Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nlivings58379
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

I picked Laskar because it was one of the cheapest options I could find. Everything in Atacama is expensive. The staff were nice and helpful, all you need to do is ask! My shower was always hot, and even though there were only two bathrooms, I hardly ever had to wait for long. Although this hostel is "far" compared to the others, everything in Atacama is within a 5-15 minute walk, so really not a big deal. My only complaint was that my bed (when on the bottom bunk) was very uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.0

It is hard to rate Laksar as despite securing a confirmed booking 4 days in advance, they overbooked and sent me to their sister hostel. Needles to say after a 10 hour bus ride and having booked tour pick ups to their location, I was unimpressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nvlowensteyn5573
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.9

Laskar is a nice hostel, especially for solo or groep travellers. The hostel has friendly personnel, a nice outside seating area and OK rooms (do not know about dorms). The location is OK: the location to the city center is short but along a darker road. Cleanlyness could have been better: we found hairs in our shower and the water was not as hot as we like for our shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Would stay there again as the location is awesome; the staff is friendly, and the beds are comfortable. also nice common room area with reasonable rules that balance sleep and partying. a little pricy for no breakfast but all and all a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Jose the receptionist was brilliant! Really helpful and went out of his way to provide me with anything I needed! Lots of complaints about it only having 2 bathrooms but I never had to wait longer than 2 minutes if I had to wait at all. Great place, would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Good hostel, cosy and quiet during the night. To walk to the city centre is 7 min which is totally ok! Nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
27th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel with kitchen, comfy beds, nice garden and close to center, good price and wifi, I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2017
9.4

Me encanto!! Muy buen hostal para el precio que es, cerca del pueblo, muy simpática la gente y todo muy limpio y ordenado. Podrían tratar que el agua de la ducha saliera siempre caliente y no de vez en cuando, pero el resto perfecto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattfieldd4034
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th May 2017
5.4

Showers were hit and miss but expected due to being in the desert. Locker facilities weren't great. Kitchen seemed dirty and rooms were cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.0

Nicely located, cool and easy going hostel vibe. We enjoyed our stay a lot! San Pedro rocks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.