Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Guatefriends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a good time there. The owners of the hostel were so nice and friendly. The place is clean, and is just right next to the airport. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelmassey
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Really quiet, family run b&b style. Can walk to the airport and restaurants in 10mins. They offered to drive us to Antigua which was very handy. Perfect for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Super cute family style B&B. Very convenient with the free airport transfer. I got there the afternoon before my early flight and it was great to be able to have dinner there so I didn't have to worry about going out into Guatemala City alone (as a young female). The airport transfer was super quick and easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Close to the airport, with free pickup which is exactly what we wanted. A bit pricey for Guatemala, but the airport pickup made it worth it. Overall, clean and safe for Guatemala City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

My group visited Guatemala this past spring, kind of on a whim, and we searched all sorts of options for places to stay from hotels to AirBnB, but this hostel had everything we were looking for! Hostel is very close to the airport and within walking distance to the zoo, museums and central square, and the owner and her whole family were so welcoming and friendly, even helped us find food that delivered late at night when we were starving after coming back from Antigua! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay if you need to be close to the airport. The owner is very accommodating and offers free pick up from the airport. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shortcircuit24
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Had an early morning flight (6am), And didn't want to risk a night taxi from Antigua, so I booked a night here. Very safe, affordable, and clean. I would have liked to been able to go out and have some drinks on me last night, but that's more of a preference than a complaint. If your need a safe place to stay either flying into or out of Guatemala City, I would recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.4

I had a really nice time at Hostal Guatefriends. My room and bed were clean, and the staff were really friendly. You'll get a home made breakfast every morning according to your order, and there's a nice terrace to lounge and chill. It's about a 12 minute walk from the airport, and there's a local bus (#83) which will take you from the doorstep of the hostel to the historical center of Guatemala City for only 1Q each way (that's about 15 cents US....)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.