Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Forestal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Forestal Located at Coronel Santiago Bueras 122, Barrio Lastarria, , Santiago.
Hostal Forestal
Chile
Santiago Coronel Santiago Bueras 122, Barrio Lastarria
90% 1371
-33.4372431 -70.6372511
Hostal Forestal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

This was hands down the best hostel I stayed at. Our dorm room had a private bathroom, but if it was occupied, we used another one on the same floor which always seemed to be empty. The smoking area is super pretty. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The night I stayed there, they bought a bunch of bottles of wine for all the guests to share. I wasn't cold at night and even left the window open. There was some noise from the street throughout the night, but if you wanna sleep, you'll sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Extremely comfortable beds and great location!! The kitchen is well equipped and breakfast is great. Location is perfect and you can walk to San Cristobal and San Lucia, close to subway station as well!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

The people at the reception were very kind and keen on helping. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed. The room was ok, just a bit cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
5.1

Building itself is great - one of the best we stayed in during our trip. However (and this should be emphasized) this is the kind of place that doesn't ever get quiet. We've stay places before where there's creaky floorboards and annoying guests, but it's always been intermittent. The staff during the night shifts are the worst you will encounter for the simple reason they play chart-based radio stations at full voliume til around 2am and make no effort to be quiet or calm guests making noi

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

The staff were really friendly and helpful and the hostal is really well situated near the most interesting part of town and near good transport links. However the communal areas for some reason lacked atmosphere, even though they were plentiful and spacious. It was also really cold and the hot water was temperamental.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was extremely helpful and very nice! Location is perfect! Centrally located to everything! Literally every key place is walkable! Vibe of hostel is social/family like! When I come back to Santiago I will definitely be staying here again!!!!!! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Location is great, right next to all the shops but it's away from the main street so it's very quiet inside. Staffs are very helpful during my stay. Good breakfast. Cons, the floor is very noise, if anyone walks around it makes very loud noises.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Amazing location, super helpful and kind staff and delicious breakfast. Room was a bit cold and water throughout was rarely hot, we had two cold showers. Overall a lovely place though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.0

This is the kind of a place that could be the best. Nice located, good facilities, great room, but looked a little bit abandoned. Got a private ensuite and the shower was warm, but broken. Was pouring raining and there was a eave in the bedroom. Although the staff was lovely, they messed up letting us wait 1h30 after the check in time to clear the room. Also, we paid for a private taxi and they called us 20 minutes before (at 3 in the morning) to say the van was waiting. Was upsetting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.7

My first hostel. The staff was very helpful and spoke great English. Showers were hot and the place seemed clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.