bar next door was nice and really good way to meet new people. The location was perfect for everything and had a really cool authentic Colombian vibe to it, recommend for few nights of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Shannon! Thank you for your insights. For us this is very important and it is a way to know what we need to work on. Yes, sometimes it can get a bit noisy because of the size of the house and it's desing, though we will work on that. Have a great time either at home or on the rest of your journey, and remember that Fatima will always wait for your visit again. Cheers!

19th May 2016
8.9

Staff are excellent. Nice authentic hostal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Pauline! Great to know both of you were well treated at our hostel. Fatima is always open for you, and remember you have a place in the heart of Bogota that is expecting you.

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

The hostel is great and all, but the thing that bugged me as the fact that you can hear noise quite loudly from the rooms. I only stayed there one night but people have told me that and I myself was there at a night that the hostel's bar was open and I could not sleep because of that. So if you prepare to party when you go there, go ahead but if you just want some quite maybe this is not the place for you... especially at weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Barak. We apologize if you were not able to sleep that well. Sometimes the hostel gets noisy since it's a big colonial house. Even so, thank you for coming and having the time to write and letting us know your appreciations. Hope you visit us sometime in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.7

Fatima hostel was a nice place to stay. The location is good and the staff was friendly and helpfull. We especially liked the biketour with Luis Carlos (aka the bouncer from the bar)! Fatima hostel is a bit noisy, also at night, so it won't get really quiet in the rooms. (Most of the rooms are located around a common area). O and we loved the kittens!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Levana, hi! Thank you very much for your comments on our hostel. We loved to know that you were well treated by our staff, and them and Luis Carlos send their best regards. We apologize if it was a bit noisy; this is a really big colonial house and sometimes that might happen. Remember, We all expect you to come back whenever you like; this is your house!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice option for everyone...if your looking for chilled or party....THOMAS works at night...hes an absolute legend....and all tge staff are really helpful and freindly....btw great pizza round the corner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.