Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Giraldilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostal Giraldilla Located at Calle Gravina 23 41001, , Seville.
Hostal Giraldilla
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41001 Calle Gravina 23 41001
83% 234
37.3919150 -6.0012420
Hostal Giraldilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Dec 2016
6.9

It´'s a old hostel, good just for one night. Was a personal toilet pbut it was not in the same room. The shower was really small and the was easy to listen your neighbors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
2.6

Total dive! Do not stay here! The room smelled and the bed was so dirty that I sleep in my clothes on top of the sheets of the bed to avoid catching anything. Didn't see any bed bugs, but I wasn't taking any chances. Staff seemed nice enough and spoke a bit of English, but that was the only pro. They also asked to keep my keys whenever I left the hostel because 'There is 24 hr reception'. This weirded me out and I did not feel comfortable keeping my valuables there, so I had to carry them around

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest we have guests from EEUU and from hostelworld for more than 7 years ago. We have never had any problems with anyone. The key is left in the guesthouse for your own safety. I think you're one of the most stranger clients we've ever had.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

The Hostel is very nice. Good location, clean rooms , friendly stuff , free WiFi was good. We would choose this place again. Thanks a lot to Ihab and Mary that made our staying Extra wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location! We had a very clean (although small) double room & private bathroom. Bed was very comfortable, good strong shower , working a/c. the receptionist was very charming & helpful. We love our stay, and our coming visit to Seville will be here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Simple but very clean comfy room. Slept well on the beds. Clean bathroom,Very friendly staff, they were very helpful and kind. The hostel is situated near many seville highlights. Within walking distance there are many restaurants, breakfast facilities, a supermarket and the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.1

Rooms were cozy, but small. Location is incredible, right by the bus station and also in the centre of town near almost all the main attractions in Seville. No atmosphere here - much more like a hotel than hostel, no "lounge" area. The kitchen only contains a fridge, no working stove. Overall not an awful experience but wouldn't choose to stay here again if I could find other hostels in the same area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
6.9

Check that AC is not part of the deal, they charge 6€ for the RC The top floor is horrible hot The bathrooms are very small and the towels are rough and old

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at Giraldilla was comfortable. Location was excellent, close to bus station.Staff speaks English and very helpful. Booked tours and shows for us. the only downside is the size of the room. It was pretty tight, but it was a good price for the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

We have stayed here before. It is ideal for exploring Seville. Staff is really helpful and nice. Room is very clean and the internet works great. I would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel because it was close to the main attractions. The staff were really helpfull and friendly. They had a good aupermarket in the plaza only a few minutes away. Great reccomandation for the Flamenco show. Good room with nice air conditionning but they were a litt'e small. Nice for a few days though! Thank you again for the quality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.