Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostal Laskar Located at Las Parinas 478, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Hostal Laskar
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Las Parinas 478
80% 619
-22.9082817 -68.1968067
Hostal Laskar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
3.1

small and cramped rooms, no place to store you things. no saves in the room. Everything feels old and dirty. The price is good but spend more money and go somewhere else...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Hostel Laskar was as advertised. We had no problems. The hostel staff was very helpful. The only negative was a dog next door that barked a lot late at night making it difficult to sleep until he quit. It is a short walk from the main drag of San Pedro but that is actually not a bad thing because the street is quiet, so except for the barking dog, there isn't other noise to keep you awake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Very nice common areas. Great outdoor seating aea. There is a well equiped kitchen and free tea and coffee which is nice. Only complain is it looks like the cleaning has been done by teanage boys (could do with a bit of tlc - tender loving care)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mrwigster
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.4

Slightly out of town compared to other hostels, but still only a 5 minute walk. Basic hostel, no breakfast, staff friendly and rooms clean. WIFI is either amazing or terrible, seems to go up and down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
7.7

I had key items stolen at the Calama bus station and when I arrived at the hostel Laskar, staff were very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Oct 2016
5.7

This hostel was only average. The self catering kitchen felt unclean. There was a very strong smell of gas in the outdoor area. Although the room was unoccupied it was not given until after the check in time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.7

We stayed at hostel Laskar for two nights. Alexandra at reception was really welcoming and helpful. The hostel was kept very clean and we always had a hot shower!:) the kitchen had everything you needed with a large fridge to keep your food. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing in the area outside. The location is out of town but we liked that and it is only a 5 minute walk into the main town. The only down side was there isn't much space inside to sit when it's cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Stayed in a private room, which was expensive (like most places in San Pedro de Atacama). A little out of the centre, which made it quiet, but only a 5 minute walk to the main square. Need to pay up front in Chilean pesos, which can be difficult when arriving from Argentina or Bolivia. Shower in private bathroom was hot. The courtyard out the back was really nice to chill out in the afternoon sun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pollymillner
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
6.6

The staff were really friendly and helpful buy the dorms were quite cramped and there wasn't room for our bags when the hostel was full. We switched hostel for the second night as we wanted to be more in the centre. This hostel is a bit of a walk out but in the centre there were lots of hostels offering a much better service for the same price or less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
5.7

Very minimum hostel. 6 Bedroom door was so small...no where to but bags. Lockers are outdoors and one person claimed to have been broken into although I was fine. They don't clean rooms and bathroom is usually muddy and no water during day although they said this is a city issue. Staff are cool but play music loud so can't sleep early...they turned off when asked. No breakfast but they have big kitchen. Good cheap option but wouldn't recommend there are too many other options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.