Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Hotil

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 31 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 31 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Hotil Located at Calle Galera 26 28, , La Coruna.
Hostal Hotil
Spain
La Coruna 12 15003 Calle Galera 26 28
86% 31
43.3705697 -8.3999651
Hostal Hotil
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

I was happy with my stay. It is right in the centre, clean and good value. I would just say check that you are not over charged for anything and bring some ear plugs if you want to have an early night, apart from that, I was really happy with everything else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Great value for money, friendly staff and very clean rooms and bathrooms. Despite being very budget, the rooms are cleaned daily and we also got new towels every day although we hadn't put our used ones on the floor. Just one thing: if you don't speak fluent Spanish, make sure to bring a print of your booking with you as they seem to "forget" you already paid a deposit with Hostelworld and charge the full price again. Was quickly resolved though. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Good location with easy access to beach and harbour, it is a restaurant as well so it can be noisy early morning and late at night. It's on the main strip of great restaurants so great for foodie lovers. Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbours, I was unlucky I didn't get a room with a view but my single room was quite large.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

The shower was amazing, there was heating (not that I needed it but it's good to know if I go back in the winter), and it's right in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.7

A hotel, not a hostel. Very good value for money. Cordial staff but not overly friendly or particularly helpful. A fine place to stay for a few days but not if you are looking to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location. Many local bars and restaurants. But too noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Great position, but extremely noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

We were really pleased with the hostel. The room was great, it was like a hotel room. The staff were really nice, really good location and the price was really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.