Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Forestal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Forestal Located at Coronel Santiago Bueras 122, Barrio Lastarria, , Santiago.
Hostal Forestal
Chile
Santiago Coronel Santiago Bueras 122, Barrio Lastarria
90% 1438
-33.4372431 -70.6372511
Hostal Forestal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • johannes_ehm723
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.4

Great located hostel in Santiago. Helpful and very friendly staff. However, rooms were quite small. Stayed on the ground floor. The noise from the communal space was crazy loud. It was like sleeping next to a bar. For me personally, this was to much atmosphere in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed there twice, the first time the room was a bit noisy from the water heater so we changed and then it was fine :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.4

The staff at this hostel was amazingly friendly and always available at the front desk. This is a very social hostel. There is a living room, outside courtyard, back patio and TV/Book room to hang out. People are congregating at all hours of the day (and night :/). The breakfast selection was great. There is also a nice kitchen you can utilize with all the items that you need. Super clean. However, if I were to point out one negative, it would be this: There are not enough bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Hostel forastal is a great place to stay. Elliot, Raquel and Salene were very kind and helped out a lot with ideas for our stay. Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.0

Wish we could of stayed here, but there was a glitch in the booking system and we were sent to Hostel Provincial. Forestal had a great vibe, staff, decor, location. We will hopefully stay there next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
7.4

If your looking for a quite place to base yourself in Santiago with helpful staff then this is your place. If you are looking for atmosphere, a party or to meet other guests then I would look elsewhere. I had friends staying at La Chimba and the vibe was much better, in Barrio Bella Vista and near San Cristobal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great staff as well (Elliott and all)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed here for 2 nights, then returned for 2 nights. The first stay, I was in a 4 person room on the ground floor with access to 2.5 baths to share among the ground floor rooms. The second stay, I was in an 8 person room with an in-unit bathroom. The hostel has large lockers, plenty big for a backpack. Hot showers, strong wifi. Breakfast was okay, but not great. Staff was very friendly, some were more helpful than others. Good people staying there, too. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Great central spot in Santiago. Staff were v helpful. Easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Super happy here. Stayed twice. One of my favourite places during my trip. Great breakie. I'd always recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.