Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Forestal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, and great atmosphere.Chill hostel! Staff is very nice and offered me fruit on my way out at 4 am. Quiet street on a busy and pretty part of the city, I was able to get some rest and get some stuff done as well, 5-10 min walk from where free walking tour starts. USB, Power and light on every bed besides good size lock storage for backpack. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

My favorite hostel in Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Everything was brilliant. The staff were so friendly and genuine and gave fantastic recommendations. I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christianbonadio6330
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

It definitely started a little slow but on Saturday night it all came together. Great spot, albeit it for me the place is probably bigger than I am use too(or enjoy). That all said, the team do a great job bringing a fun positive vibe to the place without it being a full blown party hostel. Showers were great, hit with strong pressure. Breakfast was decent and the wifi was good. Great sing along Saturday night thanks to the Argentinian crew! Had a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel, very nice staff who are super helpful. Breakfast is great, fresh fruit and hot coffee. Slightly chilly in the winter and would highly recommend getting an on-suite room, as the bathrooms waits were annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.6

Hostel Forestal is a solid hostel. A little cozy for my taste but I would image most hostels in the area are similar. The staff was super helpful and the place was pretty central to everything you need - food, nightlife, metro, and shops. Most likely returning if I come through Santiago

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! The staff at the front is absolutely wonderful, they will help you with everything you need. The location is perfect, within walking distance to a lot of interesting places in Santiago, just around the corner of the metro/bus station. There are various comfortable common areas, a fully equipped kitchen, great wifi connection everywhere. All the rooms I stayed in were nice and clean. Great breakfast every morning, free towels and computers to use. I recommend it 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2017
7.7

This could easily have been our favourite hostel in 9 months of travelling, the decor, rooms, communal space and kitchen were great. BUT, the staff really let this place down. Apart from the friendly spanish woman on reception everyone else was rude, unfriendly and made you feel unwelcome. The young staff are incredibly cliquey whilst the older staff are just rude, whilst cooking one day with a few other people, a women came in and was cleaning around us, making us feel uncomfortable- strange.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Every Hostel should be like this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel overall. Really everything is solid and nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.