Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Florencio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostal Florencio Located at Soledad 38, San Antonio, Ibiza.
Hostal Florencio
Spain
Ibiza 07820 Soledad 38, San Antonio
90% 227
38.9833148 1.3018798
Hostal Florencio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

This hostel was exactly like a hotel! From the reception desk to the daily cleaning of the rooms to the (delicious) restaurant/bar attached to the hostel, everything felt like a hotel. The ocean was just a few minutes walking distance from the hostel, except it was a rocky beach, not a sandy one you can lay on and sunbathe. But that was not a problem for us as we took a cheap water taxi to a sandy beach. Also, within each room there are not lockers. Not an issue if the room is private.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mogremihir4009
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
6.0

It's not a hostel, its a hotel. I was charged additional money as tourist tax despite me paying all the money upfront. The hotel was okay. Swimming pool was good but the atmosphere wasn't really that awesome. Location was good so you could walk to the beach and restaurants.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
8.6

A very well-located hostal, but looks like a hotel! Walking distance to beaches, but far from clubs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel was absolutely amazing. With great rooms, a helpful staff, and an awesome, affordable restaurant there wasn't much more we could have asked for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.1

It's more like a hotel than a hostel. The rooms are really spacious and the staff very cooperative. The only thing that was missing for us was a refrigerator/ kitchen where we can keep some basic breakfast. Although the restaurant downstairs was really cool and they customized a lot of vegetarian dishes for us. Overall it's a very good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

this is not about hostel itself: but my Apple ID has been hacked while being there - probably because of the wifi that i didn't switch it off for night... of course this must be some bot/system that is hacking it is very easy today to break info iphone or laptop by wifi so i mean there is danger because so many people can be around and now the hostel grading: PERFECT !! :) very good price, nice clean place, i had really nice time there. People are very kind and everything is absolutely ok!;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Some friends and I wanted a weekend away. This more than a hostel, felt like a hotel because of the niceness. The people were welcoming and helpful. There was a surprise thunderstorm and they handled it well. Whenever we left for somewhere and came back, our room was cleaned and sorted with new towels. We really enjoyed our stay. Although there were times were you could hear people screaming outside, there was no other problem. The restaurant that is inside the hostel is cheap and good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
7.4

Staff was friendly enough but they didn't always seem to sure about what was going on even with reservations took forever to check in. Night receptionist was kind of grumpy. showers were tiny with bad pressure. Overall a cheap alright place to stay if you are there to party for a few days and don't really care to much about a nice room. Near the bus station which can get you direct to any night club. They also could get you pre sale tickets to most shows and print them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Brilliant hostel (more like a hotel though!). Compared to our friends apartment down the road (which was actually a hotel), Florencio was much nicer. Great value for money and location was perfect near strip, beach and bus stop to go to the bug clubs! Definitely recommend and will be back next summer 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel had a great location, super close to the beach. The clubs were sort of far away but the hotel arranged transfers to get there so that was nice. The staff were extremely friendly and super helpful. The only downside is that this is more like a hotel than a hostel and it was difficult to meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.