Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Fatima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jun 2017
5.7

If you really nee to save money then this hostel is a good choice. The breakfast is good, fresh fruit etc. The hostel itself was pretty dirty, the lockers are only at the front reception, no security in or near rooms. The staff seemed a bit indifferent also, but it's cheap and a budget option none the less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Only stayed for one night but the rooms were large, wifi good, breakfast very good. Solid hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Good location with lots of cafes/restaurants and other hostels near by and good walking distance to the new and old town as well as to the cable car for the mountain. Staff were really friendly and helpful and were always cleaning the hostel to keep it tidy! Breakfast was good-fresh fruit and toast! Great atmosphere, with a good communal area for everyone to socialise during the day and at nighttime! Place to be in bogota!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you very much for your comment. We're happy when guests like you spend good days in our house. We hope you come back someday.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
6.9

Prived room not so prived. Very loud all night. Expensive for what it is

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. We're sorry because you didn't have a good experience with us because we work every day to improve our service. We hope you can return someday and offer you a better service.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

Fatima hostel Bogota is a must-see hostel. I absolubly recommend you guys to stay there. The cleanliness is really good and it's dificult to find that in a hostel. Also, there are many bathrooms for all the people who stay at hostel. The location is the best in the city, because you can get everywhere easier. The vibes are really good, you can make friends easily and the price is pretty nice. I love the food there and the party was amazing, the staff was really helpful and kind. Thanks fatima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

When we received a comment like yours, we're very happy. We know we have things to improve but we think are on the right track. See you some other time.

31st May 2017
8.9

Great location, nice staff but is noisy since all the rooms face an inner courtyard. Bring ear plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you for your comment and we're that the noise has bothered you. We hope you return to Bogotá and offer you a better stay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

I only stayed in the hostel for one night but wish I stayed longer as it was a really nice comfortable place to be, staff were really lovely and it was nice and quiet but in a great location and the bar is really cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. We really appreciate a positive comment like yours. Certainly, our bar is cool and sometimes good parties are set up there. We always try to motivate our staff to provide the best service and we're on the right track for all the comments received. Greetings and we wait for you again when you want.

  • noafri
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Good spot, the stuff was great and patience. The rooms are good, awesome beds. Good breakfast!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you very much for your comment. Don't forget to visit us when you return to Bogotá someday!!!

4th May 2017
6.6

We booked this hostel looking for cool place to stay and meet new people. That never happend! The hostel is set in a nice building and it has lots of potential, but there was just no vibe at all and they don't seem to care about it. We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom and it was horrendous. Spiderwebs, the lock on the door was a joke, old shaky forniture and really uncomfortable matress. Good things are free breakfast, free computers and tv room. Ramiro and Joana are very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. We're sorry that you couldn't meet people in our house, but we have activities like theatre performances, salsa classes, karaoke in the bar and sometimes live music for our guests to enjoy the stay. However we are improving every day the facilities of our house. We hope you return to Bogota, you'll be welcome.

  • fmitre
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Great neighbourhood, friendly staff. We had a private room and got there early and they let us have breakfast and use the showers while we waited for our room. The downside was it was a bit loud as some guy was playing guitar outside our room until pretty late - the walls are partly made of styrofoam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys. We are happy you liked our house, but we are sorry that you had an isolated problem with a guest playing the guitar. We hope you return to Bogota, you'll be welcome.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.