Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Garden House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

I am a frequent traveler therefore I stay at many hostels. Hostel Garden House has been one of the best places I've stayed at thus far. The location is great, it's safe and it's very comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive, especially that bearded fellow. I would highly recommend this hostel for anyone traveling in Taganga!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostal! The staff was amazing and really helpful , the location is great and the atmosphere is chilling , no lockers in the rooms but there is always a guy in the reception that know exactly who sleeps in the hostal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Hostal Garden House was a fantastic way to enjoy the REAL Taganga! A perfect balance of chilling in nature and socializing with fun people (shoutout to Tony) - made even better by the hospitable and hilarious Danny. Can't wait to get back here on my next trip to Colombia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, good staff! Taganga is beautiful, staff helped out a lot with the trip. Had such a good time here I stayed 4 extra nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

I hadn't an amazing time! The staff were funny and friendly! The place was extremely well kept. I was given great advice as to where to go at night. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was absolutely tonders. Had a great time, highly recommend, ask D essence when you get there and make sure to order the black and white cookie!!! Los amo a todos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best stays I've had here in Colombia. Top class hosts, centrally located to tayrona and the rest of la guajira, and you can get lost in the party and the scuba if you're into that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The place was VERY nice and the staff was extremely nice! I will stay here anytime I am in the area for sure. HIGHLY recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Phil!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay was awesome. The service was wonderful. Special shoutout to Dan who added that extra special touch to my stay. I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

The Hostal Garden House was amazing. I'm definitely coming back as soon as I can. The place looks great, the vibe is awesome, and the staff is fantastic. Big shout out to Danny for being a super cool dude and also helping me with some complex math problems. He really made the HGH stand out from the other hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do our best here to help our guests - even with their math homework! Gracias!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.