Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Forestal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, friendly staff and pretty good breakfast. Free wine and drinks some evenings which is a nice touch. Stay here when in Santiago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hanayin
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Pro: for solo female travelled, it has the top security. Large storage & staff ensure your taxi will come at 4:00 am. As I don't pay taxi cab instead pay forestal for 16k peso ($25). Con: very very noisy from travelers midnight laughters & loud conversation plus a couple choose 3:00 am for coupling activities that my rm 7 is directly beneath & they woke me up Suggestion : noise cancelation ear plug & management : please stipulate no noise post midnight!!!! Or you will loose customers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.6

A comfortable, clean and well located hostel. The wifi did not work during our stay which was annoying, but we appreciated the manager allowing us to cancel our final night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Firstly, breakfast was amazing! Rooms were clean, perfect location, staff super friendly and helpful. Internet didn't​ work so well but everything else was great. As a solo traveller atmosphere changes between easy to meet people and quiet. Overall a great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Really nice spot, good atmosphere, nice breakfast. This place is a little pricey and the wifi went out for a day of my 3-day stay, but the staff was really friendly! Would recommend if you don't mind the cost

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.1

one of the better/best hostels i've stayed at in my travels. highly recommend. staff is high interactive with us, very inclusive in various activities throughout the week. very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JayVleugels
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel.. Very friendly and welcoming with really good information on stuff to do. The rooms were however not so clean. Make sure you don't get the room next to the entrance, that would be horrible due to lots of noise. Get a room upstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

near Baquedano metro station, cute little artesanal markets, bars & restaurants nearby. Very clean, friendly & helpful staff. kitchen a bit small. great breakfast (coffee, tea, cocoa, cereal, cookies, fresh fruit, buns, butter, manjar, jam...). "hanging out" spaces downstairs and on the first floor. have stayed there 3 times during our trip (luggage storage =)) and would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

This hostel was great fun. The staff were so nice and helpful. The location is brilliant for exploring and going out. Rooms were spacious and bathrooms were always clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
7.4

Lovely hostel, nice staff, very close to nightlife but about a 10 minute walk to get to the main street; social but if you're looking to meet a lot of fellow travelers perhaps not the best place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.