Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Guatefriends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Close to the airport, with free pickup which is exactly what we wanted. A bit pricey for Guatemala, but the airport pickup made it worth it. Overall, clean and safe for Guatemala City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay if you need to be close to the airport. The owner is very accommodating and offers free pick up from the airport. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shortcircuit24
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Had an early morning flight (6am), And didn't want to risk a night taxi from Antigua, so I booked a night here. Very safe, affordable, and clean. I would have liked to been able to go out and have some drinks on me last night, but that's more of a preference than a complaint. If your need a safe place to stay either flying into or out of Guatemala City, I would recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.4

I had a really nice time at Hostal Guatefriends. My room and bed were clean, and the staff were really friendly. You'll get a home made breakfast every morning according to your order, and there's a nice terrace to lounge and chill. It's about a 12 minute walk from the airport, and there's a local bus (#83) which will take you from the doorstep of the hostel to the historical center of Guatemala City for only 1Q each way (that's about 15 cents US....)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
8.3

Great for vicinity to airport and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Great for short stay before or after flying in to or out from Guatemala City. Free transfer is readily available. Have a small local or US dollar note to tip luggage guy for calling the hotel on a local phone for them to come pick you up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Friendly and helpful staff. Dropped us off at the airport for free. Very secure hostel. We felt safe here. Breakfast included. Eggs, a banana, bread and coffee. Not much to eat around the hostel for lunch or dinner. We got McDonald's delivered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.1

Close to the airport in a safe neighborhood, great place to start your Guatemalan adventure. Staff are nice and friendly , glad I found this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.9

A perfect hostel if you want to stay close to the airport! There's free transfers, no matter how early or late. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. One suggestion: being able to properly close the door to the restroom stalls would be nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.