X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostal Isidoros Reviews

Calle Cobija Nro. 120, La Paz, Bolivia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
79 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great staff and pretty clean rooms. I like it cause it has a good location and we could spend a quite night.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a good economic hostel very clean, good location

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

This hostel is situated right next to the main bus station.. However also situated right next to a garage and possibly the most polluted area in all of La Paz! There was a constant smell of diesel and exhaust throughout the whole hostel. We really would not recommend staying here unless you arrive late at night and are leaving first thing in the morning (do check you are actually leaving from the 'main' bus station, as there are three terminals in La Paz! Stay in the area Sopocachi, must better!


86%

Staff was very friendly. I only booked 2 nights through Hostelworld, but extended my stay to about 5 nights. They were very accommodating with that. I liked the laid back atmosphere. Definitely not a party hostel, but still pleasantly social. The right balance for folks who don't want to feel like they're staying in a pub, but also want to make chit chat or get connected with other travelers. Good breakfast. Nice kitchen facilities. Clean rooms. Well located, non-tourist but central.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place to stay, but it is more like a hotel. Staff is friendly, but speaks only Spanish. We had the double room, with was clean. Breakfast was also nice.


91%

Clean rooms , hot shower and excellent staff. The property has a good location and the price is fair ! Is not a party hostel is that what youre looking for

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

the property is located near the bus station and is pretty clean and has comfortable beds. Hot showers which is important in this country and has a good wi fi signal

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

Bad 'hostel' far away from anything, complete with bad showers and the worst breakfast in South America. Zero English spoken by staff, can be a challenge. Stay here if you want to be completely alone away from everything good in la paz.


100%

It has a good Location like everyone here said. The owner was really helpfull and very cooperative. It is a very good option for travellers who need to move for the center area of the city and catch an early bus. Another pro for this hostel is that you can check out pretty late ( 14:00) compared to other hostels in la paz which has ridiculous check outs policies (10:00). I leave my luggage cause i made a trip to copacabana and they keep it for me and when i comeback all was ok.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Location is good, right next to the bus station and the center is a 10 minute walk if your accustomed to the hight. The shouwers were cold and kind of scary as they run on electricity. You get what you pay for. The owner is really nice and willing to help. If you don't mind basic this is a good hostel to stay at in La Paz.


40%

Super nice staff. No hot water. Couldn't figure out the strange water heating contraption. Room was not a place I wanted to spend any time let alone sleep. The bed was super uncomfortable. Felt like I was sliding into a hole in the middle. Super cold as well. Nothing really around except the bus station. There are plenty of better places for the money.


34%

A horrendous stay which only lasted a night as we were compelled to switch hostels the next day. Arrived to find a freezing cold, dark and grotty hostel filled with unhelpful staff. Our room was freezing cold, depressing with a totally busted pair of curtains, the bathroom filthy and covered in hair, with exposed wires in the showers. At 4am we made a terrifying, extortionately expensive trip to the airport in the receptionist's car as he wanted to make some money by failing to book us a taxi.


91%

The hostel is an old but well conditioned colonial house. It has a good location ´cause is pretty close to the bus station and the city center as well. The manager speaks english which is good. Good wi-fi signal , decent breakfast, Great value for the money.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

More like a local 'pension' than a proper hostel, so don't expect anything fancy, but everything worked as it should. Wifi is fine, shower is hot (IF you follow instructions and overcome the fear of mixing electricity and water), brekkie could be improved but so it could in many other places. Location is superb (literally steps from the main bus terminal) if you're commuting for activities around La Paz. Also good if you need a private room for the price of a dorm...


91%

Really comfortable place and I felt myself quite safe. Friendly and helpful staff, and an excellent location!

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good place to stay although it was cold and humid at night.




View all La Paz Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback