Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
Hostal Ibiza Located at Bartolome Vicente Ramon 15, , Ibiza.
Hostal Ibiza
Spain
Ibiza Baleares 07800 Bartolome Vicente Ramon 15
73% 259
38.9098027 1.4333993
Hostal Ibiza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.6

Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The room was comfortable and cosy. Unfortunately the bathroom next to us was extremely dirty with mould on the ceilings, urine on the walls, human waste in the toilet brush that was there the entire time we stayed and stains all over the walls. There were no facilities at the hostel. It should advertise as a hotel rather than hostel. If you're looking for cheap accommodation for a couple of days with good location, this is for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
3.7

Arrived earlier than we expected and was not received well by receptionist who was very rude about us turning up half an hour early. Booked 3 beds in a 4 bed dorm but was told they do not have 4 bed dorms so was then told to drag a mattress from one room to another. Was told to check out at 11 exactly, no earlier or later, however, no staff turned up at specified time. Waited 15 minutes and had to leave keys with the cleaner. Will not be returning or recommending.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.0

The wifi was really bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
5.4

Staff at the front was rude,and non helpful. Good location, but I would never stay there again. Toliet paper in restroom was constantly empty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.9

Fine if you're just looking for a bed, but not great if you're keen on meeting people and being social. It's well located, close to the old town and within the heart of the new town. Staff were friendly, it felt safe, bathrooms were clean. Weirdly I booked a four bed mixed dorm (as no choice of female dorm), but ended up in a room of just 2 beds - this was fine as the other guy was young and friendly, but not ideal as I could have been paired with anyone. Was fine but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.6

I didn't get it the "hostel" part, maybe the price was similar to a hostel, but they should invest on common areas and integrate the people over there. For me, it seems like a hostel. Also, every place was so dark! The bathrooms was so dark I could see anything there. The good the part was the staff! The girls are very kind and truly helpful! But I wouldn't come back, for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.0

Hostel Ibiza is a good alternative to a hotel if you don't plan on spending much time there. There really is nothing special going on with this hostel! The beds were comfortable and the location was good but the atmosphere of the hostel was quite dull.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.6

It's the most expensive hostel I've ever stayed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Pretty good . You need to get a crew to stay here but still fun . The roof top is ao good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location and awesome staff! No share area to hang out in though which makes it hard when everyone is sleeping and you feel like to need to tip toe or leave your own room. Other than that I loved the location, the restaurants and the shopping!! Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.