Hostelworld.com

Hostal Forestal

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and the free breakfast offered more than most hostels. Cook your own eggs and decent coffee too. I liked it enough to leave a review and I think that says enough. Fantastic location, stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.9

This hostel was one of the noisiest I've ever stayed in. It is definitely a party atmosphere (lots of folks who stayed in the hostel courtyard most of the day and night and partied there without heading out into the city at all). My room was off the courtyard and I heard noise and loud talking until 3 in the morning. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, I do not recommend this place at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.3

We had one night here and it was a lovely hostel! Safe, clean, and comfy. It's a large hostel, but well maintained. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again if ever in Santiago, the location is great near bellavista.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Clean rooms, staff were quite helpful and event organised for the night (did not go due to jet-lag) however room was quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff, especially Raquil and Ed are very helpful. I ended up staying there for 7 days instead of 5. If I ever go back to Santiago, the hostel will be the only place I'll stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.7

The location of this hostel served as a great jumping off point to explore the rest of the city. Very close to the metro, it possible to explore further parts of the city with ease. With multiple common areas and a full kitchen, relaxation is easy to find when needed. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

We got put in an 8 room though we booked 6 - our fault for not speaking up. The problem was that the window opens to street and it was CRAZY loud all night until morning around 6-8am. Very little sleep :-/ All of Santiago is loud though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • funkychilli
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay; location is superb. The most variety in a breakfast we've had so far in our South American travels. We didn't find as much of a social atmosphere as we had hoped, there are quite a few separate areas and it seemed rather chilled in each. Everything else made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.6

We only stayed here for one night during a stop over but found it a lot better than La Chimba which we had previously stayed at. The staff (Angel) was extremely helpful and even provided an early breakfast specially for us before our flight. Rooms were really good size and nice and modern. Location is good - only a few minutes walk to old town and transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djjsimpson8981
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.3

Safe and clean hostel. Staff very good, would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.