Hostelworld.com

Hostal Forestal

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostal Forestal Located at Coronel Santiago Bueras 122, Barrio Lastarria, , Santiago.
Hostal Forestal
Chile
Santiago Coronel Santiago Bueras 122, Barrio Lastarria
89% 1335
-33.4372431 -70.6372511
Hostal Forestal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davemckay33348
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Booked a private room here. Not the cheapest but really nice. Good facilities and free breakfast. Very central location so easy to get around. They sell adaptors too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Good place to stay in Santiago, particularly well located for the excellent walking tour. Really good breakfast including fresh strawberries. Only complaint is that there is only one toilet serving the 1st floor population. Although there are many on the ground floor this involves going outside, downstairs and back in again. Would still recommend but maybe this could be addressed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2016
7.4

A good hostel but we booked for a 6 bed mixed dorm with ensuite, but they put us in a room without one. Then had to move to another room with ensuite the next night. They moved us without telling. lacked heating. They had heaters there they just did not want to use them. Showers where terrible hot and cold mainly cold and when I mean cold I mean ice cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel - great place to take a proper rest, see Santiago, and party! Terramoto night is a blast - staff are really friendly/fun - entire place is REALLY clean (huge bonus!) - great brekkie w/ eggs - and the TV room upstairs is on point. Just a 3 min walk from the metro station & 5-7 mins to all the bars and restaurants - solid location! Highly highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.4

Good hostel and usually helpful staff, unfortunately my multi adapter got broken probably by the cleaner, and the response I got when I complained was simply that I could buy another one, so that and the new room mates who have no clue about how to keep the room tidy despite humongous lockers, and the filthy bathroom since they moved in has sullied my opinion a little, I should point out I have been all over the world in well over 200 hostels and was surprised by the response to myself and other

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Great spot, metro is just around the corner from here. Staff very helpful in getting airport transfers and with any other questions you have. Breakfast was very good in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Really fun time here. Location is amazing and staff were really nice, we went out with them loads and they were helpful with everything, like letting us have breakfast when we arrived at 8am. Quite a maze but loads of lounge spaces and good hangout space and kitchen on the ground floor. They clean everyday almost everything. Bathrooms were pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Staff was great and met lots of nice people! Breakfast was average, with toast, fruit and cereal. Location in a nice neighborhood and very accessible. Rooms/bathrooms are a bit older and not super clean but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Possibly the best hostel I've stayed at. Excellent location, very close to the best neighborhoods in Santiago. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and some weeknights they organize events with free wine or terremotos! The breakfast includes eggs, towels are free. It was really easy to meet people in the common areas, and if you're not in the mood there's two upstairs living rooms that are usually quiet. I totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Can't fault this place! Centrally located and only a short walk/metro to everywhere you'd want to see. Small enough to meet people. Kitchen gets "cosy" at busy times but it's not an issue. Staff speak great English. Fab free breakfast. Cleaned several times a day. Ask about the nights out-this isn't advertised anywhere so you only find out via other guests. Would be good to have more info on the walls about things to see & do-all the slots upstairs for this are empty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.