Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Fatima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Hostel Fatima was an amazing place to stay were all the people in the hostel were friendly and all was up for doing something! The streets around the hostel are not so safe but the hostel and police are working together to reduced crime here, but keep your whit's about you! The hostel itself is faltless though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for you feedback, it is awesome you notice we care about our guest security, our manager works very hard with the police to make La Candelaria safer! We are glad you had a great time with us. We hope next time you stay in Bogota, you stay again with us. ♥

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

It is exactly like it looks in the pictures. The atmosphere is amazing and very laid back. When I arrived, it was late but the desk is manned 24/7 and the guy at the desk was very very helpful. I feel bad for forgetting his name. They also have a bar next to the hostel and this is a nice place to go to break the Colombian ice when you first arrive, with a welcome cocktail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

If you love the sesh then this is your hostel. Music all night and morning and easy to meet people. Rooms are a good size but beds and pillows are like bricks so you basically don't sleep. Location is good, security is alright but you have a locker which is good for a small bag and valuables. Breakfast is really basic, they need to invest in another toaster because you end up waiting 30 minutes for toast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
5.7

There were 2 working showers for 50+ beds and they are located downstairs in the kitchen communal area where everyone eats. Breakfast was bread, which they ran out off. Staff pretty unfriendly. Rooms smelt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
6.9

In general the place is ok. Not enough hot water in the shower. The breakfast is very basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to give us this important opinion, fortunately we are fortunate to have an excellent location and incredible people working with us! We are very sorry that you had problems with hot water.

26th Jan 2017
10.0

Nothing to complain here. Perfect atmosphere, staff, location and people. Coffee was really good, didn't have a problem with cold showers, and just generally a laid back hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us, we love that your stay has been wonderful

26th Jan 2017
7.1

Cold shower, dirty bathroom. There's no windows in the whole hostel so it smells quite strong. But if you wanna get drunk and party the whole night that's the hostel for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu retroalimentacion, esperamos que hayas tenido una grata estancia en Fatima!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

Great location in the heart of Candelaria. Lots of restaurants and places to explore around! Staff were really helpful and sweet. Rooms were cold- we had thick blankets but my top bunk was by square glass in the wall which needed plugging so was quite cold at night. Breakfast was good- range of fruits and toast. Only has one toaster so the skill of getting your toast in at the first gap is needed! Wifi was not the best...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.4

A little loud at night, but complemented by a solid breakfast of lots of fresh fruit and a friendly staff. Located within walking range of lots of sights in La Candelaria. The restaurant connected to the hostel is tasty and relatively cheap. Again, staff is helpful and amiable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this awesome feedback! It is very for us, we try to provide always the best advice and service in the main desk. However, we do apologize for some noisy nights, the house is very old that is why sometimes some noises are transferred between the walls.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.3

Location and staff were great. Very loud at nights as the rooms surround the common area. Until 230am it felt like you were right in the party but you were in bed. Washrooms were really dirty and most of them didn't work. No wifi in rooms but decent wifi in the common areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time of giving us this important opinion, fortunately we are lucky of having an excellent location and amazing people working with us! We are so sorry you had trouble with the WiFi even though we fixed with new equipment, it works perfect in the common areas.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.