Hostelworld.com

Hostal Licanantay

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostal Licanantay Located at Guillermo Rivera 316, , Valparaiso.
Hostal Licanantay
Chile
Valparaiso 2380374 Guillermo Rivera 316
78% 456
-33.0476302 -71.6254520
Hostal Licanantay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
8.0

The bed was pretty comfy! Much better than other 12 dollar a night places I've stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

The hostel is amazing , simple and comfortable . Not a party hostel, is quiet. Ideal for rest and then go on tour in the wonderful city of Valparaiso . The room was spacious and clean and the value was cheaper than other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

great time,It is very well located is the best if you want have good time Definitely recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • algoudie
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel and had a good atmosphere. Staff didn't speak much English but tried they're best to help. The place is pretty run down and a bit dirty, but overall good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
5.4

I didn´t dislike Hostal Licanantay, but I didn´t like it either. Here is why: I do not care for a lot of things looking for a hostel but what I definitely care for is clean rooms, beds and bathrooms. They weren´t horribly dirty, but they were by far not clean either. The shower didn´t really get hot on top and the bathroom had a weird smell to it. Also, someone played saxophone at night, literally in the common room with an open door to the hallway, 5 meters from my room at 1:00AM.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Yeah quite a good time! Met some great other travellers here. Fairly basic facilities but had everything we needed I guess. Liked the artwork on walls. Staff gave some great advice for walking tours etc. Nice little hostel in the heart of the nightlife location so it felt safe and quick to walk home when ready, which is important to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
5.4

Average hostel. Cheap - for a reason. Despite being cleaned each day, it still remained dirty (very grimy kitchen). Lots of stuff needs fixing (loose floorboards, sagging bed etc). Staff were okay, helpful enough. Lockers were available but, with mine, I could reach through the backboard (not very secure). In a good location though, near the pubs of Ecuador Avenue. Just looking for a bed, near good nightlife, for an affordable price?Then this is your hostel. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Mar 2016
7.4

Basic hostel but good value for Valparaiso. Great location near the nightlife but not too loud at night. Big bunk beds and spacious rooms. Big locker and plenty of them. Basic breakfast with bread, peanut butter, jam and cereal. Kitchen small but well equipped. Not the cleanest place but it was fine for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dacarrick741
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
5.4

We had bed bugs. We found out the previous guests had had them too but the staff didn't know or didn't tell us. The receptionist also blasted music until 1am when I asked her to turn it down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Had an excellent stay at Hostel Licanantay. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Theres not very much to it, with only a few rooms but its very cheap and has everything you need! Very close to good night life and it seems to attract very good clientele; everyone staying there was lovely too. Cheers guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.