Hostelworld.com

Hostal Marsella

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostal Marsella Located at Ros N 12-139 y Espinoza, , Quito.
Hostal Marsella
Ecuador
Quito R�os N 12-139 y Espinoza
81% 395
-0.2166468 -78.5020458
Hostal Marsella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Will come back again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.7

Pros: the hostel is very well located, the owner helpful. Cons: they were redoing the kitchen while we were there,so we couldn't use it much. Also, internet would drop often when it rained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.9

Great value! Dogs can be a bit noisy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2015
8.0

inconstant hot water, dying off and cold, then to hot.. last time i stayed was direct great stream of solid hot water, last stay was unstable. was constantly changing to the 2 outside bathrooms, by chance trying to figure which would be more consistent. good location for the old city center, but warned can be dangerous after 7-8 p.m.. simone bolivar, metro is a short walk to the hostel. but i was warned. i had no problems. except the hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Dec 2015
8.3

The kitchen was tiny and lacking in utensils (no match to light the stove, just one pot and one bowl) The wifi was sporadic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2015
6.9

Good rooms, and clean and safe but lacking atmosphere. It was more like a hotel than hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2015
8.0

Hostal Marsella was perfect for me because it offered me exactly what I needed: a very nice and clean place where I could get a private room for little money ($8.50 is unbeatable in Quito) in a very good location. The rooms are really nice, most of them seem like they have been renovated lately, and the bathrooms as well as other areas were always clean. Besides: no typical backpacker atmosphere for mingling, the kitchen is a joke, and the staff could be friendlier at times (speak only Spanish)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2015
8.3

Good value for money,ive extended my accomodation 2 more days,if u have a problem,just ask Estuardo and he will help you,ill be back here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.