Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal La Posada Colonial

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.1

Myself and my partner are travelling in Ecuador and have really enjoyed our stay in La Posada Colonial. Very helpful staff, homely atmosphere and rooms, yummy breakfast and fantastic location. We felt so welcome during our first stay that we booked to stay again when we got sick and had to return to Quito. I lovely place to feel safe and recover as well as a pad to explore the city from. Not for the fancy traveller but suited us perfectly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

La Pasada Colonial is excellent value for money - very clean, staff very pleasant and for the price the facilities were very good. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay someone close to the historic old town on a shoe string, particularly groups or couples. It is very calm but, given this, perhaps not the best for solo travellers who are looking to meet new people or those looking to party (although La Rhonda is a stones throw away and plenty of partying there on the weekend!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • backpack_everywhere
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

The location, near La Ronda, is nice. Some people might prefer the area around Mariscal Sucre more but it depends on what you're looking for. The hostal itself is a beautiful old building with a great view from the terrace. Not a social place, but nice for our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Only stayed overnight to catch a flight out of Quito. Staff were lovely and helped us with transport to airport. Got the private room with ensuite for a great price and the wifi worked perfectly in the room. No bar or atmosphere, but we brought our own beer onto the rooftop terrace for sunset and it was great- beautiful view. Perfect for an overnight stay and a good nights sleep! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

My stay there was really comfortable. The building is beautiful. Definitely I recommend this place for other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.9

We were only here very briefly, but loved the location and found the staff to be very helpful. The best of 3 Quito hostels we stayed in .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Great location in old town - really pretty area, nicer than La Mariscal and safer too. One of the best areas in Quito (Ia ronda) is just around the corner for some of the best bars and restaurants. The hostel has a great terrace with stunning views of the city, perfect for breakfast or a beer at night. Perhaps better for couples than a place to meet other solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.3

The furnishings are dated, cigarette smoke from patio crept through all cracks into room. Breakfast good, rooftop terrace nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.