Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Jose the receptionist was brilliant! Really helpful and went out of his way to provide me with anything I needed! Lots of complaints about it only having 2 bathrooms but I never had to wait longer than 2 minutes if I had to wait at all. Great place, would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Good hostel, cosy and quiet during the night. To walk to the city centre is 7 min which is totally ok! Nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
27th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel with kitchen, comfy beds, nice garden and close to center, good price and wifi, I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.4

Me encanto!! Muy buen hostal para el precio que es, cerca del pueblo, muy simpática la gente y todo muy limpio y ordenado. Podrían tratar que el agua de la ducha saliera siempre caliente y no de vez en cuando, pero el resto perfecto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattfieldd4034
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
5.4

Showers were hit and miss but expected due to being in the desert. Locker facilities weren't great. Kitchen seemed dirty and rooms were cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.0

Nicely located, cool and easy going hostel vibe. We enjoyed our stay a lot! San Pedro rocks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SachinMehta
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
7.7

Most affordable option we could find in San Pedro. Pros - Comfortable beds, good Wi-Fi and nice common area. Con - only 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel. Wifi is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.9

Good hostel. Great price, really close to the center. Great atmosphere, and cool patio. The spring mattresses are a bit uncomfortable though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2017
7.7

This hostel is one of the cheapest in San Pedro. We were only there for 2 nights but was a good find. Didn't use the kitchen but it did seem pretty small. The shower broke on the second day we were there but staff were very efficient and got it back up and running later. The two main guys on reception were really helpful and showed us some of the less touristy places to visit. Only downside was the 2 small bathrooms for all dorms and the rooms were pretty small. Other than that nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.