Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Licanantay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.3

This hostel was okay. Good for the price but you get what you pay for. Positives: larger-than-average sized beds in the dorm rooms, great location near bars and restaurants, free breakfast (with peanut butter!) Negatives: cramped, uncomfortable common spaces, pretty unwelcoming vibe from hostel workers Not the kind of hostel you want to hang out in, but more than enough to crash for the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.4

We were sure that there was some mold. Not so clean place. Atmosphere and location were really good. Coffee and tea whenever you want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.1

While it's not located right in the main downtown area, the location is still good, easily accessible, and close to plenty of bars and restaurants. There are only 3 bathrooms and there is always a wait to use them in the morning and evenings. The breakfast is sparse and there isn't enough room in the kitchen to eat. There is a small common area as well. The staff is friendly. Lockers aren't sufficient for anyone traveling with a large backpack. I was there for NYE and had a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.7

This hostel was kind of a shit show when I arrived but I'll credit that to it being the new year. A fight broke out in my dorm, a staff member handled it very well. We got locked out in the stair well for an hour at 4am even though we had a key to the front door. My last night someone had moved my things from my bed and was sleeping there. Staff member gave up his for me. Seemed like half the people there were working there. Too many in my opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a cool atmosphere, excellent rooms and a really amazing,The staff are helpful and efficient if a little direct, and it is in a great central location. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a cool atmosphere, excellent rooms and a really amazing The staff are helpful and efficient if a little direct, and it is in a great central location. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Loved it! The people are very sweet, although they all seem to be new and don't know much about what's going on in the area. There is a bit of a termite problem, but its a super cute hostel! I recommend to young travelers that want to be in a great location with a bohemian vibe and aren't much looking for luxury :) It may be my favorite hostel so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Oct 2016
4.9

Worst hostel I've been to in 5months travelling! Although the volunteers seem to clean a lot, the hostel seems very dirty. The facilities are run down in a manner that you're afraid to break even more while using it. Only three showers/ toilets for everyone garantee a line in the morning, matresses are so old that you're sleeping in a hole, the lockers are broken and one morning they even forgot to serve the breakfast! Couldn't be more disappointed. Don't book here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
30th Sep 2016
3.1

Worst hostel I have stayed in during 5 months in South America! Location is okay but the hostel is so noisy and dirty. Staff were friendly but had a party one night and were very noisy until 2am - and then no one woke up to serve breakfast! Bathrooms had hot water but the whole place felt very dirty. I would definitely recommend staying elsewhere...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.