Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Fatima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th May 2017
6.6

We booked this hostel looking for cool place to stay and meet new people. That never happend! The hostel is set in a nice building and it has lots of potential, but there was just no vibe at all and they don't seem to care about it. We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom and it was horrendous. Spiderwebs, the lock on the door was a joke, old shaky forniture and really uncomfortable matress. Good things are free breakfast, free computers and tv room. Ramiro and Joana are very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. We're sorry that you couldn't meet people in our house, but we have activities like theatre performances, salsa classes, karaoke in the bar and sometimes live music for our guests to enjoy the stay. However we are improving every day the facilities of our house. We hope you return to Bogota, you'll be welcome.

  • fmitre
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Great neighbourhood, friendly staff. We had a private room and got there early and they let us have breakfast and use the showers while we waited for our room. The downside was it was a bit loud as some guy was playing guitar outside our room until pretty late - the walls are partly made of styrofoam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys. We are happy you liked our house, but we are sorry that you had an isolated problem with a guest playing the guitar. We hope you return to Bogota, you'll be welcome.

  • molas
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Great staff, and have connections with authorities. Small smoking area, but you'll survive :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys. Thanks for the comment. We hope to return someday.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
4.3

The grottiest hostel I have ever stayed in. Absolutely everything seemed dirty. I stayed in a horrible 4 bed dorm with the most uncomfortable bed I have ever stayed in. I got a really nasty stomach bug after staying in the hostel. Staff are friendly and location is good. However, you could not pay me to stay in this hostel again. Truly horrid

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. We're a little surprised by your comment because we received criticism and accepted them, because it helps us to improve. But we never had such a negative comment. Anyway we apologize if you had a bad experience in our hostel. Our staff always tries to help all the guests.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay here! The downsides were that you could only get WiFi in a couple of spots and the breakfast was quite basic. Other than that, it is situated in La Candelaria which has loads of restaurants and bars as well as street art!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Eliza. We are glad you liked our hostel. About the WIFI, we are adding antennas where the signal doesn't reach yet. We hope you can go back to Bogota soon, you'll be welcome.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great stay, not a crazy party hostal but nice atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments!! Hope see you again!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! Great location, chill out areas, staff are great, breakfast is the best and you get free salsa and cocktail! What more could you want! Would recommend it to anyone visiting Bogota!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!!! We are glad that you liked our house. It's a daily effort for us to make all guests feel good. We'll wait for you the next time you visit Bogota.

9th Apr 2017
8.3

I was only here one night so I can't comment on the atmosphere but it was clean and the staff were very helpful. My only problem, and it was a big one because I desperately needed a good night sleep, was the bed was very uncomfortable! I would not stay here again for that reason alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jennifer. Thanks for your comments. We're sorry you had problems with your bed. Hope you can return to Bogota someday. We'll offer you another room and you'll know it was just an isolated case.

7th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel is very well located, staff is nice, breakefast is good (bread, tea, coffe, fruits), there's hot water (thanks God!), beds are not that good, but it's ok for a few nights. There's not many activities to gather people and createa good environment to socialize, but when I was there I was lucky to meet a lot of nice people, and I had a great time. It's not that safe to go out at night in that area, but during the day it's very close to a lot of touristic places, supermarkets, restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stiandaleng
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff is amazing and both fatima and fatima suites is great places, depending on what you want. If your up for a party go to fatima and if you just want to chill go to the suites. They let us hang around the whole day after check out, and use all the fascilities. Location is close to a lot of nice graffities. Make sure you try patacones at their restaurant, really good and cheap prices!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Stian. We are happy that we have solved the problem and that you have enjoyed Fátima Suites. Hope you can return to Bogota someday. We'll be waiting for you guys.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.