Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostal Laskar Located at Las Parinas 478, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Hostal Laskar
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Las Parinas 478
79% 531
-22.9082817 -68.1968067
Hostal Laskar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2016
6.9

Hostal choices are limited in San Pedro but there are better ones out there. The front dorms are super loud as you hear everyone coming in and out and the staff starts playing music at 8am. Only two bathrooms for the whole place. Was fine for only one night but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2016
6.9

Staff were not particularly helpful and were not considerate of guests, playing music all around the clock and watching films on their laptop at 3am outside our room. Walls are super thin so you can hear everything outside the room whilst trying to sleep. Don't expect to get much rest here! No towels or breakfast included. Atmosphere was good though with plenty of space to sit and relax and meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.3

It was okey because it was the cheapest Hostel I could find in San Pedro. But had to change room 3 times in 5 nights because they always confused with their reservacion. The bath was really durty and it smelled horrible. The night guard always listenef to music or watched videos so that I sometimes woked up because of the noice... Kitchen seemed good (never used it), 5 minutes to walk until the centre and the beds were comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
6.6

Not a bad hostel a 5 minute walk from the centre. Not a big town anyway so no where is far. Wifi is decent, dorms are not bad but too close to the reception so very loud. Even at 4.30 in the morning when a few tours start you get woken up. If staying here I'd recommend a private room which are around the communal area which is brilliant when they get the campfire going. Bit of marshmellow action, singing and all that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Good location - close to the centre but not right in the middle of it. Close to the fruit market and flea markets too. They have a fire outside at night which is nice. It's a pretty chilled out hostel. If that's what you want this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
7.7

Definitely not glamorous but you can't really expect that in San Pedro. Full kitchen had everything you need, a cool back patio with fire pit and hammocks and stuff. Stayed in a dorm and it was tiny, and the bed was right next to a window to the street and the front door. My blanket was covered with stains, but was "clean". The staff were really cool and helpful. There was security at the door at all times, but there were no lockers in the rooms, and tiny ones outside. Not the best nor the worst

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
9.7

The hostel Lasker was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were so nice and very helpful. The kitchen and communal areas were well kept. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.9

This definitely has a budget hostel feel about it but is safe and fairly clean. The shower facilities aren't great but they are operational. The water is turned off at night to conserve water so you can't flush the toilets or wash your hands which we found a bit strange. Overall it was ok for the money as San Pedro is quite expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.0

Overall good hostel. Only 2 washrooms though for all the shared rooms. The private rooms are quite nice. Pretty chill , no crazy parties or anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
4.6

It doesn't seem like this place is managed by anyone. On the web site your promised a map and a snack when you arrive, I wasn't given either. I asked for map and they didn't have any. I asked for toilet paper, I was told they were looking for it ? There was never soap in the bathroom. The bathrooms were dirty. The staff seem more interested in listening to music and watching movies on their computer, than actually working. Your better off sleeping with a wild pack of dogs in the street.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.