Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Forestal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Wonderful atmosphere, amazing people and great location close to the metro station :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay! The staff is super friendly and helpful, the location is great and the shower is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.0

Breakfast was amazing, but should be for the price. Location good, wifi strong, pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
7.4

I asked at noon for a taxi at 12:45, then went for a short walk. When I returned, she said they couldn't get me a taxi until after 1. Clearly, she hadn't called. Wouldn't be a big deal, but I'm trying to catch a flight. Fingers crossed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic location, walking distance to many sites (san Cristobel, Saint Lucia, museums) 10 minute walk to supermarket, 5-10mins to metro. Probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at, they even make your bed everyday! The staff are very helpful, they acted as translators for me when booking activities and are willing to answer all questions you have and give suggestions. Rooms may be a little chilly but the public areas are heated and showers are hot. I definitely recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing place. Cool art, clean and chill. The space heaters in the hallways were a nice touch. The guy at reception making terremotos was the best and most helpful. I would go back in a second.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Fun hostel for young people to stay in. The staff is really nice and wants you to have a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Great breakfast - best of the whole trip, same goes for wifi - super fast and works everywhere. Comfy lounge room and computers available. Heaters in the corridor but rooms can be a bit chilly, but enough blankets so not a problem when sleeping. Hot, powerful showers! Helpful and friendly staff at the desk. Atmosphere can feel like a little stagnant at times but everything else makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexholt
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed at this hostel for around 3 months on and off and it completely made my time in Santiago. I was always made to feel at welcome, at home, and relaxed. In fact, the staff here became some of the best friends I've ever had. The hostel manages to produce the perfect mix between party and chilled with multiple common areas, while retaining an intimate atmosphere. Facilities and cleanliness are top notch and the place is undergoing a steady refurbishment so constant improvements can be found.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katedll
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

My partner and I stayed in a private room (shared bathroom). Forestal was one of the best hostels we have stayed in on our trip so far. It was warm and the beds were comfy (thought the pillows weren't the best). The staff were fantastic: really helpful and friendly. And there was fruit, cereal and eggs for breakfast. Great location too. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.