Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
8.9

Stayed for two nights. Clean hostel, good kitchen, good location. Would happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Pillows were that lumpy they hurt my face, some of the worst I've had and rooms are loud being on the street. Great wifi and hot showers better then I was expecting. Decent kitchen and overall good money for value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Great wifi in this place! 5-10 minute walk from the centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.4

Good location- we wanted to stay somewhere where it was off the Main Street- great outdoor space, but worth it to stay in a private with bathroom as there are only 2 common bathrooms. Rooms off the courtyard are better as rooms near reception are busy early in the morning with guests leaving for tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Hostal Laskar had a really nice outdoor communal area and there were plenty of people to meet (lots of French...). It felt further out of town than other hostels but San Pedro is small and the walk probably only took 5 minutes. No lockers in rooms but had a nice bathroom shared between three others ensuite. Staff are very friendly and helpful, though the tours they offer seem to be much more expensive so shop around in town for a better deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.3

Best value hostel we could find in san pedro. Staff make sure the kitchen and rooms are kept clean. Good outdoor area, basic kitchen. Only negative would be the bathrooms which regularly ran out of toilet roll and weren't maintained as well as the rest of the hostel. Only 2 toilets between all the dorms was not ideal, but if you can get past that you won't regret staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.9

Large, open hostel with a big common area and great kitchen. Room was totally fine, facilities could be more and a little cleaner. But overall we had a good stay here. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Staff were really informative, wifi was great, the layout was good for getting to know people. Not in the centre of town but san pedro is pretty small so only takes about five minutes :) we've only marked it down on cleanliness, we thought it could have been cleaner in the bathrooms and kitchen area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel was great! Hot water, good internet all over the property, very nice staff!! San Pedro is a small town so the location cannot be bad! 5 mins walk to the main square, 10 mins from the bus terminal, little shop just next door. Very friendly staff!! The only thing that could be improved is a litter bin in a room (female dorm). There are only 2 bathrooms there but i never had to wait

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel is good, next to the center and clean, but when I got there, the wifi was not working, and it actually only started working in my last day there. How it's a small hostel, there were only 2 bathrooms, and we had to wait to use it in the morning... these were the only two problems I got there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.