Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Hostal Ibiza Located at Bartolome Vicente Ramon 15, , Ibiza.
Hostal Ibiza
Spain
Ibiza Baleares 07800 Bartolome Vicente Ramon 15
74% 232
38.9098027 1.4333993
Hostal Ibiza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lynaus
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
5.7

The girl at reception was very rude and not helpful at all. Terrible communication very over priced. Would never stay there again Had no hot water at all Wifi did not work in rooms Reception only open for few hours so hard if something goes wrong and you need help Do not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
4.6

The location is excellent and the bed was comfy, room was ok. But nothing special about this hostel. Grumpy receptionist who was hardly ever there and only option to leave bags when we went out for breakfast was dumped in the main Hallway upstairs next to the rooms. When I asked if it could be locked up I was told 'no'. Ok for one night but it's probably worth forking out a tad more cash for a cheap hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
6.6

I stayed here with my brother for four days and the place was a good value for the location but the staff were not of any help with any information really and we had a pair of shoes stolen. The staff were friendly and the hostel was clean and nice but there are others in the areas in the same price range with better quality of all the scoring criteria.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.7

Location is great, very close to the old town in Ibiza town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
7.7

Even thought the hostel was very good the reception girl was terribly high when we arrived and didn't give us the correct key to enter the hostel (which closes at 10pm); so we had to stand for 1h outside until someone would come with a normal key.... What if nobody comes? The whole night out there?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
4.6

The area is not convenient, there are 0 facilities (or at least none that I was made aware of), the room smelled terrible. The host was so so rude. Wouldn't even come downstairs to check me in, then proceeded to ream me out for requesting to receive any attention. The hostel was mediocre at best, but the person working there was what made it unacceptable. Bye.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

this hostel was great, the roof terrace very cool. wish we stayed longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.7

This place has a lot of potential. However, when we paid for an ensuite we expect one in a separate room with a door that can actually close when you use the toilet. There was dust everywhere and under the bed was filthy. The drains were loud and smelled awful. The mini fridge wasn't cleared out, had a beer from previous people in it, it was filled with water and had rust in it... You can also hear everything going on in the next room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.7

We Encountered a major issue with reception. After checking out we stored our bag with them. She informed us that reception is closed from 3-6. We told her we would be back before then b/c flight was at 330. At 1 we returned to a locked front door and no one at the desk. We rang the buzzer multiple times&knocked on the door. 2 other people were also there trying to check in. We were out on street for 20min panicking. Finally a guest let us in and reception asked us to wait 10 min while she smoke

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.3

My one night stand with this hostel was pleasant. I súper dig that the towel was provided free of charge, makes up for the semi-steep price, but its Ibiza man. Thought it was weird that the staff were barely there. The hostel seemed to be left to its guests after the afternoon. But great locación, staff were nice, food facilitéis although the hot water was out by the time i jumped in. Ya boy digs it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.