Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Forestal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location - close to a metro so easy to get to from bus stations etc and also close to bellavista (nightlife) but away from the hustle and bustle. Decent sized rooms with bedside chargers and lockers large enough for full backpack. Good wifi and really good breakfast with eggs and fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mretamales
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

This is a hostel that knows what it's doing. Facilities are amazing, the space is big, staff help you with what you need and the location is central. I really enjoyed this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here, the location was great. The facilities and kitchen were really clean which always helps. They even make your bed everyday which was nice! The best part about the hostel was the staff especially Angel & Juan they were friendly, funny & extremely welcoming. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
6.6

It was fine I guess

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lauraylowe1485
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Nice and clean, secure hostel in a great location with a good breakfast that ends a little early. Lots of space to relax. Friendly and helpful staff and a computer that was made available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff especially Angel (i think thats his name) are very friendly and helpful. The hostel if very colourful and charming. We were given a private bunkbed room which was a plus too! Location is perfect 5 min walk away from all the main places and bars! Got free cocktails too! Really cool hostel! Also best hostel breakfast we've had so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.7

This place was literally wonderful! If you're younger, it's a great location for Chilean nightlife in Bellavista and great food for all ages in Bella Vista!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

This was a nice hostel close to all the main attractions & metro station. The dorm beds were comfortable,the ensuite bathroom was clean & had hot water for showers. There are large security lockers in the room. There's a small kitchen. I didn't cooK, but I'm sure it would get very cramped if more than one person was cooking at once. The breakfast buffet was great. Fruit, eggs, breads, juice, coffee, tea. There's a small outdoor sitting area on the main floor & another on the 2nd floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and the free breakfast offered more than most hostels. Cook your own eggs and decent coffee too. I liked it enough to leave a review and I think that says enough. Fantastic location, stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.9

This hostel was one of the noisiest I've ever stayed in. It is definitely a party atmosphere (lots of folks who stayed in the hostel courtyard most of the day and night and partied there without heading out into the city at all). My room was off the courtyard and I heard noise and loud talking until 3 in the morning. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, I do not recommend this place at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.