Hostelworld.com

Hostal Forestal

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Forestal Located at Coronel Santiago Bueras 122, Barrio Lastarria, , Santiago.
Hostal Forestal
Chile
Santiago Coronel Santiago Bueras 122, Barrio Lastarria
89% 1311
-33.4372431 -70.6372511
Hostal Forestal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Staff was great and met lots of nice people! Breakfast was average, with toast, fruit and cereal. Location in a nice neighborhood and very accessible. Rooms/bathrooms are a bit older and not super clean but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Can't fault this place! Centrally located and only a short walk/metro to everywhere you'd want to see. Small enough to meet people. Kitchen gets "cosy" at busy times but it's not an issue. Staff speak great English. Fab free breakfast. Cleaned several times a day. Ask about the nights out-this isn't advertised anywhere so you only find out via other guests. Would be good to have more info on the walls about things to see & do-all the slots upstairs for this are empty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Pros: clean, friendly and helpful staff, plenty of space, large TV room, excellent location, breakfast is good and comes with eggs, great atmosphere and busy, pub crawls on Fridays and the occasional event during the week, great kitchen, Comfy beds. Cons: could run more events, sometimes city knowledge from staff a little lacking. Dorm rooms a little small, downstairs rooms share bathrooms (upstairs have ensuits) I highly recommend this hostel. Probably one of the best I have stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.4

The hostel was nice and staff friendly, but first night we didn't sleep at all as there were guys with a guitar in the common area right next to our room who kept on all night, I think they were friends of the staff. It went on till 2am or later. Breakfast was nice but unlike other hostels you have to cook your own eggs which gets crowded when everyone's doing it. Then second night some guys were attacked at the door of the hostel by three men with a knife, one got some superficial stab wounds..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location near Plaza Italia and the metro stop, Baquedano. Can reach anywhere in the city from the hostel. Helpful, friendly staff. Kitchen a little small and hard to use because it's often busy. Many hangout areas and places to meet other travelers, but occasionally too loud to sleep while people are partying. Very clean! Despite the few sleepless nights, we extended our stay from 4 nights to 8.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victorpcm
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. Excellent location in the city, cheap, and has everything a traveler needs. Amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel and excellent location. Very clean. Breakfast was lots of fruit and breads. Only negative was very load at night as we had a room right beside reception. Nice bed and hot shower. Great common room. Kitchen was clean and organized. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Awesome location, near two subway lines and walking distance from lots of sites including cute area in Lastarria. Locked door to outside. 24 hour staff who are efficient and friendly. Room was clean. Kitchen clean with sufficient utensils. WiFi excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.3

The location of this hostel was great. It's really well situated between a few great neighborhoods and close to the metro station. The private room that we stayed in was huge, along with a great bathroom. The staff was very nice and gave us recommendations for good restaurants in the area. The downstairs had a bit of a odd smell, but that wasn't the case upstairs where we stayed. The breakfast was very good with lots of options. And there was strong wifi in the room, which was an added bonus!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Good hostel with nice staff and good breakfast of fresh fruit and cereal. The location was really nice with the park very close and it had some nice communal areas. The only thing that was a tad annoying was that both times we stayed we booked a 4 bed dorm and got put in a 6 bed dorm. Not a major problem but they should specify that it is 4 OR 6 bed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.