Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Guatefriends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Everyone was super nice, hostel had a very clean and calm atmosphere. Thought it was good value for also including breakfast and free transport to and from airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

stayed here the night before my flight home and I'm so glad I chose this hostel. They went out of their way for me Clean, friendly, exactly what's needed for a quick over night stop and they are so accommodating. As a solo female traveler I was due to arrive into Guatemala City before nighttime and the hostel had offered to pick me up from the bus station. My bus had delays and I ended up getting in at 2am. This was no problem and were up ready for my arrival which I couldn't appreciate more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Really short stay at this hostel (about 8 hours) but airport pickup was good and staff super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Perfect hostel for the night before (or after) airport. They pick you up/drop you off. Have meals offered. (Or can help you order a pizza which is amazing). Not much in the area but a couple little tiendas nearby for snacks or beer. Owners are ridiculous nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Good place for an airport stopover. Minimal options for food in the surrounding area and not really the kind of place where you meet people. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good, airport transport is included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing staff! So friendly and welcoming. Airport pickup and shuttles to surrounding cities is absolutely great! Couldn't be more happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.9

The place is a bit expensive for Guatemala, but for being so close to the airport and providing a free transfer service and breakfast it is a good place to stay if you want no hassle. Rooms were nice and staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
7.1

Perfect if you just want to stay close to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

So helpful! Pick us up and dropped of at the airport! We weren't there for long but they made our lay over easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a good time there. The owners of the hostel were so nice and friendly. The place is clean, and is just right next to the airport. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×