X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostal Licanantay Reviews

Guillermo Rivera 316, Valparaiso, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
356 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff is amazing! have a lot of fun! Cool hostel. Wery good Breakfast. near the Bars, and walking distans to everywhere in Valpaz, and to the buses! So i recommend this Hostel!


100%

Very great Hostel experience. Great location, informative and helpful staff,


94%

A beautiful hostel in a great location. It is simple but special,

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a lovely time in this hostel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave me many ideas in how to spend a good time in ValParaiso. I look forward to go back to Chile next year and I will definitely go back to the same Hostel. I highly recommend.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very well located, friendly staff, nice old house

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The hostel is situated in a touristic centre where almost all the attractions are within walking distance.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff are amazingly friendly and the atmosphere is really good with always something happening

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I really recommend this place. Location is good and hostel really fits the boheme atmosphere of the district. Also the staff was great, very helpful and a good company

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hostel with a nice kitchen and an excellent staff.


94%

Cool hostel, very friendly staff, nice common rooms where I was able to meet some really great people, spacious rooms and breakfast that is actually served to you. All in all, this hostel definitely contributed to the great time I had in Valparaiso.

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, nice staff, excellent stay


94%

Cannot really fault this place, it´s pretty cool. We booked 1 night and ended up staying for 4!! One of the coolest hostels we stayed in over the last 10 months or so.


94%

This was a great spot to stay, close to some great traditional food spots as well as mexican, cake shops and new modern chilean (pinmenton! Fav food in Chile so far!) Bars etc were great too, you don`t have to travel far from hostel. Felt safe, central, relaxed and fun. Recommend!

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good for solo travelers. Enjoyed using the kitchen. Easy to meet other travelers in very social. Bathrooms have no mirror or windows. Beds are very old you sink into the mattress which can be somewhat uncomfortable but a nice and affordable place to stay overall


97%

I went with a group of 6 friends in march this year, but it wasn't a serious matter since they had plenty beds to sleep. We paid 7000 for one night and it had an open common room, in which people met each other with the help of playing cards, a guitar or just talking. There were people coming from everywhere, which gave a multicultural atmosphere to this place. For the people who hadn't been on a hostal, this place had many bunk beds and lockers to save your stuff.


97%

really comfy beds, spacious dormitory style rooms and friendly staff.


97%

This was a really nice little hostel very well located and local ,people were very nice to me I recommend the hostel is close to bars and some restaurants.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel, located right next to everything of interest in Valpo. The HOTEL staff really seems to care about their guests; they even took us on a wild night out, luckily getting us back on our feet with a great breakfast the next day. A good place if you are looking to get to know people and have fun

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Absolutely cannot beat the location. We were able to walk to many great places! Great choices for food around the area as well. Friendly staff and clean facilities! Will definitely stay here again when we come back to Valparaiso!


100%

Good value for money. Nice place, i recommend this hostel.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Valparaiso Hostels

Please give us your feedback