Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Le Foyer by Edge Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostal Le Foyer by Edge Hostels Located at Ugarte 114, , Arequipa.
Hostal Le Foyer by Edge Hostels
Peru
Arequipa AQP Ugarte 114
88% 133
-16.3967100 -71.5352869
Hostal Le Foyer by Edge Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Good, clean hostel with a great location. Pretty quiet and comfortable beds. Only thing to note is that the desk tried to charge us 70 soles for a one-day tour of Colca when w ended up with a great one for only 45 just by shopping around. But overall a very nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Hot shower, depends on the time of the day and since the location is near the plaza, it can get noisy at 3AM. Other than that, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Staff were great and helped us book colca canyon, rafting and bus tix which were really good. Room was nice and clean but unfortunately we couldn't get hot water in our private bathroom. We used the shared bathroom when we returned from colca canyon before overnight bus and that was hot so maybe something wrong in our room. Wifi wasn't great, quite noisy with restaurants nearby. Nice roof terrace view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iuliailca9208
  • Romania, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful time there! The receptionist was kind enough to let us check in at 7 AM although the rule would be to get the room at midday. We were after a 12h bus ride and sick so it was really great to have a bed to crash in. Breakfast great, facilities great, had a double room with shared bathroom - all went well. We took the 4h Arequipa Capina tour (35 soles) - great! and the 1 day Colca Canyon. Would have went there for 2 days but didn't have the time left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Safe, clean hostel with great location. Very quiet but we were only there for a couple of nights. We arrived at 6am after a nightbus and they allowed us to check in early (but be prepared for them to charge +50% of the room for an early check in. Really enjoyed our time here; would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

Good location, close to the main plaza. Decent showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.9

Good location and breakfast. Staff were helpful and rooms were clean and pleasant. Toilets and showers regularly cleaned and roof top has great views and place to chill if it's warm. Really liked the city and the place. Not very lively hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Great location, lovely breakfast in the sunshine and very clean rooms - beds and rooms cleaned every day. The only downside was our room didn't have curtains so we were woken very early and it was quite noisy. We also thought we'd booked a taxi with the guy the night before for the bus station but he hadn't passed on the message to the morning staff. I'd make sure you double check.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.6

- Location is EXCELLENT, a mere two blocks walk from the main square in Arequipa - Nice that an English breakfast is included: bread, egg with ham, fruit jam, fruit juice, and fresh fruit - We booked a private room for two. Some of the rooms are a little cramped but it's clean and the beds are comfortable and hot showers so no complaints. - Only gripe is that the hostel sits above a bar, so on weekends, it can get a little loud with the music. - Staff friendly; main woman speaks Eng/Span

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.