Hostelworld.com

Hostal Fatima

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostal Fatima Located at Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria, Bogota.
Hostal Fatima
Colombia
Bogota 57 Calle 12c No. 2-24, Barrio de la Candelaria
85% 220
4.5985624 -74.0695881
Hostal Fatima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.7

Fatima hostel was a nice place to stay. The location is good and the staff was friendly and helpfull. We especially liked the biketour with Luis Carlos (aka the bouncer from the bar)! Fatima hostel is a bit noisy, also at night, so it won't get really quiet in the rooms. (Most of the rooms are located around a common area). O and we loved the kittens!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice option for everyone...if your looking for chilled or party....THOMAS works at night...hes an absolute legend....and all tge staff are really helpful and freindly....btw great pizza round the corner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.4

I really loved the staff and location of the Hostel. The rooms all surround a big common area so sometimes it is noisy at night. The beds are really uncomfortable. But the atmosphere is pretty cool for a night or 2. The area has a lot of interesting things around it to walk to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.6

really good hostel to party and meet people. really noisy if you're here to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.6

No jacuzzi, no sauna. But the staff are nice/ helpful and the place is fairly nice. No great atmosphere when we were there. Quite a few kids knockin about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Its a really big hostel (up to 100 beds), so it can be noisy in the night time. They moved me into another room without telling me. I figured it out when i wanted to go to bed in the night. One of the 4 bed dorm has just a curtain instead of a door. And one 6 bed dorm turned into a kind of 12 bed dorm cause the rooms were separated only by a wall without door. If u dont mind a few noise and lots of people its a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.3

good location and is within nice settings however, it is missing out on being a great hostel due to a few things 1. A few of the reception staff are unhelpful and not too friendly . 2.the beds are creaky and the bed sheets do not fit on the mattress, causing it to always fall off. The beds are not comfy. 3.breakfast is very basic, there was never any butter 4.there is only one bathroom upstairs, which is always occupied. Other bathrooms are downstairs- not convinient. 5.2 plug points pwe room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
8.9

This hostel is situated in the heart of la candelaria, where bag packers and columbian students meet. So the atmosphere is perfect. Apart from that the Staff is super friendly, the hostel is clean and the hostels own pub is realy awesome and you can always meet nice and interesting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's in a great location and the staff is super friendly. I would highly recommend over any of the other hostels we stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
6.3

The 4 beds room is in fact a 8 bed room with a wall in the middle and no doors. The rooms are open to everyone enter. There aren't bathrooms enough to everyone and they aren't very clean. However, the hostel has a good localization, good atmosphere and the staff always helped with any problems.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.